We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel in the heart of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #71 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy hotel in the heart of Paris”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We chose this hotel for a nights stay last week and were not disappointed. Very well located close to Arch Du triumph and two metro stations are a short walk away.

Regret not having asked for their names but the two ladies at the reception during the day and the gentleman at night were all extremely courteous and helpful.

Thank you for the upgrade and the Umbrella..and keep up the good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr Abhijit S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay the location and especially the service provided.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next stays in Paris so, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    500
    56
    6
    23
See reviews for
482
1,001
120
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

spent 3 nights at the hotel and I cannot think of any negative remark! From the swift confirmation of the booking and assisting with the request of 2 twin beds to the warm welcome on arrival. Every request was met with kindness and great hospitality! Will surely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRINA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Irina P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service provided from reservation to departure.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Attending a conference at Palais de Congres; 10 mins walk away. Quiet area - embassies and apartments. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Room a nice size for Paris, had everything we needed. Lots of good restaurants nearby - get recommendations from reception. Well priced and really good value

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear AndrewDarwin ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

It always is a pleasure to read that our guest appreciated their stay among us, pleasure is even bigger when the review is written by a notified traveler!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip to Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation.

Kind regards,
Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed with family in two rooms for three nights. The staff were very helpful and spoke English. About a 10 minute walk to the M1 metro which took you to most of the main sights in Paris and the train. The hotel was in a lovely Parisian location in a quieter street. Our room seemed small but the bathroom was great and there was room for our bags and plenty of storage. Lift and free internet. A little on the pricey side but so is everywhere in Paris. Loved it here, will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parisitaly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay and thank you for mentioning the staff as they definitely make the difference.

Paris is indeed an expensive European city best is to book directly to get the best offer so, do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation.

We hope to welcome you back and get off the fifth star at your next stay!

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've been traveling to Paris for some years now and have gotten accustomed to hit and miss experiences when trying to find reasonable accommodation close to the center of the city. Hotel Residence Foch really hits the sweet spot in that it is convenient to many things (I was able to walk to Trocadero in 15 minutes, and major metro in less than 10 min) and it also very clean and has very nicely updated facilities. The room was bright and airy facing a nice residential street and all the fixtures and amenities were thoroughly modern, tasteful and very comfortable. I lived in Tokyo for many years and the quality of the hotel approached the high bar I'm used to out there. The price is very reasonable for the high quality you get and the staff was fairly friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr Kent L,

Thank you for sparing some time out to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Paris!

I do apologies for the bad expériences you had in Paris as this should not happen being one of the most visited town of the world. We are glad that you appreciated the location, neighborhood, amenities and service.

On behalf of the entire staff I thank you for mentioning them as this is always appreciated, especially from a guest used to Japanese standards that are always very high in regards to service and after having experienced different places in Paris!

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation!

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is an extremely quaint little place and I appreciated the free upgrade to the penthouse. Everyone is really friendly and a pleasure to deal with. If you like things super quiet then this is the place for you. The only slight issue is that it is a little removed from the hubbub of Paris but that could also be a good thing! It is just over a 5 min walk from Porte Maillot which can be a little far for some. However, it's not too far from the arc de triumphe, a massive park which is great for running and champs élysées. There is also an amazing restaurant called La Gazette which is about 6 mins away and worth going to. There is also convenience stores and washing places close by.

Room Tip: I was in 71 which was really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mrs Melissa B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are happy that we were able to upgrade you and it’s a pleasure when it’s appreciated!

We are located in a posh residential district so, it indeed is quiet but the access is extremely easy because of the neighborhood , which makes it very central!

We thank you for mentioning the staff as they definitely are what makes the difference!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay to Paris to take off the 5th star!

We wish you a pleasant summer!

Kind Regards,
Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newbunswick
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The family room was spacious and spotless. Located on a quiet clean street about short walk from metro and shopping. 5 of us stayed with lots of room to spare, 3 teens and 2 adults. Staff were very professional and helpful. English speaking also. We loved this hotel and its location so much, we tried to change are trip to Amsterdam and stay here for extra days, but unfortunately they were booked full. That did not surprise me at all. The area the hotel is located is magically French style with clean streets, no peddlers pushing their wares (which i loved), outskirts of the tourist realm of being charge to us washroom at Eiffle tower (ridiculous). A grocery store just around the corner. The washroom was very large and unexpcted in paris. Had a room for toilet only and shower separtate which spead things up in the morning. My family could not do this hotel justice with our comments, you would have to see to believe, but remember, on night will not be enough. I am in canada now and the only thing i remember is how perfect everything about this hotel, area and staff were. I am a very picky person and a jermaphobe so believe me when i say, this hotel family room was spotless. Will definitely come again and recommed to everyone. We spent two weeks traveling threw uk and this was the least expensive, cleanest of all hotels. We will definitly be back FOCH staff.

Room Tip: No Pool that I know of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irock2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch !

We are happy that you enjoyed our residential quiet neighborhood and room but overall, I am so pleased that you mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel as I am a “jermaphobe “as you and therefore believe that cleanliness is as important as service!

I sincerely do apologies that we were fully booked and could not extend your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for your next stay in Paris!

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Debora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#45 of 1,801 in Paris
1,521 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#66 of 1,801 in Paris
2,432 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#51 of 1,801 in Paris
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#55 of 1,801 in Paris
2,398 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
244 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#46 of 1,801 in Paris
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing