We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Foch
Nearby Hotels
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$249
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$243
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$347
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera(Paris)
US$185
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saint-Jacques(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$309
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,176
US$1,120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$467
US$405
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$241
US$233
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,365)
Filter reviews
2,365 results
Traveller rating
1,747
526
60
7
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,747
526
60
7
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporte maillotarc de triompheeiffel towerquiet streetfamily roomminute walkresidential neighborhoodwithin walking distancetwo metro stationslovely hotelthe hotel staffboiled eggslarge bathrooma wonderful stayaround the cornerwould highly recommend this hotelsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 2,365 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Fantastic, comfy, cared for, peaceful stay in Paris to celebrate my wifes 50th. I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel to friends, family, or colleagues. Each and EVERY member of staff we had contact with was so keen and eager to help and make sure we were 100% satisfied. Natalie made us feel so at ease and welcome on arrival. We are not French speakers and had never stayed in Paris before so didn't know how we would go on.
Natalie knew it was my wifes birthday treat, she congratulated her, told her we had been upgraded to a lovely peaceful room on the top floor of the Hotel - Great start!
When we got to our very cozy, beautifully decorated and highly finished room, there was a hand written greeting and birthday wish for Heather. We had a best two nights sleep in ages in the comfortable great standard bed. Everything in the room you needed and expect. Bathroom was very well designed with great finish and detail, we loved the 5 foot square walk-in shower.
We cannot fault in anyway the stay and staff. Would we stay again? Absolutely yes, planning to go for Tour De France final stage

Room Tip: I think from the standards around all areas of the Hotel and other reviews I read before booking that you would not have a problem whichever room you were allocated
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Foch for this special occasion. We were delighted to have you among us for such a special moment of one’s life and are pleased to read that you appreciated your stay among us.

I thank you on behalf of Nathalie who was touched to see her name mentioned. We all sincerely care about our guests well being,we are happy to assist them and please them in all the ways we can.

We simply enjoy and love what we do and are simply happy if the guest enjoy their stay.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. If you plan to come during the Tour de France, please do contact me directly as soon as possible as we are getting quickly booked.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Hotel Residence Foch exactly one year ago in January 2013 and looking at its ratings this year in tripadvisor, the Residence Foch has göne up from 36th best place to stay in Paris when we booked in November 2012, to well deserved 16th place in 2014 and climbing up.. We chose to stay in one of the large rooms on the 4th floor and we were very pleased with th room, the service,very nice breakfast and its good location..

Room Tip: Good value very attentive management and staff..
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serhan-veladare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

How nice of you to write a review after a year as it means that you are still checking out the ranking of our property, we are really touched by this attentivness so, THANK YOU!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome yo back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was on a 2 weeks trip with my hubby for our second honeymoon and Paris was our first stop. After a grueling 13hrs non-stop flight to Paris, we finally arrived at the hotel at around 9am. We were greeted with a warm welcome from Debora (who was very fluent in English) and was advised that our room would be ready in 2 hrs. She recommended the Le Touring cafe to have our breakfast (brunch set was very yummy and relatively cheap!) and it was one of the best that we had in Paris. The cafe was about a 10min walk from the hotel and very easy to find. The hotel is situated among the residential area so it is really quiet and ideal for a good night's rest after a long day. We stayed on the 5th floor and there was a really small and cute elevator that takes us to our level.

What i love about the hotel:
- Very friendly staff (Debora, Isabelle, etc... they were all nice and could converse in English)
- Clean rooms and bathrooms. The rooms are exactly like what you see on the hotel's website.
- Comfortable reception area to rest
- Very healthy breakfast offered at the petite cafe of the hotel
- Excellent little cafe round the corner of the hotel called l'Epoque. The steak that my husband had for lunch was very good. Coffee and crepe were good too. Prices are reasonable.
- About a 10mins walk from Metro (but do avoid stepping on poop on the walkways!)
- Carrefour about 5mins walk away. There was a laundry shop around the corner too.

The only thing that i disliked was that there was no hook to keep my room window open during the time when we are in the room. Though this was easily solved by using one of the plastic spoons, It will be more convenient to have a hook.

Overall, a boutique hotel well worth every penny spent! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potatojunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

WOW….you have summed up the points that are often the most mentioned by our guest and that make our reputation so thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and precise review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us.


In regards to the hook, there is one but as it is lodged in the hinge of the window (very modern) if not asked, it can be hard to sought out.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I booked a room last minute as our travel plans ended up changing due to weather and we arrived in Paris a day earlier than expected. We received a room with a double bed for 80euros for the night. The room was exactly as shown in the photographs.

The hotel itself it quite small. There are 7 levels, each with one or two rooms per level. There is an elevator the goes up to the sixth floor (very small, just enough for one person + their luggage) and just a flight of stairs up to the room on the 7th floor.

We had room number 71 which is on the top level. The room was small, but very clean and big enough for the two of us. It had a nice balcony, a fairly large closet (for Paris) and safe. The washroom was surprisingly large with a large walk-in shower.

Staff here are fantastic! Speak fluent English and are very friendly and accommodating.

Check-in was not until 2pm on the day of our arrival. We arrived at 11am and they were happy to check us in early.

Hotel was quiet. Mattress was comfy. Free wireless internet.

The only trouble I had, which was not explained to us on check-in, was how to turn the lights on in the room…you had to insert your key-card into a box near the light switch at the entrance of your room to activate the lights. Easy enough, but only if you know what to look for!

Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceilidhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spared for the detailed review.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room, the large shower and closet along with the terrace and service offered.

I do apologies for the inconvenience regarding the lights and have re mentioned it to the concerned person as this is indeed an helpful information.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel is spotlessly clean and recently tastefully refurbished. All the staff are charming and helpful. Situated in a quiet residential district with plenty of restaurants for every budget and cuisine nearby. Our 4 children are keen for an early return as are we. I can well see why this scores so highly.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a succinct and very positive review following your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of all the staff I thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Foch and hope to welcome you back in Paris.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews