We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #65 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights in this charming hotel situated in a smart residential area of Paris located ten minutes walk from Arch de Triumph. Lovely welcoming staff and clean rooms with everything you need. Traditional fine French cuisine to be found in several restaurants nearby

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anjamaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are glade to read that you enjoyed your long weekend in our beautiful city and appreciated the posh district we are located in. We are lucky enough to have a lot of lovely restaurants around and good metro connections as the area being safe and quiet you can sometimes forget you are in a capital!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,642
    492
    56
    6
    22
See reviews for
478
989
119
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel is a perfect place to stay in Paris. It is 10 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and good metro links to the rest of the city. Plenty of restaurants that cater for all budgets and tastes in the nearby area.

The hotel itself is excellent. Clean, modern and stylish, it catered for all needs. The staff were very friendly, extremely efficient and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your recent stay.

It really is pleasant to read that the location and neigbourhood are appreciated along with the service and facilites provided by our lovely staff.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel Foch is a wonderful hotel for many reasons.The location is perfect for getting around Paris using the metro and RER and the restaurants close by are a mix of fine dining,relaxed bars and quick to eat food all at different price brackets .The hotel standard is 5 star ,fantastic looking building with stunning modern rooms.The staff are wonderful and friendly, they are passionate about their work and know everything there is about Paris. Myself and my fiancé stayed at hotel Foch for 3 nights to celebrate her 40th birthday. We we're given a free upgrade to a junior suite which was a lovely gesture.Hotel Foch will leave us with some wonderful memories .......We will be returning again soon. Danny and Sarah

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Danny and Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at our property.

It is always a pleasure for us to know that we some how were able to participate to some wonderful memories as travelling should always leave you with such a feeling.

It is a pleasure to know that the location and the setting of the property are appreciated by our guest

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Spent just one night here and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a pleasant surprise, lovely spacious room.
The staff were very friendly and helpful In every way.
Decided to opt for the breakfast at an extra 15 euros each and thought it was value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor followng your recent stay at our property.

When we have the opportunity to please our guest with an upgrade, we are delighted to do so end even more when we see how appreciated it is.

We are pleased to read that you appreciated our breakfast as, we have taken the party for a few items but for the best quality .

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in.
Went for 3 nights in January 2014 - extremely warm and comfortable.

Rooms are smaller than other hotels I've been to but it's Paris and this seems the norm. What this hotel did was be very clever with its space - efficient cupboards, wardrobes, bathroom storage. It didn't feel cramped.

Staff were extremely friendly and spoke superb English.

Location - very close to two Metro stations (for line 1 or 2) and within walking distance of both the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe.

Can't comment on breakfast - passed at 15 euros a pop - but found local supermarket that sold croissants at 75 cents.

If I go back to Paris, I will go back here.

Room Tip: The balcony of room 50 was an unexpected bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stridingwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor followng your recent stay at our property

We are delighted to read that you had “a brilliant stay and would recommend the hotel”, this defenitely is one of the best rewards for us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel was cute and on a quiet street. However, all subway rides to most of the main touristy areas were at least 15-20 minutes away; sometimes 30 minutes away. Looking back, we wish we had payed an extra 40 or 50 euros and stayed closer to the center of Paris. The inside is nicely updated, however, the walls are fairly thin. You could hear footsteps and some noise from the person above and next to you. Luckily, while we were here, we had quiet neighbors. The hotel also honored my request for a twin room facing away from the street. My main complaint about service is the fact that housekeeping knocked on our door when we had the "do not disturb" light on at 9 AM while we were sleeping. When I went to ask for our room to not be cleaned until we check out, the people at the front desk told me that they have to check the room "every now and then for you know"…and she did not explain why. I have never heard of this and do not understand. What if we stayed in our room all day long? Would we have to be disturbed then? Are they looking for dead bodies or something? I mean come on. However, the main thing that could have easily been done differently is the front desk's reaction to me telling them that housekeeping knocked on our door with the "do not disturb" light on. When I mentioned this, the lady said nonchalantly "Yes?" as in "So? I don't really care." A simple "I am sorry for the inconvenience. We will let housekeeping know" would have made all the difference in the world. Never once did those words come out of her mouth. In the end, we had to ask for a "do not disturb" sign so that housekeeping would not knock on our door and clean our room during our stay. Therefore, you are forewarned that the "do not disturb" light does not really do anything, as you need a sign hung on the door instead. I am giving 3 instead of 2 stars since the service was good the rest of the time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write your impressions following your stay at our property on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you found are boutique hotel cute and the service over all good and happy to read that you appreciated the upgrade!

I just do apologies for the fact that you found the location not convenient. I believe that if you had requested for any assistance or even responded positively to the assistance we offered evrey day, you would have realized that we are located in the heart of Paris as, with Line 1 and 2 that are only a five minute walk from the hotel, you would have been able to visit all the tourist attraction in Paris and outside Paris such as Versailles without even having to change metros as everything is direct!

If our reputation for location is so good on Tripadvisor given a majority of excellent reviews, it certainly is because we are located in a posh district and as any residential high class area we have the best public transportation as we even have the Air France bus a 10 minute walk and the bus to Beauvais and, are the only area in Paris with both!

As for the noise, the hotel was completely refurbished 2 years back and as any building that welcomes visitors , we had to go through a lot of different controls to fit the new European regulation and the star rating system that has changed in France. Since, we have had no noise trouble except for very light sleepers who just let us then know that this is due to their sleeping conditions and not our property or because of a prty in the street with neighbors who have all the windows opend and loud music.

If you had taken the time to inform us, we could have given you another room. with no neighbors!

Finally, in regards to the housekeeping, what you describe is just impossible for the only reason that is the check in time. As rooms for guest who are arriving is of 2-3 Pm, housekeeping always starts cleaning the rooms that departed. As they arrive at 9AM, they often start cleaning the rooms with in house guest only by 1PM.
Nevertheless, I remember very well that you did not want your room to be serviced until departure and the response given by reception is indeed the one you have mentioned but when I meet you later, I did apologies and said I would let housekeeping know which I did because at the end of your stay you had no more troubles which you confirmed upon departure when I asked you.

I sincerely apologies as it is essential for us that guest felt home away from home and an sincerely sad you did not have this feeling. I just hoped that we had the opportunity to talk to you while you were here more often, it would have been better for both of us!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

-Great hotel- lovely clean, spacious rooms (with balcony and view of Eiffel Tower!).
-Staff were friendly, spoke perfect English and were very helpful.
-Hotel less than 5 minutes from nearest Metro (which is very easy to use) so has great access to all the major tourist sites (including the Stade de France for any keen rugby fans).
-Would definitely recommend!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor.

It is always a real pleasure to see that what we believe are the three most important points for a nice stay: good location, cleanliness and good service are mentioned and appreciated by our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#35 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#55 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#61 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing