We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #85 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a family room, which consisted of a small entrance, where the children's bed was and then our room was right behind that. It was small, but not unexpected for Paris standards. The bathroom was quite large with plenty of counter space, which I really appreciated. Our room and in fact the entire place is very clean. Our room overlooked a very charming back courtyard. It was really lovely. Everything was brand new in this place. They offer breakfast in the morning for 15 Euros per person. I found this to be a bit high for what is offered. They did have fresh squeezed orange juice, which was amazing. One of the best things about this hotel is the staff. The customer service in this place was truly the best. Some of the friendliest people we met on our trip. They were extremely helpful. This hotel is located on a small street, close to metro line 1 and line 2. It is within 10 - 15 min walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe. I loved the location, because it was easy access to everything and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: We overlooked the courtyard in the back, which I really loved. It was nice and quiet. Very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aloritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hotel Residence Foch and for taking the time to post a review.

It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our convenient central location but away form the hustle bustle of the city! This in Paris is luxury! Thank you for mentioning the staff as this is always a great pleasure to read that they do make the difference. We are glad to know that you appreciated our large bathrooms and breakfast with it’s fresh products!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for four nights at the beginning of August for our first visit to Paris, after having read all the glorious reviews beforehand on line, and we were not disappointed. From the start to the finish all the staff especially Debora and Isabelle could not do enough for us, always smiling and making us feel so welcome and giving us advice on anythings we needed to know, including shopping, places to visit and where to eat.

The room was very clean with gorgeous decor and well equipped with everything we needed and the bed was so comfortable, which was a blessing after long days sightseeing. The location was great in a very quiet street, away from all the hussle and bussle, which meant that we did not feel threatened at all in the area when we went out at night, but it was still within walking distance of the metro, RER and Arc de Triumphe. We booked our tickets for the 'hop on hop off bus' with the hotel before we left the UK and they were there waiting for us when we arrived. We usually started our day with the excellent complimentary breakfast which was more than adequate with everything you could wish for.

We cannot fault the hotel in any way and would highly recommend anyone visiting Paris to stay there, as this hotel is certainly a little gem and is everything and more than we imagined. So friendly and inviting. We wished we could have stayed longer and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else if and when we come back to Paris in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this very extensive review

We are happy you appreciated the central location but away form the hustle bustle of the city! This in Paris is luxury! Isabelle was very happy to be able to please you with the romantic suite, lovely balcony and large bathroom!

We all were happy to assist you and and be sure we will keep serving you with the same attention!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent hotel, rooms are a little small but perfectly comfortable and a worthy compromise. Bathrooms are new and beautifully furnished, staff are all friendly and most spoke perfect English. Location is excellent for L'Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysees and decent for the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is in close proximity to metro stations for access to other sights and the train station/airport.

Would definitely recommend and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you liked the location and thank you for mentioning the helpful and welcoming staff as they make a huge difference!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at your next visit tin our beautiful city!

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband chose this hotel to stay in for our first trip to Paris based on the fantastic reviews it has received on this site. Reading through the room tips and recommendations, we made a request to the staff before we even left for our trip: that they give us a quiet room on the upper level of the hotel, preferably with a view. We arrived a little before lunchtime last week, tired and aching for a bed, and was told that we couldn't check in until 2 pm because check-out time was not until 12 pm. Isabelle (the ever-gracious lady at the front desk), however, assured us that the wait for our room would be worth it because they placed us on the topmost floor. "Just wait and see," she remarked with a wink. And oh, what a pleasant surprise awaited us after lunch. They billeted us "La Maison de la Reine," Room 71. Sure, the elevator stops at the 6th floor and we had to walk up one flight of stairs, but the staff helped us with our luggage, so it was not a problem at all. The room was not big, but the bed was sumptuous and the color palette, very chic! The bathroom is adequately-sized, but the shower can fit four people inside! Haha! We had a tight balcony, but our right we can glimpse the Eiffel Tower. We stayed for six days, and every one of those days was just perfect. Isabelle would greet us in the morning, inquire about our plans for the day and was always ready to answer whatever questions we had (from restaurants, to tipping etiquette, to transportation alternatives). We always had the option to eat breakfast and we did so almost every day because we appreciated the convenience it offered. The breakfast fare was simple, but everything was delicious and filling, and we loved having our own pot of coffee. However, what we appreciated the most about this hotel is its location. It is close to the Metro, the RER and is a walking distance to Trocadero and various other tourist sites. However, it is also tucked in a quiet part of Paris, sufficiently removed from the maddening tourist crowd. Sometimes, it almost feels like you can imbibe the feeling of being a local. We certainly hope we can come back to Paris and stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 71, La Maison de la Reine, is a must if you want peace, quiet and privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank woodlandfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this very extensive review

We are happy you appreciated the central location,away form the hustle bustle of the city! This in Paris is luxury! Isabelle was were happy to be able to please you with the romantic suite, lovely balcony and large bathroom!

We all were happy to assist you and and be sure we will keep serving you with the same attention!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I started our trip to France by staying for six nights at this wonderful boutique hotel in Paris.The room was quite large for a European room. It also helped that the bathroom was also a very good size. We always started our day with an excellent complimentary breakfast in such a warm and inviting place to eat. Our next stop after breakfast was the front desk where the most warm and friendly workers were there to help us with directions to our daily museums or attractions. They could not have been any nicer. The fact that they all spoke English was such a plus. The hotel was only a ten minute walk to the metro which we used for all the days that we spent in Paris. Restaurant recommendations were given to us by the staff. We tried a few of them, and they were all so good. If we ever do return to Paris, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank carusoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our convenient location and mentioned our large rooms and bathrooms considered the European standards!

It was a pleasure of having you among us and be sure we will keep serving you with the same attention!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family and I stayed for two nights in July and were very happy with this hotel. You can't beat the price, the location was great - very quiet street but close walk to metro, bus stop and Arc du Triomphe. The room was spacious for our family of four which I usually have a difficult time finding in Europe/ The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Natasha O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

Finding a family room in Europe can indeed be quiet a hassle, we are pleased to read that the room fitted your needs! Our goal is to have our guest come back and word to mouth is essential so we always try to be a good value for money!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Upon arrival the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel itself is clean & fresh and the room was great. The bathroom was a surprise as I was expecting it to be the normal European sized bathroom, it wasn't, it was quite a decent sized bathroom. I had a room overlooking the street. The street is a typical Parisian street, very cute! The location was great too, a 5 min walk to the closest Paris Metro (Port Dauphine) and 15 min walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I preferred the street view rooms rather than the garden view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Natasha O,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you liked the location and thank you for mentioning the helpful and welcoming staff as they make a huge difference! As for the bathroom size they are all indeed much larger than usual European standards, so are therefore very often a lovely surprise!

We all look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#154 of 1,809 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#74 of 1,809 in Paris
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,809 in Paris
2,530 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#62 of 1,809 in Paris
842 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#75 of 1,809 in Paris
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £78 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing