We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money, but lacks atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes
Ranked #905 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Utrecht
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money, but lacks atmosphere”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel needs the renovation, which it is undergoing. Apart from that it is difficult to say a negative thing about the hotel. Something really posisitve is also hard as it offers that what one might expect, only it is somewhat sterile, there is no wow factor.

It is not located the the best area of Paris, but it is next to the Periferique and thereby easy to reach, and it is possible to park a car under the hotel. Metro is located at the other side of the periferique at couple minutes walk.

But suites are spacious, silent, have bathroom with bath and shower.

All in all a good base for visiting the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    505
    309
    112
    66
See reviews for
551
170
85
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nz
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Had read horror stories about the hotel on various review sites, so knew what to expect. We had 6 , 4 kids 2 adults, bought 2 rooms.

Pleasantly surprised by the size of the suites. Photos don't make sense till you see it. Reception were French...say no more. No face cloths, so brought my own...got taken after housekeeping cleaned. Thanks! Front desk didn't care. Again..the French way. Scratchy duvets, no sheet between you and it, so got one from reception. Which then went missing after room being cleaned, Shower would flood the bathroom floor, told them, ...it was still flooding the next night, just glad I didn't have clothes on the floor etc .
Internet was great when it worked, ( stopped one morning and we Rang and were told ' it is working here' what the!!?? Ok that's great...my bad.)
free movies were great to have and free wifi and radio / music/ albums so we were easily entertained. Internet in tv so you don't need your own iPad etc to connect.

Area dodgy but knew that. Went to the market, got some things ! Easy to get to trocadero 16 stops. 30 mins, 1 zone. So 1.7 euros. You don't have to change metro lines,

We used prestige Disney to pick us up from the Airport, so grateful to them. Paid when we landed, not before ,Mercedes van. Took an hour, but no stress 75 euros for an easy ride to the hotel direct. Metro would have cost at least 60 as in zone 5 and 6 of us, and 2 changes and who knows if we had been able to find the hotel as a good 10 mins walk over a motorway fly over bridge to the hotel.
We had a room at the back ( 2 rooms. Kids in one we in another, each kid had their own bed as took one from our room, perfect for a larger family) so no street noise. Couldn't hear anyone next door, quiet rooms. Might stay again. I saw rate was 69 euros on their tv ads. I think I paid more, but there was 6 of us. Lobby being re done up. Didn't try the breakfast as very expensive for a continental breakfast. Got croissants from a bakery near by .

Room Tip: We were on the third floor at the back, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiorakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely hotel clean and good service. 15 minutes walk to nearest metro which is not on main line so have to change to another line with lots of steps between changes. Large supermarket and shopping centre with restaurants only 5 mins walk away. Free films on tv were good 2 films for kids.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peb205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brescia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 2 night with my family (my wife, my babygirl 4 years old and in another room my father and mother in law) in mid October 2013. The lobby was under a heavy renovation (not one sofa avaiable in the lobby) and the tv worked only with some channels (no movie as said in the paper they give you as you check in), but the rooms are spacious and nice and the staff friendly. The metro is about 500 metres away. The Neiborhood is not fantastic, a lot of rubbish everywhere and there's a big highway next to the hotel... but you don't hear any noise from your room. I did not have breakfast there as 14 euro for person is really really too much (for me)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenzotiezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Novotel Paris 17
Novotel Paris 17
#517 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Novotel Paris Est
#3 of 6 in Bagnolet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes
Address: 22 av du Professeur Andre Lemierre, 75020 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#421 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes hotel is located in eastern Paris on the edge of the 20th arrondissement close to Montreuil and Vincennes. The hotel has 166 modular suites measuring 323 sq. ft. (30m²) with free high-speed WIFI. Our suites are ideal for families or business travelers. The hotel offers a multitude of services: fitness center, bar, Comptoir Gourmand available 24 hours a day, ironing room. Make the most of the green area on our terrace and private paying car park. Discover our fully renovated hotel. Make the most of a spacious 323 sq. ft. (30m²) Suite and appreciate the new "Live N Dream" bedding, Nespresso machine, bathroom fitted with a shower and tub, and Comptoir Gourmand available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Montreuil Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Porte De Montreuil Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Porte De Montreuil
Suitehotel Paris Porte De Montreuil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing