We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Foch
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
US$412
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$146
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$294
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$543
US$527
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$502
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveller rating
1,748
526
60
7
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,748
526
60
7
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporte maillotarc de triompheeiffel towerquiet streetfamily roomminute walkresidential neighborhoodwithin walking distancetwo metro stationslovely hotelthe hotel staffboiled eggslarge bathrooma wonderful stayaround the cornerwould highly recommend this hotelsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a very nice 3-star in the 16th arr. very close to Porte Maillot yet away from all the congestion and general awfulness of the Palais de Congres area nearby. Large, modern, well-lit bathrooms complement the rooms - cozy yet well-appointed. Charming and helpful staff. Well appreciated by this long-time international business traveler - and tourists will enjoy it as well.

Room Tip: In Paris, you don't need to book a room near all the monuments in order to "be close." The Paris Metro will take you anywhere you want to go. Look for the quiet neighborhoods and be a traveler, not a tourist.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulWSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are glad that you enjoyed our property and neighborhood we are located in.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon as we are desperate of getting the fifth star that would make the difference!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.

Have a lovely summer

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My son and I got to spend one night here and we were amazed at how clean, organized and located this hotel was. Within 15 minutes walking you are at the Arc de Triomphe followed by Avenue des Champs-Élysées, with great restaurants to dine at. The room we had was meticulously clean with a large 2 person bed and nice bathroom. The noise level was quiet enough that my son fell asleep after 10 minutes of laying down, and not because I made him walk a few hours... ;) The service was very friendly, knowledgeable and caring. We would of enjoyed to try the breakfast but were in a rush to beat the tourist rush, so did not get a chance to try it. I suspect it probably would of been great. No pool but then again we were there for viewing this amazing city. We definately look forward to coming here again.
-Remo-

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RemoDubler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Remo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are glad that you enjoyed the neighborhood and location. We are indeed very lucky to be in a residential and quiet area but in the heart of Paris close to all the most famous tourist attractions, what more could we ask for!

On behalf of the entire staff, I thank you for mentioning their incredible service as they definitely do make the difference.

We unfortunately indeed have no pool being a small boutique hotel of only 25 rooms!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Hotel was well reviewed on Trip Advisor so we thought we would give it a try.

The Hotel's location seemed very residential which is probably why the taxi driver had a difficult time finding it. We had no concerns walking around during the day or at night. It appeared to be a high end neighbourhood.

Once we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by reception. In our booking note, we stated that a high floor with a view would be preferred. We were upgraded to the top floor with a partial view of the Eiffel Tower which was a pleasant surprise (It starts to sparkle at 10pm). The receptionist spoke very good english and described the neighbourhood, metro system, nearby tourist attractions, shops and restaurants. She provided a map with clear directions and recommended restaurants.

The room was small but very clean and had a quaintness to it. There was a balcony which we enjoyed. The bathroom was excellent, essentially brand new, and featured a surprisingly large shower with an amazing rain shower. The room had a small safe which accommodated everything except our 15" laptop.

It was very quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. We had a great sleep. The only noise we heard at times were a couple pigeons.

A continental breakfast was provided at 15 Euro each, per day. It featured a selection of pastries, dry cereal, meats, eggs to hard boil, toast, fruits and a fruit salad.

We discovered nearly everything was easily accessible within an hours' walk. We needed to use the metro to visit a few destinations that were a little further away. At first the metro was a little confusing but we quickly figured it out. I think our living in a big city helped... Someone coming from a small town may be in for a surprise as it is a huge system.

Despite the rumours, we never received a hard time for using English or our terrible French no matter where we visited. Restaurants had English menus and staff appeared happy to practice their English. As well, fashion didn't seem to matter.... You're a tourist, you're going to look like a tourist.

The only thing that seemed strange about this Hotel was every time you left, you had to leave your room key with the front desk. It was explained as a security measure. It just made for some awkwardness every time we came and left.... felt like we were checking in with our parents.

No fitness centre, no pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lagin_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very précised detailed review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are glad that you enjoyed the residential posh district we are located in. This indeed is the Parisian” Beverly Hills”. Thank you for mentioning the excellent service provided by our staff that, does make a huge difference, the cleanliness, the shower and the quaintness.

I apologies that leaving the key made you feel like a teenager checking in with your parents but, I am certain that we were not as strict and curious as parents can be!

This indeed is done for a security reason as being a boutique hotel we do not always have necessarily the adequate number of staff on duty and in case of any unexpected and unfortunate event, having the keys is the best solution to know who is in house and needs to be contacted avoiding loosing time can often in a crises period be helpful and we indeed are very attentive to security as we feel responsible of the safety of our guests.

Furthermore, this is a way to maintain a contact with our guests and not only be present for a check in or a check out, this service being perfectly provided by bigger properties.

Finally, being a boutique hotel in the center of Paris, in a residential area, we do not have the possibility unfortunately due to space, to provide a pool or a fitness center.

We look forward to welcoming you back to get the fifth star missing and, remain at your disposal for the reservation.

Have a lovely summer.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very sweet looking hotel in a quiet residential area of Paris. Rooms very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Our room was quite big, with a very nice bathroom. The four of us were very comfortable. Although the hotel is a bit further from the sites of Paris than we anticipated, it was nice to come back to a quiet neighborhood at the end of a busy day of sightseeing! My only objection is that I think the breakfast is very overpriced for what is offered. Would not hesitate to stay here again....very comfy, home-like establishment!

Room Tip: We were in room 40 with our 2 teenage grandchildren and had plenty of room for all of us and our tons of luggage!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLou33990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time out to write a review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are glad that you enjoyed our very Parisian styled boutique hotel which we wanted to be more as a Parisian apartment that would make our guest feel like home; having only 25 rooms, this is possible!

A dessert in a Parisian restaurant, is often 12€ so, a well garnished buffet breakfast with with fresh and good quality items such as French bakeries, bread, ham, salami, 3 types of cheese, boiled eggs, fruits, 4 sorts of cereals….. for 15€ is not overpriced especially for a buffet breakfast.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon as we are desperate of getting our fifth star!

I wish you a lovely summer and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I feel really guilty for taking so long to write this review. I took my husband for a surprise trip to Paris back in March and had done a lot of research to find the right place to stay and I am pleased to say this hotel met all our expectations. In a superb area, easy access to the metro, walking distance to most tourist sites. The room was bigger than I expected after reading some other reviews but who goes to Paris to stay in their room!! The decor was tasteful, a spotless clean bathroom. The staff were amazingly helpful. Would love to go back to Paris for more than a weekend and would not want to stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for remembering to write a lovely review, this is very much appreciated.

We were glad to read that you enjoyed the posh residential area we are located in, the easy access, the cleanliness, an exceptional service!

Compared to Asia or the US, we indeed have less space but to Parisian standards we are extremely lucky so am glad you pointed that out.

We thank you for not wanting to stay elsewhere and remain at your disposal for your next reservation and look forward to welcoming you back and counting you as a repeat gust, are best reward!

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews