We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Ranked #357 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great room and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is very nice and in an excellent location very close to place de la bastille and to the marais. Our room was huge, which never happened before in all our stays in Paris. We booked quite some time in advance and got a great rate, so the price was also excellent. The room was clean and quiet, the bathroom was a good size, the hotel staff was very nice. Of all the Paris hotel I've been to so far, this is the only one I'd go back to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Octopus713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    89
    28
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
104
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, friendly staff, short walk to metro and Notre Dame, warm cosy rooms and the shower was lovely. Clean and tidy, you can have a breakfast for around 10 € we didn't take advantage as the hotel was so close to many fine bistros but we did have a coffee whilst waiting for our taxi to the airport which they kindly gave us with their compliments, I would definitely return

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shines65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Have just spent 3 days in a warm and autumnal Paris and the Hotel de Neuve proved to be an excellent place to stay. The hotel is perfectly situated on the fringe of the Marais and provides easy access to many other sites. Breakfast was good value and the room and bathroom comfortable and very clean. The wifi was a little weak on the sixth floor but the hotels superb location means that I will certainly use it again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

My husband and I stayed there in March 2011. The location is great. The breakfast is good and sufficient. The street is quiet. But the hotel in itself is absolutely overpriced. Try to get another hotel in Marais before booking a room in this one. It is a two star hotel for the price of a three star.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abroad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#341 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#386 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#470 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Bastille Speria
Hotel Bastille Speria
#708 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#354 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#577 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Address: 14 rue Neuve Saint Pierre | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Saint Paul and Bastille metro stations, very close to the Seine river, Hotel De Neuve Le Marais*** welcomes you in an elegant an friendly atmosphere. Each room has its own unique atmosphere. From 2pm until 8pm, let's enjoy of our living room to make a gourmet break. Our HappyTime allows you to savor our mini-patisseries and sweets with hot drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing