We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, in a beautiful city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #83 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the 23rd March, and had booked the superior room. We were not disappointed, the room was well decorated and a good size with a bedroom and a separated lounge area, both with their own TV.
The hotel is well placed, a five minute walk from the local metro stations at both Porte Dauphine and Porte Maillot, which meant getting into town was easy and took around 30 minutes from our room to the Notre Dam.
If you don't mind a walk it takes around an hour to walk from the hotel, past L'arc de Triomphe, along the Champs Elysées, to the Louvre. We will definitely stay at the Hotel Residence Foch again next time we visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stone0898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our property.

We hope that you enjoyed your upgrade to the suite and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future in our beautiful city!
.
We remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 2,336 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Welcoming and informative staff.

Good modernisation of period building. Clean, attractive rooms with good bathroom and bedroom. Quiet location and hotel. Computer with internet available in reception for guest use.

Expensive area for restaurants, but very good metro and bus links to centre (only 20 mins), Eiffel Tower and Gare du Nord for Eurostar – just ask at reception for maps and timetables. One of just 2 original Art Nouveau Metro Station entrances at Porte Dauphine close by.

Would certainly recommend and like to return.

Room Tip: Our room at the back was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basilfawty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property.

We are glad that you like the way the hotel was refurbished and the posh central but quiet neighborhood.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Natalie at reception was superb, eager to help. Everyone is very friendly. We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing stay. Tucked away on a quiet street. Close enough to be convenient without being in the middle of everything. Better than we anticipated. Easy access to metro. Entire stay was completely outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-SOsborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Nathalie and the entire team, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on Tripadvisor!

We are happy to read that you had a relaxing stay as this is what we are here for!

We look forward to welcoming you back. Please do contact us directly for your next booking

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A very nice, pretty, beautifully decorated small family hotel with personal touch!

Do not expect a grand hotel with 5 stars service, if you are looking for staying in a place that gives you personal touch of France, then this place can be for you.

To love this place, you will most likely be an independent travellers who love France old romantic styles, wants privacy and don't expect a butler will be there to serve you 24/7.

Room Tip: The rooftop Lavender room has a balcony with view to Eiffel Tower, romantic French-style setting, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, what a lovely title that sums it all!

We want our boutique hotel to become the Parisian hose of our guests all with a very family touch indeed but with a five star service! No butler 24/7 maybe but you will always have a receptionist with a huge smile waiting to pamper our guest!

We look forward to welcoming you and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed from March 10th to March 14th. The room was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was a decent size with a good shower and bath. The hotel is quiet and is situated in a lovely area of Paris with good metro connections to Musee d'orssay and the louvre.
Isabel in reception was very helpful and could answer any questions we had.
We ate breakfast at local cafes and boulangeries, about 100m from the hotel, though given the prices in Paris the breakfast option at the hotel could be good value.
Local places to eat are about 200 to 300 metres away. Restaurant Dab was quite good and for a value meal of steak and frites with salad, kir royal, one glass of red plus two beers for 50€ at cafe les muses in avenue d malakoff is good value. Ask Isabel to reccommend other good restaurants at port maillot. If we have another holiday in Paris we will stay here.

Room Tip: For a standard room at the rear of the hotel it is good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of Isabelle I thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at our boutique hotel. It is always nice to have a review and even better when the names of the staff are mentioned.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location and neighborhood along with the service provided. Thank you also for mentioning the cleanliness of the property as this definitely is as important for us as the service delivered by the staff at reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Can't speak highly enough about this hotel! It's clean, comfortable and quiet...which is no mean feat given how near the centre of paris it is. 10 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and 15 from the Eiffel Tower and only 5 minutes from 2 different Metro stations...what more could you ask for! On top of that, the reception staff are really polite and helpful.
Definitely recommended if you are ever thinking of staying in Paris!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank misterirvingclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on Tripadvisor What can I say besides WOW!!!! You have said it all, all that is important for us was mentioned so thank you!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon, please do contact us directly for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The service that I had from the staff was impeccable.
The quality of the rooms was far superior to my expectations.
Unfortunately the food was good but not of the standard of the hotel.
The housekeeping of the hotel was of exceptional quality and definitely I'd come back in this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank PatrikMorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor! It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service delivered and that you will be coming back, this is definitely our best reward so thank you!

As for the quality of the food, we only take local fresh products and our breakfast is of 15€ only if we wanted even better products the price would go up and we do not want the rate to be higher for the moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back, please do contact us for your next booking.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#51 of 1,805 in Paris
1,599 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#154 of 1,805 in Paris
1,235 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#74 of 1,805 in Paris
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#72 of 1,805 in Paris
498 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#68 of 1,805 in Paris
2,523 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#53 of 1,805 in Paris
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £65 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing