We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Ranked #461 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I would like to give a Big Thank You to Monsieur Farid that works nights on the front desk. He was so pleasant and helpful to us. He went out of his way to assure we were enjoying our time in Paris as well as at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARLEIGHBELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

dear Guest,
many thank for the recognition of the job done by our night staff Farid. we always think that the quality of an hotel must be the same for 24h and not only during daytime work,
the service must be to an equal quallity at all time during your stay .
we look forward to seeing you again in the best western star champs elysees in Paris
enjoy a great summer
best regards
psalles
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights on business and would definitely use this hotel again. The location was very central to a lot of restaurants, the Charles de Gaulle Etoile metro station (five-minute walk), and the Arc d'Triomphe. And despite being very near a central location in Paris, the street was surprisingly quiet.

The rooms were small, but that's standard for Paris, and sufficient for a single traveler or a couple; probably not comfortable for a family though. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was fortunate enough to get Room 602 on the top floor facing the street. The room had two small balconies which looked onto the street and had partial views of the Eiffel Tower.

The breakfast area was a little cramped, but the buffet was well stocked and a good value at 13 euros for a full, hot breakfast.

Other benefits were the free WiFi, bathrobes, and air conditioned rooms; not typical at many Paris hotels.

That said, this is not a luxury hotel. There are no toiletries provided except for a shower gel/shampoo combination provided in a dispenser, so be sure to bring your own soap, shampoo, toothpaste, etc. Also, no iron/ironing board in the room (although you can request one from the front desk), so keep that in mind when packing your clothes.

Still a great value in a high cost of living city. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Room 602 was more spacious than others and had balconies with partial views of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

dear Sir,
your comment has been very valuable for me and appreciated by the staff as well. regarding the toileteries in the room you are right to mention the lack of it ,as we are an eco friendly hotel since 2010 with the european label "ecolabel green" but as always in the 4000 best western hôtels worldwide we will bring to your room free of charge all the toileteries needed, you only have to ask at the reception desk for it.
we hope to welcoming you again in our best western star champs elysees hotel in paris
kind regards
psalles
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We paid for a triple room which was perfectly adequate for 3 people. The hotel is well situated near the arc de triomphe and is 5 mins walk away from the metro station which will take you to all of Paris's most popular attractions. Would definitely recommend this hotel rather than staying on the main rues like the Champs d'elysees, the hotel is quiet, staff friendly and hospitable and the price reasonable for the size of room etc. only criticism is the lift is the smallest lift I have ever seen!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hck44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your nice comment which has been shared with the staff . our unique goal is to make sure our guests are fully enjoying their stay as we think that an hotel must not be a burden when people are travelling . the lift which has been renovated is from the 40s and we will never be able to enlarge it unfortunatly due to the structure of the building.
we hope to welcoming you once again in our best western star champs elysees in Paris.
have a great summer
psalles
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We took a shuttle from the airport, got off at the Arc de Triumphe, and got perfect directions from a man on the street and got right to our hotel. We got a room in the back facing the court yard so it was very quiet. Clean. Not very big, but all we did was sleep there. Staff helpful. Free computer in the lobby. I liked that is felt so safe, was a good price for Paris, was quiet, clean, and had a certain charm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodKarmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction58, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

dear Sir,
many thanks for your comment that i gave to my team. we love to make sure that our guests are happy wtth the quality of the services brought to you at the best western star champs elysees in Paris. we wish you a pleasant summer and hope to welcoming you soon in our hotel.
kindest regards
psalles
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Tricky to get to but it is really close to Arc d'Triomphe! I wish we had stayed here on a previous visit because we paid about the same price and the place was almost a dump...lol. This place is lovely! Yes the rooms are small but that is standard for European hotels. We had a comfortable nights sleep and found that the hotel staff were very accomodating. They had an extra Iphone charger for use by guests you only had to leave the phone with them. We were able to leave our bags in the luggage hold after check out on the final day so we did not have to lug around with our bags. All in all, a very comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction58, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

dear sir,
it was indeed a real pleasure to welcome you at the best western star champs elysees in Paris. all the team is glad to read that you found our services to your liking. the hotel is located in a small street off the champs elysees so you can enjoy a peaceful night.we hope to welcome you once again when visiting paris. have an enjoyable summer
psalles
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

The room we stayed in had recently been refurbished and therefore was excellent. Comfortable beds, great shower and controllable heating/air conditioning.
Breakfast good but eating area a little cramped.
Perfect location for exploring central Paris, Would stay again.

Thank Artesia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very nice hotel. Small rooms, but very tastefully decorated with a good size bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Always fresh. Great coffee and lovely fresh fruit salad amongst other things. Great service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction58, General Manager at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

dear valuable guest,
it is with pleasure that I found the comment that you left for us on Tripadvisor site. you can be sure that i have shared this comment with my team and they look so pround about it .we will continue to improve our quality of service at all times and hope to welcoming you once again in the best western hotel star champs elysees in Paris
kindest regards
psalles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#213 of 1,805 in Paris
1,752 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#350 of 1,805 in Paris
342 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#680 of 1,805 in Paris
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#621 of 1,805 in Paris
356 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#782 of 1,805 in Paris
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Star Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Star Champs Elysees

Address: 18 rue de l Arc de Triomphe | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#586 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £75 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Star Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish air-conditioned hotel is located in the West of Paris,200 metres from the Arc de Triomphe. It offers modern rooms, decorated with warm colours. The rooms at Star Champs-Elysées are also equipped with satellite TV, a telephone and a minibar. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer and either a shower or a bathtub. A full buffet breakfast is served every morning and can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. You can relax in the hotel’s lounge, which features a medieval décor and period fireplace. Best Western Star Champs Elysées welcomes you 24/7 with multilingual staff. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, and there is a laundry service. Hotel Star Champs-Elysées is 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle – Étoile Metro and RER Station, which provide direct access to Disneyland, La Defense, The Louvre Museum and the Montmartre district. The famous Avenue des Champs-Elysées is less than 10 minutes away on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Star Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Star Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing