We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Exceptional Accommodations in Paris!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #75 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

If you are traveling to Paris, the Hotel Residence Foch is an excellent choice. Clean, ideal location, friendly staff, and charm abound here. Close by are the RER, Metro, and AirFrance airport bus stop (direct shuttle to airport) so getting around is a breeze. Its located near the Arc de Triomphe, (so lots of eating options) but nestled in a residential neighborhood (so quiet at night) for restful sleeping. Beds are excellent. I was traveling with my 2 grown daughters and we had a family room that consisted of a room of twin beds pushed together, with an outer chamber that was converted to a bed at night. There is a pocket door to separate the rooms. Bathrooms are spacious, airy and well lit. Double door to bedrooms ensures no hallway noise in the rooms. Some note that the rooms are small, but I didn't find that to be the case. Besides, there is so much to see in Paris, we only came back to the room to rest and refresh.
The continental breakfast just off the lobby is worth visiting. They the option of soft boiled eggs, which is unusual for a continental breakfast. If we'd noted that the first day, we likely would have eaten there every day. (My daughters are gluten intolerant, so this option was wonderful).
There is also a grocery store (stop and get the local yogurt, its amazing) and a pharmacy, a couple of blocks nearby. Don't forget to explore the streets in this cute neighborhood, there are amazing cheese, chocolate and wine shops, as well as bistros and crepe shops.
The Arc de Triomphe is walking distance and the metro line will take you directly down the Champs Elysees.
You will not go wrong booking your stay here. I am very discerning, as well as a stickler for cleanliness and good service. Nathalie welcomed tired travelers with a smile. Since you turn your key in to the desk every time you leave, it was a lovely way to get to know the staff. (Yes, while this is different for american travelers, you will be glad to not have to worry about carrying your key around and losing it, and if you have others in your party they can come and go as they wish)
This hotel has been newly remodeled and had to close during that period of time. This is a 5 star hotel, for sure! Definitely a great value!
If I get back to Paris, I will definitely be returning here to stay.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view, perfect if you desire a nice quiet night sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Michelle,

First of all, I thank you for your patience as, it was quiet hectic to have the review back with five stars!

I thank you for your lovely review in one sentence you were able to say it all: “Clean, ideal location, friendly staff, and charm abound here” what else could I add?

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Please do contact me directly for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Foch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We arrived on a friday and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was lovely :) we loved it. The staff was amazibg, the location perfect, room was so nice and clean. By far the best hotel I have stayed in for a long time! It deserves to have more then 3 stars. We Will recommend this hotel to everyone we know and we are for sure coming back!
Thanks, cheers Hanna and Maria

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannaMaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Hanna and Maria,

Wow…..thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay at our boutique hotel!

What a huge pleasure to read that we “were by far the best hotel you stayed in for a long time” and to read that you defenitely will be coming back is the best reward for us!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We've booked a family room for 3 adults and 2 kids and have been very happy. Really nice and calm hotel, very nice staff. Rooms were clean. When coming again to Paris, we will definitely go for this hotel again.
We have been afraid of small rooms in France, but wanted to go into French hotel. The rooms and overall hotel space was not extremely spacious, but absolutely sufficient and satisfactory. Very warm hotel. Service extremely kind and helpful.
Overall rating for us 4*. Should we consider the quality/price ratio, the hotel can easily get 5*.
The hotel has no children activities, but this is not, what we were looking for. There is a small playground 5-10 min. walking distance. Breakfast - typical french. A little too expensive.

Room Tip: Family room for 4 people - IDEAL!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Igor,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your sat and appreciated our family room that indeed are spacious for Paris!

I thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and warm and helpful service as these are our guidelines.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and be rated five stars next time!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this small boutique hotel for 4 days. Very clean and has good location too! Walking distance from Arc de Triomphe and Trocadero. The room was pretty small but I guess that's standard for almost all hotels in Paris, it was still clean. Basic but tasteful breakfast. The best thing about this hotel is the Manager, Debora. Her staff is very friendly and helpful and she'll make sure you will have a great stay not only in her hotel but in Paris!

Room Tip: Get the room with the bacony, facing Rue Marbeau; or if you want a bigger room, book the Family Room
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Myca,

Wow …what a pleasure to read such a wonderful review, Thank you for taking the time to write it.

It always is a great pleasure for us to read that you appreciated our location. Cleanliness and service being 2 important points for us we are happy when it is mentioned by our guests.

It was a real pleasure talking to you and your husband, I sincerely hope that we will meet again in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed in Hotel Residence Foch for three nights in September last year (2013). I booked it as a surprise for my girlfriend after reading a lot of good reviews on tripadvisor. I asked for a double room with a balcony, which from memory cost slightly less than £200 per night.

When we arrived we waited an hour or so for our room to be ready (which was fine as we arrived an hour or so before the earliest possible check in time) and the hotel were very accommodating, keeping our bags safe while we ventured out to explore Paris a little. When we returned the room was ready and was exactly what we had wanted, a lovely, spacious double room with a balcony overlooking the roof tops of west Paris. We had a fridge, huge walk in shower and a safe included in the price of the room. We could even, just about, see the Eiffel tower from the balcony if we looked to the right. The lady at the front desk had assured us that this was her favourite room and we understood why. The room was on the top floor, but there is a lift right next to reception so you don't have to climb all of the stairs.

The location is around an 8 minute walk from the metro station, great for us as it was quiet and not much of a walk away, however for the elderly or a family with really small children this may be a slight inconvenience. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk away from the Champs-Élysées, which puts it in a beautiful part of the city. The metro in Paris is great, stations everywhere! Once you have gotten to a station it's easy to get to anywhere in the city fairly quickly. I can't comment on the food sadly as we always went out for breakfast but regardless I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for young couples!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, ask for a balcony if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at our property last year.

It is always a pleasure for us to read that the location and accomodation pleased our guest along with the service provided. I am happy that you enjoyed the room especially that this “was exactely what you wanted” as it defenitely is a big plus for a great holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you back in our boutique hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it was the perfect little hotel. It's hidden down a street near L'Arche de Triomphe so as you can see, it's a great location. There are also a few cute french cafes located very near buy around the hotel so there are plenty of eateries within walking distance. The room was quite small, but had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

It's the perfect Parisian hotel and has a lovely authentic feel to it. Perfect for a weekend in Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Stephanie,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property.

I am glad that you appreciated the location, the service and facilities offered in and around the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our very Parisian boutique hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had two nights at Hotel Residence Foch in a family room. We all loved the accommodation which for a 'family room' is actually a suite of two rooms.

On entering there is the kids bedroom with beds made up (with their own television). Adjacent is the adult bedroom with king sized bed, sitting area, table, drinks facilities, television, etc. Luxurious bathroom with separate WC, two sinks and a bath which has above a small shower head (particularly good for children) plus a large shower head with a copious supply of hot water.

Staff cannot do enough to help and are keen to make your stay perfect. They make you feel pampered in a quiet, unobtrusive way. They also have a good list of local restaurants with a variety of cuisines and price points,

On this occasion we were travelling as a family but I think this hotel would be great to escape to as a couple too. I would highly recommend this hotel and I'm sure we will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Tim,

We thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review.

We are glade that you enjoyed the location and the accommodation. On behalf of the entire staff I sincerely thank you for your very nice words as it is a great pleasure for us to pamper our guests and especially in a “quiet, unobtrusive way” it is even better when mentioned by them, what a pleasure!

We look forward to welcoming you back on a couple escaped soon! Please do contact me directly for your booking then.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,804 in Paris
1,549 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#57 of 1,804 in Paris
448 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#10 of 1,804 in Paris
276 reviews
Hotel Helussi
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £111 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing