We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel near Champs Élysées” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees
Ranked #573 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fine hotel near Champs Élysées”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Big (in Paris standards) beautiful room, nice bathroom. Quiet, nice and friendly reception. Good breakfast in the cellar, got even gluten-free bread (asked for it before the visit). Highly recommended, will visit again. Close the buss top to the airport, l'Arc de triomphe and Champs Élysées.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
dear guest,,
all the team was pleased to read your comment and really enjoyed the outcome . we always take care of our guests and even for special attention such as gluten free items, as long as we know it in advance. our motto is "people who care " and it's just a promise delivered to our valuable guests.
have a great festive season
kind regards
psalles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    244
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
66
201
35
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

nice and safe hotel located near arc de triomphe. just 5 min walking to arc; 5 min walking from charles de gaulle-etoille station.
the room is a bit small, but it's clean and nice. you can also borrow ironing board from the reception.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank don l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
dear sir,
thank you for taking time to post your comment , my staff and myself are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the level of service and the settiing of the room booked. don't hesitate to come and visit us next time again.
yours sincerely
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My company booked me into this hotel for a 3 night stay during a conference. I am comparing this to Paris hotels and not hotels worldwide in general since you need to lower your standards when staying in a Paris hotel (even if you are paying lots of money).

With that in mind, I would say this is a good one for Paris. As you should expect, the room was small. I had a superior room, but it was still small. But there was enough space to open my suitcase and still walk around, which is a good thing for a Parisian hotel. There was also a very small work area and a closet. The room was clean. The view was nothing to brag about (I was facing a very blank building that sort of looked like a jail with the bars on the windows). But at least that way, it is very quiet and the neighbourhood in general is not very noisy, so I had very good sleeps.

Staff were friendly and polite. The spread at breakfast was fine. I think there may have been a deal with the conference for the hotel, so we had breakfast included, but otherwise, it is 13 Euros. And of course, the seating area is tight on space, but manageable. Wifi is free. It worked well on my laptop, if not a little on the slow side. It didn't really work on my mobile.

For location, it is a short walk to the metro to get around town. In general, the decor in the room was ok and I especially liked the lobby.

If you are looking for a decent hotel in Paris which can sometimes be difficult to find, this is a good choice. Often in Paris, you will pay a lot for very bad quality, but at least at this Best Western, you will get some standard of quality during your stay so I can recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloJul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
dear guest ,
we thank you so much for your comment which has been delivered to our staff and they were very pleased with the outcome . we are doing our utmost to satisfy you with a great service and we do care about each one of our guest coming to visit us in the best western star champs elysees in Paris.
enjoy a nice day
kind regards
psalles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here to attend a conference nearby. The location is excellent, near both the Arc de Triomphe as well as a Metro and RER stop. There are also buses from the airport that drop a couple of blocks away.

The staff was pleasant and the hotel was clean and quiet. There was internet, which while spotty on some of the floors, usually did the job. The rooms were quite small, enough so that in some of them it is a challenge to manoeuvre around. They can work if you are not too big, and plan on spending only the minimal amount of time required to sleep and bathe in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
dear Sir,
many thanks for giving us your appreciation of your stay . as a matter of fact we do have Superior rooms which are bigger than the standard ones . my staff is always happy to read that you had had an enjoyable moment with us and that the hotel was to most of your liking.
we will be more than happy to welcoming you for another stay in Paris in the near future.
best regards
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The rooms are VERY VERY tiny. I thought the TripAdvisor posts were exaggerating but they were spot on. But, this is expected of all hotels in Paris so this was not particularly a surprise for us. I was surprised that the hotel and rooms looked nothing like the pictures online, somewhat of a disappointment. Also, it was listed as a 4 star online and when we arrived the sign of the hotel had 3 stars. For the type of stay we had in Paris, the room was nice and sufficient. We were on the go all day and really just came back to shower and sleep. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean which is always very important.

The front desk receptionist during the day was very nice, but one who we encountered at night was not. He was very rude and yelled at us about a taxi cab. Then when we went back to pick up something we had left behind, he greeting us with a very rude "what do you want?". Also, the housekeeping lady just knocked and opened our door on our first day --- she was trying to give us sodas to put in the mini fridge, but still rather strange. If you will just be using the room to sleep and shower then you may want to consider this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are TINY
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
dear Guest,
i am sorry to read that the night porter was not as nice as the rest of the staff and i will check why his attitude was not the right one with you. the maid wanted to check the mini bar as her normal duty every day but she should Knock loud enough on your door before . sorry if they didn't follow the procedure this is my mistake and i will have to do a new trainning with the housekeeper .
i wish you a good week
best regards
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent location right near the underground train station and buses making a good base for daily sightseeing expeditions. We had booked 2 small rooms which were very comfortable (were offered one larger room but decided to stay together). Excellent breakfasts made a good start to every day (we were upgraded to complimentary breakfasts on arrival for our 4 day stay at the hotel) Reception and Service Staff were very helpful and accommodating throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyTraveller814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
dear valuable guest,
your comment is very important to all our staff and they are pleased to read that what they have delivered during your stay was beyond your expectations this is our main goal and we work hard to achieve it .
i wish you a great week
we hope to welcoming you soon in the best western star champs elysees in Paris.
best regards
psalles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Excellent location very near the subway at the Arc. It's small (as expected) but clean, good internet access, very helpful service at the front desk, and quiet. Very comfortable bed too. It's all you could ask for in Paris at a reasonable price.
It's also conveniently located near the CDG airport bus stop which starts from the Arc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slackerjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsasmendi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
dear guest,
happy to know that our hotel was the right choice for your stay in Paris . we are pleased to read that all our standards that we do keep to a high level in all the best western in the world were to your linking.
do not hesitate to reserve directly with us if you happen to visit Paris once again.
best regards
psalles
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
#999 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#626 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#986 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#224 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,045 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#570 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees

Property: BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees
Address: 18 rue de l Arc de Triomphe | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#588 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish air-conditioned hotel is located in the West of Paris,200 metres from the Arc de Triomphe. It offers modern rooms, decorated with warm colours. The rooms at Star Champs-Elysées are also equipped with satellite TV, a telephone and a minibar. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer and either a shower or a bathtub. A full buffet breakfast is served every morning and can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. You can relax in the hotel’s lounge, which features a medieval décor and period fireplace. Best Western Star Champs Elysées welcomes you 24/7 with multilingual staff. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, and there is a laundry service. Hotel Star Champs-Elysées is 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle – Étoile Metro and RER Station, which provide direct access to Disneyland, La Defense, The Louvre Museum and the Montmartre district. The famous Avenue des Champs-Elysées is less than 10 minutes away on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Star Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing