We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new hotel in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #78 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a fantastic spot! We've found our new hotel in Paris. Having been through the whole range - From 350€ pn branded luxe to no name dives, and mid-range stand-bys. Everything fell short (and/or came with a variety of unexpected boni ... !!!) until now.

Hotel Residence Foch is clean, modern and well situated if not off the beaten tourist track. That said, it's no further "out" than hotels near any of the stations, bit lies in a far more charismatic neighbourhood (free of unexpected boni). It's oh so quiet. Beyond the comings and goings of likewise conscientious guests, you won't hear a peep. In a courtyard room, I slept peacefully with the window open all night.

There's a small bar downstairs for a quiet night cap, and an ample breakfast (14€).

All staff are courteous, engaged, and helpful, with none of the aloof standoffishness you know you've experienced elsewhere in Paris.

Stay here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank sam_and_jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent stay.What a pleasure to know that we will be your new hotel in Paris, there can’t be any better reward then loyalty for us so thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

14 days was long enough stay to highly recommend. Very quiet - no busy street noise. Room WAS small, but bathroom was large. Beautifully appointed rooms and public spaces. Restaurant was outstanding. Staff was wonderful - welcoming, kind, great ambassadors for Paris. Staff made all arrangements for us - day trips, restaurant res., etc. Location was the very best. One block back from Rue de Rivoli, so easy walking to Louvre, Jardin des Tuileries, Seine, Musee D"Orsay. Lovely shops and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: If not happy - ask! Staff will do everything possible to satisfy you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that we meet your expectations and will be highly recommended.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I've stayed here a few times now. Depending on where you want to get to in Paris, it's not always the best placed, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, nice bathrooms and the welcome is superb.
Paris hotels can be extremely variable, so it's great to find somewhere with such good value for money combined with welcoming staff and comfortable rooms.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all I thank you for your loyalty towards our property and your lovely review that resumes all our important values: welcoming staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good location and last but not least good value for money.

We look forward to having you back soon at our property.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 night on a 7 nights holiday across Italy and France. This hotel was fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpful in giving us advise on where to go and eat, room was spotless. The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk to the metro which is ideal. But is on 10-15 minutes walk to the arc-de-triumph (probably spelt wrong). Will definatly be staying at this hotel on our next trip to paris.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank murphyx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our boutique hotel.

We are pleased to read that you found the hotel “fantastic” and appreciated our staff that really goes above and beyond what is expected from them as they always are willing to please our guest and make them feel comfortable.

I am happy to know that you are willing to stay at our property for your next stay in Paris. Please do contact us directly for your next reservation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Small but very well designed. Excellent bed, big bathroom. Well situated, close to everything (metro, RER, Champs Elysee, etc.) Good service and people very kind and always ready to help.You can have breakfast both in room and at the bar with good quality. No restaurant but you can find many restaurants around in less than 10min's walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yihuang62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in our boutique hotel.

I am delighted to read that you liked the new design of the hotel, the location and above all our fantastic and excellent staff who does make a huge difference!

Please do contact us directly for your next booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Staying for 5 days end Oct. At first, I got room 60 which was very very small and had no view at all (only directly to a wall). Nothing like the hotels nice pictures on their HomePage! I was very dissapointed. This room was not worth the price. Fortunately, the staff kindly changed my room to much nicer 61 already next day when I asked for a new room. Otherwise I would have changed hotel. The reception area and "breakfast area" are small. Easy access to Palais Congress. Five stars based on new room. Avoid 60, 50, 40, 30, 20.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Hifly555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review folloing your stay in our boutique hotel.

Coming from abroad the rooms can indeed feel small but this is the price to pay for living in the most beautiful city of the world!

We were pleased to be able to accommodate with a room you prefered. If we have the possibility to do so, we do it but unfortunately cannot always even though, we try to offer only the best to our guests :-).

Therooms you mentionned to avoid are all rooms that end by “0” but are different categories as 20 30 40 are familly rooms and 50 is our most wanted standard room as is the only one that has a huge terrace.

Looking forward to welcome you back for your next vist to Paris and be rated with five stras!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The best hotel staff ever! They were extremely helpful and patient and genuinely cared that our stay be a nice one. My husband's phone was stolen (watch out for pickpockets everywhere!) and Deborah went above and beyond to help us file a report and is still following up after our return. I thought the location would be out of the way, but it was actually quiet and near the metro. The rooms seemed to be recently remodeled and were clean, very comfortable and attractive.

And a big thanks to Damien who graciously helped us have an impromptu party in the lobby! His help and care far surpassed my expectations. And Ahmed, thank you for your patience in getting us reservations and changing them again and again. We did not try the hotel breakfast, but others said it was good.

Overall, 5+ stars!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor in front have a nice little balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your lovely comment.

We all are entierely dedicated to our guests, we all are here to please them and just let them enjoy their stay without having to bother of anything, is our mission.

Thank you on behalf of the entier team for the kind words you had for evrybody a special thank’s on behalf of Ahmed, Damien and myself.

Looking forward to welcome you back for your next vist to Paris.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,803 in Paris
1,558 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#53 of 1,803 in Paris
454 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#72 of 1,803 in Paris
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#8 of 1,803 in Paris
303 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#58 of 1,803 in Paris
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £89 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing