We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Would stay here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Ranked #438 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here feb 13-16,2012 This hotel is walking distance to hop on hop off tour bus. Steps from arc d'triomphe and many Place to eat. Air france bus brings you to the Charles d'gaulle etoile station and from there the hotel is a walk away.

Hotel doesn't have any amenities but that's okay because everything is so close by!! We walked to places. People seem to think walking will take long to get somewhere but along the way there is shopping and eating places to enjoy!! Eurostar rail station is 2 kms away from hotel. When I return to Paris I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G_Sukhraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

Having stayed here twice before and written good reviews for this hotel previously, I was rather disappointed during my recent 3rd stay with this property. Paris was the last stop of a 2week trip around Europe and I was really looking forwrad to taking it easy and sleeping in late most of the mornings. Unfortunately, for all 3 days while I was staying there, I was awakened by noises of doors opening and slamming shut and people talking along the corridors from 8am in teh morning. It was really quite difficult to try to get more sleep as you would be awakened by doors slamming every 5-10 mins from 8am-ish onwards. I cannot fault the external sound-proofing as I had a room facing the street but was not disturbed by street noise at all. It was really the noise coming from within the hotel in the morning that made me decide that I could not stay here anymore. This is really quite unavoidable as the rooms are so small that your bed is virtuallly next to the door. If you value tranquility as much as I do, suggest you pay more and get yourself a 4 star hotel which is what I plan to do when I am next visit Paris. This could be a hotel further away from the city centre as the Paris metro network is very extensive, convenient, and cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chuck1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Was in Paris earlier this month and stayed one night, the staff let me check in without a cc, many thanks. Really small room however, second time at this hotel, last time had a much bigger room. Great location however right off CE. Christmas time in Paris was beautiful. Market, shopping food close by, also jogging down the Champs Élysées is a great way to get rid of the jet lag.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jml35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

located only 5 mins walk from arc de triomphe and the train station. very close to shopping venues and lots of options for dinning as well. It's particularly cheaper compared other hotels in the area.

we were allowed to have an early check-in, which is a good thing. Room was ok, typical parisian budget hotel size. and clean.

the elevator is a bit too small. it's a bit troublesome especially when you travel with big luggages.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susana0172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel was located in the heart of arc de triomphe, true the rooms were small but were very modern and clean, perfect for what we wanted, would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cha23s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Great location for exploring Paris. Right next to Arc de Triomphe. Easy for metro and buses.

Lots of restaurants close by.

Room was small but well decorated and very comfortable. Had a small balcony with views, which was nice.

Some difficulty with shower and control of temperature.

Would stay here again, good value for money in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breol604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great location, room clean and well arranged. Free wifi with good signal was very appreciated. Breakfast ok, if very basic. Reasonable mini bar prices and well stocked. Staff friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppet89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#208 of 1,809 in Paris
1,778 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Élysées
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#1,070 of 1,809 in Paris
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#363 of 1,809 in Paris
345 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#691 of 1,809 in Paris
292 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Star Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Star Champs Elysees

Address: 18 rue de l Arc de Triomphe | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#586 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £72 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Star Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish air-conditioned hotel is located in the West of Paris,200 metres from the Arc de Triomphe. It offers modern rooms, decorated with warm colours. The rooms at Star Champs-Elysées are also equipped with satellite TV, a telephone and a minibar. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer and either a shower or a bathtub. A full buffet breakfast is served every morning and can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. You can relax in the hotel’s lounge, which features a medieval décor and period fireplace. Best Western Star Champs Elysées welcomes you 24/7 with multilingual staff. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, and there is a laundry service. Hotel Star Champs-Elysées is 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle – Étoile Metro and RER Station, which provide direct access to Disneyland, La Defense, The Louvre Museum and the Montmartre district. The famous Avenue des Champs-Elysées is less than 10 minutes away on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Star Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Star Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing