We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #70 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Boutique Hotel in Paris”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Just gorgeous, great value, friendly welcome, fabulous decor. Great location. A really lovely place. Nice breakfast, very clean and groomed, and family friendly! What more can one hope for? It is also a stone's throw from anywhere you may want to go.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time out to write such a lovely resume as this is how we want our guests to feel and this is what we aim for every day so, it feels nice to read such a review!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    496
    56
    6
    23
See reviews for
482
999
120
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After 4 nights in a chain hotel in berlin it was refreshing to stay at this very welcoming paris hotel. The staff are a credit to the establishment and to Paris. From first contact by email through to arrival and throughout our 3 night stay they did everything to ensure our stay was wonderful. The rooms reception and breakfast area are more than worthy of their tourist rating. The best attribute of this hotel is it's location you can walk to the arc de triomphe. The tower and sacre couer are in a straight line from here and when you return from the sightseeing madness it's an oasis of calm.

Room Tip: They were all beautifully appointed we had room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K3nnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

The staff and the location in the calm posh neighborhood are definitely a big credit to our property. We are glad to read that you appreciated them both and hope that we contributed to an excellent stay in our lovely city!

We wish you a pleasant summer and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I with our two 16 year old granddaughters just returned from a London/Paris 14 day vacation. In Paris we stayed at the Residence Foch in a "family" room and was treated to a wonderful stay. Deborah, Natalie, and Isabella could not have been more helpful, caring, and knowledgeable. Every restaurant they suggested became a favorite. Le Peroglese, just around the corner, was fantastic. We will return to Hotel Residence Foch and hope to find the same fine people there to greet us. We now consider them as friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We all enjoyed having you and your family among us as much as you appreciated the service provided!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and to meet you back in Teaxas!

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Where shall I start? Well I would say we have seen many places before but this hotel was one of our best experiences ever. Nice and quiet place to stay, where you can relax with your partner or family and a very nice staff will care of you. The room and the bathroom are just simply fantastic. Believe me I've seen many hotels before like Hilton, etc. but those are like simple B&B's compared to this lovely Boutique Hotel! Hótel Résidence Foch is very close to the city centre. It's about 20 minutes slow walk and 10 minutes by metro from Porte Maillot which is 5 minutes from the hotel. You can get a map at the reception if you need one. I rather choose walk because you can see more interesting things around, like a disco bus the other night on our way back to the hotel! Arc de Triomphe is about 10 minutes, the Eiffel Tower is 30 minutes by walk from the hotel which is nothing really. We used BatoBus on the river Seine, this is the fastest and cheapest way to go around the town centre as many times you like for 16 Euros/day/person. If you go by car you can leave it on the street or somewhere near in a parking house for 10-20 Euros/day. Very quiet and safe area, you can walk on the streets over the night without any problems. There are no clubs or restaurants on that street so you can sleep like a baby. You can't even hear the neighbours around you. Hótel Résidence Foch is a good choice to stay and the breakfast was fantastic as well. We give 5 stars for this experience and will go back definitely. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LazIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear LaciSzigeti,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review following your stay last weekend at Hotel Residence Foch.

I am sincerely thrilled to read that you had a lovely romantic getaway in Paris and that we have been “one of your best experiences ever”.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have just returned from a 3-night stay at the Foch, which we booked last minute due to its high rating on TripAdvisor, and the very reasonable (in Paris terms) price we were able to get. The day before we arrived, I emailed an enquiry about leaving our luggage at the hotel before check-in. I was impressed with the quick reply I got from the staff, saying that this would be no problem. The hotel is approximately a 10 minute walk from Porte Maillot, where we were dropped off by the AirFrance bus from CDG airport, which was very handy. When we arrived, we were greeted by the lovely member of staff on reception, who was obviously keen to show off her (excellent) English. All of the staff we met during our stay were equally friendly and helpful, and willing to speak English when my French wasn't quite up to standard!

Our room was a traditional twin on the first floor. It wasn't huge, but was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The en suite bathroom was also to a really high standard, although my only complaint about the whole stay would be that the water pressure in the shower wasn't great. In terms of other facilities we also made use of the free wifi throughout the hotel, and a PC and printer in the reception area.

Although the hotel is in the 16th and as such not in the centre of Paris, it is a 15 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe, and 5-10 mins walk in that same direction brings you to streets with a large range of cafes and restaurants. There are also two metro stations within 5-10 mins walk: Porte Dauphine (line 2) and Porte Maillot (line 1).

Room Tip: 'Traditional' twin room on 1st floor (room 12) was very comfortable and pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review following your recent stay among us at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for mentioning the good English of all our staff and the ”first class service” as this is essential to us.
Glad, you found the Air France bus handy, being located in a posh district the transportation in and out of Paris from the hotel is indeed very easy!

Thank you for pointing out the water pressure, a technician will be coming in next week to try improve the mentioned point.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our mother-daughter experience was only heightened by the attentive service provided by each staff person at the front desk. Upon our arrival, we learned that we were upgraded to a junior suite that gave us plenty of space to enjoy. Beautiful room, spacious. My only comment is that although the metro is only a five minute walk, be prepared to take the metro a lot! The area is lovely, though and dotted with restaurants and quaint shops. Del Papa restaurant is an excellent place to unwind after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

A mother daughter get away are precious moments, they need to be memorable, it’s a pleasure to know that our attentiveness contributed to an enjoyable stay!

The metro is the best way to discover Paris when raining; I hope the weather will be better next time!

Havea lovely summer!

We remain at your disposal for your next reservation so, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our party of 4 took three rooms at the Hotel Residence Foch for 2 nights, and could not have been happier. This is a small hotel located on a quiet residential street just off Avenue Foch (16th Arrondissement), but the plain exterior is deceptive. The hotel is tastefully furnished, recently renovated, and has a wonderful homely charm about it which is irresistible. The standard rooms are compact, to be sure, but my Superior was spacious, comfortable, aesthetically furnished, spotlessly clean, and the newly renovated bathroom was a treat. The hotel enjoys a great location - an easy 10 minute walk to the nearest metro, and a casual 15 minute stroll to the Arc de Triomphe. Breakfast was pleasant and perfectly adequate without being sumptuous, and the hours convenient for both early explorers and late sleepers. Above all, I must commend this hotel for the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They were all, without exception, gracious, friendly and most charming, and went out of their way to make their guests feel at home and to assist wherever possible. We all thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, and can warmly recommend this delightful hotel to all who value character over luxury, and at reasonable price to boot. This hotel is a real find - book it before the word spreads!

Room Tip: The Superior Room is worth the additional expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAEL3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a charming review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are glad you enjoyed the “homely charm and valued the character” of the hotel as this is exactly how our boutique hotel was designed and wanted, a chic Parisian apartment where guests would feel more at home, as Parisian for a couple of days rather than tourists! We are happy to know that our guest sense this as this is really what we try to impulse every single day to all our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to your new Parisian apartment and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#40 of 1,802 in Paris
1,514 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#53 of 1,802 in Paris
2,374 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
229 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing