We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #71 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Small but very well designed. Excellent bed, big bathroom. Well situated, close to everything (metro, RER, Champs Elysee, etc.) Good service and people very kind and always ready to help.You can have breakfast both in room and at the bar with good quality. No restaurant but you can find many restaurants around in less than 10min's walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yihuang62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in our boutique hotel.

I am delighted to read that you liked the new design of the hotel, the location and above all our fantastic and excellent staff who does make a huge difference!

Please do contact us directly for your next booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    500
    56
    6
    23
See reviews for
482
1,001
120
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Staying for 5 days end Oct. At first, I got room 60 which was very very small and had no view at all (only directly to a wall). Nothing like the hotels nice pictures on their HomePage! I was very dissapointed. This room was not worth the price. Fortunately, the staff kindly changed my room to much nicer 61 already next day when I asked for a new room. Otherwise I would have changed hotel. The reception area and "breakfast area" are small. Easy access to Palais Congress. Five stars based on new room. Avoid 60, 50, 40, 30, 20.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hifly555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review folloing your stay in our boutique hotel.

Coming from abroad the rooms can indeed feel small but this is the price to pay for living in the most beautiful city of the world!

We were pleased to be able to accommodate with a room you prefered. If we have the possibility to do so, we do it but unfortunately cannot always even though, we try to offer only the best to our guests :-).

Therooms you mentionned to avoid are all rooms that end by “0” but are different categories as 20 30 40 are familly rooms and 50 is our most wanted standard room as is the only one that has a huge terrace.

Looking forward to welcome you back for your next vist to Paris and be rated with five stras!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The best hotel staff ever! They were extremely helpful and patient and genuinely cared that our stay be a nice one. My husband's phone was stolen (watch out for pickpockets everywhere!) and Deborah went above and beyond to help us file a report and is still following up after our return. I thought the location would be out of the way, but it was actually quiet and near the metro. The rooms seemed to be recently remodeled and were clean, very comfortable and attractive.

And a big thanks to Damien who graciously helped us have an impromptu party in the lobby! His help and care far surpassed my expectations. And Ahmed, thank you for your patience in getting us reservations and changing them again and again. We did not try the hotel breakfast, but others said it was good.

Overall, 5+ stars!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor in front have a nice little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your lovely comment.

We all are entierely dedicated to our guests, we all are here to please them and just let them enjoy their stay without having to bother of anything, is our mission.

Thank you on behalf of the entier team for the kind words you had for evrybody a special thank’s on behalf of Ahmed, Damien and myself.

Looking forward to welcome you back for your next vist to Paris.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

A very good hotel with excellent owners & staff. The owners went 'over the top' to help us get a very large taxi with sufficient capacity to take 4 adults and a large number of cases...even to the extent of repaying us what we had been charged by one taxi driver who charged us for waiting for about 15 minutes for a truck to unblock the access, then finding he could not carry the whole load. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable but small - which was expected. A little out of the way from Central Paris but in a calm residential area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandTracy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review..

Luckily the staff is always helpful and does go above and beyond what can be expected and would always assist our guest and defend their benefits especially with taxi drivers who can be tough.

We hope to welcome you back soon and hopefully be rated five stars at your next visit..

Do not hesitate to contact us for your future reservations.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Easy to find, close walking distance to central Paris attraction. Very clean, Staff were lovely and very helpful. Room was very clean, included a mini bar and very nice bathroom. Breakfast area was tiny and options were limited but plenty of tea and coffee on offer to go with the croissants.
I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter from the bars opposite the front if you intend to have an early night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so kindly for the most generous posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your review mentions it all:: location, cleanliness, brakfast and last but defenitely not least our great staff that does make the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to our beautiful city

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

this is the first time i stayed in hotel foch and I would recommend it to anyone. There were 2 of us; stayed on the 4th floor. It is quaint, medium size by American standards, but clean and neat. and has all the conveniences. Good value. What makes it stand out is 1)staff- very friendly, helpful to us English speakers and full of helpful tips. My travel companion has certain allergies and staff assisted in pre-booking restaurant + explaining needs. Staff accomodated his needs @ breakfast.. 2) i liked the location- walking distance to metro, and to sights. If i return, i would stay at Hotel Foch. I cannot comment on children's activities nor fitness centre as neither resources used. A. Diri

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indira p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated our location and that our staff did make a huge difference.

Rooms can indeed seem small American standards but are big French standards as we were offered to be a four star hotel! This is the price we pay for our beautiful buldings I believe!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and hope that we will be able to rank five stars at your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I've stayed for a week during the valentine's
What's Good about the hotel:
1. In a very good location, walking distance from two metro station, bus station and near the famous street Champ Elysees.
2. The rooms are very clean, the staff are friendly, very helpful and the hotel is newly renovated.

What's Bad about the hotel:
1. The rooms are small and compact.
2. The T.V has no English channel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to leave your comment on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you appreciated the hotel’s location and staff.

Nevertheless, I was sorry to read that you did not have any english channels, you should have informed reception as we do have english channels. We are here to help our guest feel comfortable so please know that at any time we are available to help sort any issue or question a guest would have and will always do our upmost best to satisfy them.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#45 of 1,801 in Paris
1,521 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#66 of 1,801 in Paris
2,431 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#51 of 1,801 in Paris
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#55 of 1,801 in Paris
2,396 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
244 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing