We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service and attentiveness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #82 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our mother-daughter experience was only heightened by the attentive service provided by each staff person at the front desk. Upon our arrival, we learned that we were upgraded to a junior suite that gave us plenty of space to enjoy. Beautiful room, spacious. My only comment is that although the metro is only a five minute walk, be prepared to take the metro a lot! The area is lovely, though and dotted with restaurants and quaint shops. Del Papa restaurant is an excellent place to unwind after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gumby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

A mother daughter get away are precious moments, they need to be memorable, it’s a pleasure to know that our attentiveness contributed to an enjoyable stay!

The metro is the best way to discover Paris when raining; I hope the weather will be better next time!

Havea lovely summer!

We remain at your disposal for your next reservation so, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our party of 4 took three rooms at the Hotel Residence Foch for 2 nights, and could not have been happier. This is a small hotel located on a quiet residential street just off Avenue Foch (16th Arrondissement), but the plain exterior is deceptive. The hotel is tastefully furnished, recently renovated, and has a wonderful homely charm about it which is irresistible. The standard rooms are compact, to be sure, but my Superior was spacious, comfortable, aesthetically furnished, spotlessly clean, and the newly renovated bathroom was a treat. The hotel enjoys a great location - an easy 10 minute walk to the nearest metro, and a casual 15 minute stroll to the Arc de Triomphe. Breakfast was pleasant and perfectly adequate without being sumptuous, and the hours convenient for both early explorers and late sleepers. Above all, I must commend this hotel for the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They were all, without exception, gracious, friendly and most charming, and went out of their way to make their guests feel at home and to assist wherever possible. We all thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, and can warmly recommend this delightful hotel to all who value character over luxury, and at reasonable price to boot. This hotel is a real find - book it before the word spreads!

Room Tip: The Superior Room is worth the additional expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MAEL3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a charming review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are glad you enjoyed the “homely charm and valued the character” of the hotel as this is exactly how our boutique hotel was designed and wanted, a chic Parisian apartment where guests would feel more at home, as Parisian for a couple of days rather than tourists! We are happy to know that our guest sense this as this is really what we try to impulse every single day to all our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to your new Parisian apartment and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A great find this hotel, tucked away in the 16th Arr - a very locals neighbourhood tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Paris. Great local restaurants and shops surround the hotel, without the hoards of tourists that is Paris. Front desk staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and hugely helpful with directions and suggestions. Rooms were cosy and very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time out to leave a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

Happy to read that you enjoyed the posh neighborhood, found our rooms cozy and especially a great thank you for mentioning our great staff which is indeed very friendly and always willing to help out!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Hotel Residence Foch was an excellent place to stay for our family of 4 for a 3 day visit to Paris. The room rate was extremely good for the quality of hotel and location. We enjoyed the "family suite", which separated into 2 rooms, one for the kids that was mostly filled by 2 twin beds, and one larger one for us. The rooms and bathroom were nicely updated, clean, and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They cheerfully spoke English with most of the family, and helped me bumble my way through in French when I wanted to. While in a more residential part of the city, the hotel is still nicely situated to visit all the tourist stops. We enjoyed the 15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe, the 20 minute walk over to the Trocadero for a few evenings, and the 5-10 minutes to two main metro stations. Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the family room, the location.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for your next reservation where we hope to get the fifth star!

Have a lovely summer.

Kind Regards,
Debora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent 3 nights i July and we simply loved the hotel. Very nice and clean with helpful and friendly staff. Hotel is placed in a quiet neighborhood...We even got upgraded to a Deluxe room with a balcony. We took LeCars AirFrance bus line2 from CDG and walked about 5-10min from the bus stop (Porte Maillot).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tucalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the posh district we are located in, great and easy transportation system and especially on behalf of all the staff, thank you for mentioning our lovely staff and the cleanliness to which we are as attentive as to service.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Have a lovely summer.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our first time in Paris and we really lucked out by finding this little gem. The staff was so nice and helpful. Upon arrival they had maps and lists of restaurant and tour suggestions for us. Everyone spoke English and went above and beyond to make sure we knew where we were going and how to get there. The rooms were very clean, about the size I expected them to be for a Paris hotel,and the beds were comfortable. The hotel does have airconditioning which was a nice feature. It was in a great location in relation to landmarks and the metro but was tucked away on side streets so that is was quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris. We were very pleased and plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch !

We are happy toread that we were the “perfect little haven in Paris” as this is what we want our guest to feel. The boutique hotel was designed like a chic Parisian apartment to which we add a personalized, attentive, helpful service so, it seems that we were able to reach our aim!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon as you are planning to return and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Please note that via our Facebook page you often get good promotions and we also often have free museum tickets or free tickets to some Parisian shows to win! So do not hesitate to like our page!

We wish you a pleasant summer!

Kind Regards,
Forler D and the Foch team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Foch with three children, ages 8, 9 and 2, in a junior suite. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating, especially for our children. Every effort was made to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. The room was spotless, very clean, and very family-friendly. Staff were incredibly helpful always. Attention to detail was excellent, in everything from breakfast to minor things such as a crib for our 2 year-old. Location is extremely convenient to 2 Metro stops, and neighborhood is very quiet, upscale. We would recommend this hotel to friends without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at our property!

It was a pleasure of having you among us, we are happy you enjoyed the posh quiet neighborhood, the hotel amenities and services.
On behalf of the entire team I thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and helpful staff as, they do make a huge difference!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip to Paris and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

We wish you a pleasant summer!

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Foch Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Ares Paris
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
2,503 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#142 of 1,804 in Paris
1,211 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,804 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#69 of 1,804 in Paris
2,501 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,804 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing