We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel with easy access to Metro and RER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #83 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Foch twice within ten days and were delighted with both visits. The desk staff were so very friendly (and spoke very good English) and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The hotel is an easy seven to ten minute walk to the Porte Maillot Metro station or a ten minute walk to the Porte Dauphine Metro station. (Metro is the BEST way to get around Paris--the hotel staff gave us maps and directions and we were off! Also, you can buy packages of pre-paid Metro tickets at Metro stations -- this is the easiest way to use the Metro.) The staff also gave us a list of local restaurants which was very handy. Rue Marbeau is two blocks from a Canadian consulate and four blocks from the German consulate so the question of safety on the streets never came up. The Trocadero area is a very pleasant fifteen minute walk through very nice neighborhoods with several very good sidewalk cafes at the Place du Trocadero. There is a very good patisserie two blocks north at Ave de Malakoff and a grocer with limited offerings a block south of the hotel on Rue Pergolese. The rooms are small but adequate and tastefully decorated. The baths are good-sized although our shower was a bit cramped. Overall this was a very nice hotel with an extremely efficient and courteous staff at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent 2 stays at our property.

What a pleasure to read that each time we were able to satisfy your high expectations.

I am happy you enjoyed our posh neighbored hood which indeed makes it very secure and extremely well deserved with transportation; it certainly is the easiest in Paris.

I sincerely regret that you found our “shower a bit cramped” as this really is the first time I am told that. As you can read on this website, our bathrooms and rainfall showers are very often been mentioned as being a great plus and as we only have 3 rooms with a shower that are also double the size of what we are obliged as per the Parisian standards, I sincerely am very surprised and unfortunately have no response on how to change this as it cannot be done.

I hope that despite this you will contact us for your next stay in Paris as we are very much looking forward to the fifth star and, please do not hesitate to mention the room you were in asking for another one which would be larger.

We wish you a lovely summer.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel Residence Foch is a very beautiful small hotel, in the heart of the elegant residential part of Paris. It is very close to Avenue Foch, on a very safe street (which is an important factor for everyone, especially families with kids like us). There are many beautiful houses on the way, which were worth seeing as a part of the Parisien life style.
We stayed in a family room with our two kids, the room was kind of small, yet very adequate for us. Bathroom was very spacious and clean; we had everything needed. The breakfast was above average compared to other European hotels.
Above all, everyone in the hotel was very welcoming and kind... They always asked if everything was ok; and the restaurant recommendation they provided was perfect!
Definitely will be our address if we go to Paris once again... Thank for everything!

Room Tip: For families: ask for a family room, you'll be very comforable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merveduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mrs Merveduran ,

Thank you for sparing some time out of a very bust mothers working day to write a lovely review following you recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

It was a pleasure having you among us, we are glade to read that you enjoyed the posh neighborhood and wanted to get a touch of the real Parisian lifestyle; which we provide being a small boutique hotel very Parisian in style and being located in a residential district yet closed to all famous attractions!

Our family rooms are 30 square meters which for Parisian standards is high but, coming from abroad, this is always a surprise for guests who discover Paris. It’s maybe our price to pay for all those lovely buildings!

We were glad to read that we will be your Parisian home and look forward to welcoming you back so, please do contact us directly for your next visit to our lovely city!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a very nice 3-star in the 16th arr. very close to Porte Maillot yet away from all the congestion and general awfulness of the Palais de Congres area nearby. Large, modern, well-lit bathrooms complement the rooms - cozy yet well-appointed. Charming and helpful staff. Well appreciated by this long-time international business traveler - and tourists will enjoy it as well.

Room Tip: In Paris, you don't need to book a room near all the monuments in order to "be close."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulWSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are glad that you enjoyed our property and neighborhood we are located in.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon as we are desperate of getting the fifth star that would make the difference!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.

Have a lovely summer

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My son and I got to spend one night here and we were amazed at how clean, organized and located this hotel was. Within 15 minutes walking you are at the Arc de Triomphe followed by Avenue des Champs-Élysées, with great restaurants to dine at. The room we had was meticulously clean with a large 2 person bed and nice bathroom. The noise level was quiet enough that my son fell asleep after 10 minutes of laying down, and not because I made him walk a few hours... ;) The service was very friendly, knowledgeable and caring. We would of enjoyed to try the breakfast but were in a rush to beat the tourist rush, so did not get a chance to try it. I suspect it probably would of been great. No pool but then again we were there for viewing this amazing city. We definately look forward to coming here again.
-Remo-

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RemoDubler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Remo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are glad that you enjoyed the neighborhood and location. We are indeed very lucky to be in a residential and quiet area but in the heart of Paris close to all the most famous tourist attractions, what more could we ask for!

On behalf of the entire staff, I thank you for mentioning their incredible service as they definitely do make the difference.

We unfortunately indeed have no pool being a small boutique hotel of only 25 rooms!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Hotel was well reviewed on Trip Advisor so we thought we would give it a try.

The Hotel's location seemed very residential which is probably why the taxi driver had a difficult time finding it. We had no concerns walking around during the day or at night. It appeared to be a high end neighbourhood.

Once we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by reception. In our booking note, we stated that a high floor with a view would be preferred. We were upgraded to the top floor with a partial view of the Eiffel Tower which was a pleasant surprise (It starts to sparkle at 10pm). The receptionist spoke very good english and described the neighbourhood, metro system, nearby tourist attractions, shops and restaurants. She provided a map with clear directions and recommended restaurants.

The room was small but very clean and had a quaintness to it. There was a balcony which we enjoyed. The bathroom was excellent, essentially brand new, and featured a surprisingly large shower with an amazing rain shower. The room had a small safe which accommodated everything except our 15" laptop.

It was very quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. We had a great sleep. The only noise we heard at times were a couple pigeons.

A continental breakfast was provided at 15 Euro each, per day. It featured a selection of pastries, dry cereal, meats, eggs to hard boil, toast, fruits and a fruit salad.

We discovered nearly everything was easily accessible within an hours' walk. We needed to use the metro to visit a few destinations that were a little further away. At first the metro was a little confusing but we quickly figured it out. I think our living in a big city helped... Someone coming from a small town may be in for a surprise as it is a huge system.

Despite the rumours, we never received a hard time for using English or our terrible French no matter where we visited. Restaurants had English menus and staff appeared happy to practice their English. As well, fashion didn't seem to matter.... You're a tourist, you're going to look like a tourist.

The only thing that seemed strange about this Hotel was every time you left, you had to leave your room key with the front desk. It was explained as a security measure. It just made for some awkwardness every time we came and left.... felt like we were checking in with our parents.

No fitness centre, no pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lagin_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very précised detailed review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are glad that you enjoyed the residential posh district we are located in. This indeed is the Parisian” Beverly Hills”. Thank you for mentioning the excellent service provided by our staff that, does make a huge difference, the cleanliness, the shower and the quaintness.

I apologies that leaving the key made you feel like a teenager checking in with your parents but, I am certain that we were not as strict and curious as parents can be!

This indeed is done for a security reason as being a boutique hotel we do not always have necessarily the adequate number of staff on duty and in case of any unexpected and unfortunate event, having the keys is the best solution to know who is in house and needs to be contacted avoiding loosing time can often in a crises period be helpful and we indeed are very attentive to security as we feel responsible of the safety of our guests.

Furthermore, this is a way to maintain a contact with our guests and not only be present for a check in or a check out, this service being perfectly provided by bigger properties.

Finally, being a boutique hotel in the center of Paris, in a residential area, we do not have the possibility unfortunately due to space, to provide a pool or a fitness center.

We look forward to welcoming you back to get the fifth star missing and, remain at your disposal for the reservation.

Have a lovely summer.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very sweet looking hotel in a quiet residential area of Paris. Rooms very clean and staff friendly and helpful. Our room was quite big, with a very nice bathroom. The four of us were very comfortable. Although the hotel is a bit further from the sites of Paris than we anticipated, it was nice to come back to a quiet neighborhood at the end of a busy day of sightseeing! My only objection is that I think the breakfast is very overpriced for what is offered. Would not hesitate to stay here again....very comfy, home-like establishment!

Room Tip: We were in room 40 with our 2 teenage grandchildren and had plenty of room for all of us and our ton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLou33990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time out to write a review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

We are glad that you enjoyed our very Parisian styled boutique hotel which we wanted to be more as a Parisian apartment that would make our guest feel like home; having only 25 rooms, this is possible!

A dessert in a Parisian restaurant, is often 12€ so, a well garnished buffet breakfast with with fresh and good quality items such as French bakeries, bread, ham, salami, 3 types of cheese, boiled eggs, fruits, 4 sorts of cereals….. for 15€ is not overpriced especially for a buffet breakfast.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon as we are desperate of getting our fifth star!

I wish you a lovely summer and hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I feel really guilty for taking so long to write this review. I took my husband for a surprise trip to Paris back in March and had done a lot of research to find the right place to stay and I am pleased to say this hotel met all our expectations. In a superb area, easy access to the metro, walking distance to most tourist sites. The room was bigger than I expected after reading some other reviews but who goes to Paris to stay in their room!! The decor was tasteful, a spotless clean bathroom. The staff were amazingly helpful. Would love to go back to Paris for more than a weekend and would not want to stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for remembering to write a lovely review, this is very much appreciated.

We were glad to read that you enjoyed the posh residential area we are located in, the easy access, the cleanliness, an exceptional service!

Compared to Asia or the US, we indeed have less space but to Parisian standards we are extremely lucky so am glad you pointed that out.

We thank you for not wanting to stay elsewhere and remain at your disposal for your next reservation and look forward to welcoming you back and counting you as a repeat gust, are best reward!

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#156 of 1,809 in Paris
1,250 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#74 of 1,809 in Paris
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,809 in Paris
2,527 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#62 of 1,809 in Paris
841 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#75 of 1,809 in Paris
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £72 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing