We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #79 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is an excellent small Hotel in a great location very near a metro and central Paris.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were good value, the rooms small but very clean and it was a fantastic 4 night stay in Paris.
highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guets,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a review on Tripadvisor!

We are happy to read that the location, cleanliness and service all fitted your requirements
I
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 2,302 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our first visit to Paris since we'd been on respective school trips. We stayed here because of the reviews that we'd seen and were completely delighted we did. The hotel was immaculate, the room lovely and the shower was so luxurious. We were in room 60, which was next to the tiny lift, but we didn't hear a thing so there must be soundproofing built in. The room was perfect for the two of us and had sufficient space for us to be able to relax in. The bed was soooo comfy!

I was particularly impressed with the team at reception. A guest arrived just before us with two children, who was clearly quite distressed after a difficult taxi journey, and they did everything that they could to put her at her ease and attempt to help in anyway that they could. Truly a wonderful sign of consideration and care for their guests well-being, which is just lovely.

Superbly located as we were close to the Metro and L'Arc De Triomphe so either walked everywhere or took the train for the longer distance areas we wished to visit. Maps of Paris are available at reception should you need one.

We'll definitely be staying here again as there is so much of Paris we want to explore.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeamEngine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic comment on Tripadvisor!

We are glade that you enjoyed your stay along with the location of our property and your room. The hotel has been refurbished 2 years back and there indeed is soundproofing everywhere.

I thank you for your special mention for the staff. Unfortunately now a days care and consideration can indeed seem surprising when offered but luckily we all share at our property the same spirit and are sincerely happy to make the day of all our guest in any way we can and it is always a pleasure to have it pointed out so thank you!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had an outstanding stay at Hotel Residence Foch, where we stayed for three nights. This was our first visit to Paris, and our accommodations did not disappoint. The location of this hotel is ideal, close to several main attractions, shopping districts and wonderful cafés. It also allows for a bit of quiet, as it is not quite up on the "main drag" of the city. The staff was incredibly hospitable, available, kind and helpful. We had questions a few days prior to our arrival, and they were quick to respond to our inquiries. Our room was exceptionally clean each day, and very comfortable. After a long day in Paris, it was wonderful to know we would be returning to a safe, beautiful, comfortable place. The bed was great, the mini bar offered a nice variety of options, and the shower was luxurious. Thank you, Hotel Residence Foch, for a fantastic place to stay on our memorable trip to Paris. We will be back!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

How could I thank you for such a wonderful comment and what can I add?

I sincerely thank you for your very nice words that have touched the entire team. It is always a huge pleasure to read that our guest enjoyed our location, found the service incredible and rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable!

There is no better feeling for us than to read that we contributed somehow to a memorable trip as souvenirs are precious!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to our beautiful city!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews. Lovely hotel, friendly staff and a great location. We passed on the morning breakfast as we thought 15 euros each was a bit expensive, so walked down the road to the local patisserie. Metro station only a block away. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Hetherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review following your recent stay at our boutique hotel.

I am glade that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property and service.

The price of the breakfast that is of 15€ can indees seem expensive but, is explained by the fact that it’s a large buffet breakfast and not a continental breakfast. Furthermore, we have taken the party to have fresh and well selected French brand items and support our regional production for some of the items.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights here in Jan 2014. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had room 61 which was enormous. very big bed and very comfortable. Within walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and the rest of Paris, close to the Metro. We could leave our bags there as we had a late flight home. Will be staying here again when next in Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having the kindness to spare some of your time to write a review for us knowing that this is of a great help

It is always a pleasure to read that our guest went back home with good memories and that we contributed to their good time in our beautiful city!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Location:
Close to train, metro and bus to CDG airport and walking distance from the Champs Elysée and Arc de Triomphe

Room:
We were lucky enough to have the top floor room which was beautiful and with a little lean over the balcony had a view of the Eiffel Tower! Massive walk-in rain shower, large wardrobe area and nicely decorated.

Breakfast:
Only had in once but was reasonably priced and in a lovely little room with sofas at the base of the hotel

Staff:
Excellent, welcoming and always helpful and asking if you were okay


Overal a perfect hotel - we were after one that was close enough for us to explore the city on foot but not too expensive and still lovely. This ticked all the boxes. If I go back to Paris I will definitley stay at this hotel!!

Room Tip: Room 71 top floor - view of Eiffel Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsquared2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review!

I am very pleased to read that we were able to tick all the boxes as you say as this is definitely what we would love to hear every day as it means that our goals are achieved, the guest is satisfied and had a pleasant time away from home, what a nice feeling!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is located at the west "gate" of Paris (Porte Maillot), close to train, metro and bus to CDG airport. At a walking distance from the Champs Elysée and Arc de Triomphe. Warm and efficient customer service, well maintained. Very good restaurants in the surroundings (see my review of the restaurant "Le Congrès", excellent sea food).
The room we had had a reasonable size for Paris where everything tends to be tiny, especially for hotels of this price category, well equipped bathroom and a nice balcony. A very recommendable hotel. We will return there during our next stay in Paris.

Room Tip: Room 62 on the top floor has a balcony with view on the Tour Eiffel, great to have a drink late afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alainm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property.

I am glade that you enjoyed the location and especially appreciated the “warm and efficient customer service, well maintained” as it resumes well what we aim to achieve every day!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#41 of 1,803 in Paris
1,557 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#54 of 1,803 in Paris
454 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,803 in Paris
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#10 of 1,803 in Paris
300 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#58 of 1,803 in Paris
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £91 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing