We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Last-Minute Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #70 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Last-Minute Stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I booked a room last minute as our travel plans ended up changing due to weather and we arrived in Paris a day earlier than expected. We received a room with a double bed for 80euros for the night. The room was exactly as shown in the photographs.

The hotel itself it quite small. There are 7 levels, each with one or two rooms per level. There is an elevator the goes up to the sixth floor (very small, just enough for one person + their luggage) and just a flight of stairs up to the room on the 7th floor.

We had room number 71 which is on the top level. The room was small, but very clean and big enough for the two of us. It had a nice balcony, a fairly large closet (for Paris) and safe. The washroom was surprisingly large with a large walk-in shower.

Staff here are fantastic! Speak fluent English and are very friendly and accommodating.

Check-in was not until 2pm on the day of our arrival. We arrived at 11am and they were happy to check us in early.

Hotel was quiet. Mattress was comfy. Free wireless internet.

The only trouble I had, which was not explained to us on check-in, was how to turn the lights on in the room…you had to insert your key-card into a box near the light switch at the entrance of your room to activate the lights. Easy enough, but only if you know what to look for!

Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceilidhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spared for the detailed review.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room, the large shower and closet along with the terrace and service offered.

I do apologies for the inconvenience regarding the lights and have re mentioned it to the concerned person as this is indeed an helpful information.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    496
    56
    6
    23
See reviews for
482
999
120
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is spotlessly clean and recently tastefully refurbished. All the staff are charming and helpful. Situated in a quiet residential district with plenty of restaurants for every budget and cuisine nearby. Our 4 children are keen for an early return as are we. I can well see why this scores so highly.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a succinct and very positive review following your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of all the staff I thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Foch and hope to welcome you back in Paris.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Unfortunately, had only one night available to spend in Paris. Searching the web, on a budget & scanning reviews (and not all very favourable!) we did not hold out much hope of satisfactory accommodation in our price range! But in choosing the Residence Foch we discovered an absolute gem! Not only for it's ideal location to features of Paris that we wanted to explore & enjoy but because of the surprizingly friendly & efficient service counter, impeccable state of our bedroom, bathroom & of course - the enjoyable breakfast spread! Should we ever we have the privilege to visit Paris again, the Residence Foch would be our automatic choice of a place to stay!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your short stay at our propery.

We were pleased to read that we overpassed your expectations and that you enjoyed the service, facilities and location.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

In Paris on business for 3 nights and hotel booked by company was terribly lacking. Checked out of inferior hotel after 1st night and found this hotel on TripAdvisor. Luckily Residence Foch had a vacancy.
Arrived and warmly greeted and efficiently checked in. Given directions to currency exchange location and restaurant suggestions (superb dinner recommendation - that'll be posted on separate TA review). Traveling by myself but was upgraded to a 2 room suite (2nd room had sofa sleeper). Very impressive hotel and excellent service. Spotlessly clean. Very nicely appointed room. Nice bath shampoo, lotion amenities. Only critique was breakfast (as other reviewers point out). Only 'cold' items, packaged cheese slices, marginal cappachino, etc. There was equipment that you could use to poach your own egg(s). I tried - and screwed it up. Suggest Residence Foch work on this. If/until this occurs just get breakfast out....

Room Tip: Was in room #30 (suite) - which was very nice. Assume suites are room #'s 10, 20, 30 and 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you appreciated the upgrade we were possibel to offer as it is always a pleasure for us to please our guest and even more when we feel how appreceiated it is.

Our breakfast loung being small we decided not to have a huge buffet but get the best items of what we offer. I would be glad to hear what you would liked to see changed . We have already improved the setting wich we hope will please you at you next visit , I look forward to having your feedback.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Read the other comments about this hotel before we booked and we were pleased to find that the hotel lived up to our expectations.lovely hotel,friendly welcome in English giving great advice on sight seeing and restaurants.Room 50 had large terrace overlooking courtyard, ideal in summer.Room had virtually everything including iron,fridge and kettle only gripe is that they need to leave more tea and milk in the room for an English tea drinker! -but I've never found a hotel that does! Will be going again in the summer hopefully. If you are going for a weekend consider extending it as there is too much to do in a weekend

Room Tip: Room 50 has a large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that your stay with us meet your expectations and that you liked the hotel and its surroundings.

We are happy that you mentionned our good facilities. Please do not hesitate to ask for more amenities when need. We have someone at reception 24 hours to assist you and our always happy to please our guest.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We came for one night in Paris. The hotel was clean, close to the Champs Élysées and Arc the Triomphe. Christopher at the front desk was very knowledgeable and very friendly. Breakfast was generous. The junior suite was big enough for our family of 4 1/2 ;). Wifi worked very well, and selection of channel on TV was good but not too much English or American channels. I will go back.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank thew0rldwidetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are glad that you enjoyed your night in Paris and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are packing up to leave as I speak from the first 4 days of our 2 week honeymoon. This hotel has been the best help since we have been in Paris. We speak little to no French. Everyone we have spoken to at this hotel speaks English and has helped us with everything we need. It is a very upscale area and very quiet. The room was perfect size and the bathroom was plenty big enough for my wife and I to get ready in the mornings. Only downfall to the area is the lack of inexpensive cafés but from what we can tell, that's all of Paris. We walked to the Eiffel Tower(25min) and the Louvre(45min-1hr) from the hotel. If you don't like the walks there are two metro stations that bring you anywhere in the city. The Arc de Triomphe is a 15 min walk along with great shopping on Champs Élysées. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Paris who wants to feel safe and comfortable. Great hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are flattered to read that you mentionned us to be “the best help since in Paris” it was very appreciated by each member of the staff.

We are glade to know that you enjoyed the size of the room and especially the bathroom, wich is often mentionned by our guests.

We are happy that you appreciated are posh district, and our ideal location wich allows you to be at the major monuments within a few metro stops or even within walking distance.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#53 of 1,802 in Paris
2,374 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
229 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing