We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
Ranked #69 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel is very good and confortable. Clean with good breakfast. good room and good bathroom. Only one problem for travellers with big luggage. The hotel has a lift but at the floor you have a stair to carry the luggage and the hotel has no service for this.

Room Tip: Rooms at the same level of the lift if you have big luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.It’s always a pleasure to read that our guest had a comfortable stay.

Indeed, there are 10 steps between the elevator and certain rooms but unfortunately nothing can be done about it as in Paris some Hausmanian buildings are classified as part of the French heritage buildings and we are therefore not allowed to touch at the exterior of course, and for the interior, as for are staircase in our case..

Furthermore, we indeed do not provide such a service as we are a three star boutique hotel and not a four star hotel!

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,661
    496
    56
    6
    23
See reviews for
482
999
120
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was surprisingly quiet for a place located in one of the largest cities in Europe. The room was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom (which can be an issue at some hotels). The hotel offers a continental breakfast which had the choices one would expect. However, I was a little disappointed with the quality of the bread and pastries. It was quite obvious that it was packaged and kept for quite a while. I was hoping for something fresher. This certainly wouldn't deter me from staying here again.

Also, I read some feedback about the location being too far from any of the main attractions. In my opinion - a load of codswallop! I'd say its a 15 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe and a nice 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. If walking is too much of a problem there is a metro station 5 minutes away from the hotel.

I would certainly recommend and definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are happy to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and “would certainly recommend and definitely be staying here again.”

It’s a pleasure to know that the service provided was appreciated, the cleanliness mentioned as we are very picky on this point and, we indeed are very lucky to be well located, central but away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

I am sorry to read that you had the impression of the bread and vienoisseries not being fresh as we are delivered every day by the bakery Josephine located in the 8th district and having a good reputation. I regret that you did not tell me this the same day as I would have been able to change your breakfast free of charge right away and inform our provider too earlier!

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Residence Foch for your next trip to Paris!

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel is excellent in all departments apart from one. I would say that the room could have been a little bit larger to make it a really luxurious stay. However, I expect this is fairly typical of Paris rooms. Apart from that, the hotel was brilliant. Extremely clean room, looked like it was fairly recently refurbished. Lovely clean bathroom with excellent shower. Hotel staff were happy to help and always available for advice. Lovely quiet location in a pleasant suburb. Location was excellent as it was only 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and a 5 minute walk from 2 different Paris metro lines. The main attraction though, for somebody who didn't want to spend an extortionate amount on somewhere to stay was the price, compared to other hotels. We paid €365 for 3 weekend nights in August which seemed excellent value compared to other options. Would highly recommend and definitely use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt1Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are happy to read that you “Would highly recommend and definitely use again” as this definitely is our best reward!

We are glad to know that you appreciated the location, the posh neighborhood and especially the hotel decoration and cleanliness; we were refurbished 3 years ago!

For the room size, our standard rooms are 15 square meters which is large for Paris this being required in four star hotels! Coming from abroad the size of apartment’s, space and the use of I is always surprising but this is the price to pay I believe for living in the most beautiful city of the world!

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Residence Foch for your next trip to Paris!

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel with friendly staff. They were extremely accommodating of the fact that we were traveling with an infant. The room was comfortable, clean and the bathroom had a lot of room. The breakfasts were very thoughtful and the room where they were had was comfortable. I can only say good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a large room on the bottom floor which I think was because we had a baby. Not sure abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James9220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our property and appreciated the service provided, and the room comfort.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and remain at your disposal for you next reserv.ation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The main reason for 3 stars and not 2 was the great value for the family suite, and the location. Note, THIS IS A BOUTIQUE HOTEL. You should not go in expecting spacious anything, room service, luxurious amenities... In fact, there was absolutely nothing luxurious about this hotel whatsoever. There is basically one staff member (2, if you count the server who mans the continental breakfast in the morning.) When we needed extra towels (we were given 2 bath towels for a family suite), we were instructed to come down to get them. You must insert your key into a slot in the room to get electricity and you must return it to the front desk EVERY SINGLE time you leave the hotel. This was especially frustrating when we would return to the hotel and have to wait on line for guests to check in or for concierge services just to receive our room key. There was an adequate breakfast buffet. It was small with only cold food, save for the eggs which you hard boil yourself. The "server" did a horrible job of clearing items from the tiny tables. Our "family suite" was cramped and the walls and some furniture was pretty banged up and dirty. The front desk person (/concierge/maintenance/housekeeping) was always nice but sent us 3 separate times (with kids!) to closed restaurants. She sent us to a creperie that was horrid. She later asked us our opinion as she said she just found it on the internet. We would have preferred to not be used as guinea pigs, having our last dinner in Paris ruined. On a positive note, the price of our family suite was almost unbeatable. The hotel is in a residential (quiet) part of town and relatively close to the metro (and also the convention center if that's one of your stops).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch with your wife and 2 lovely daughters in August.

We are happy to read that at least the location fitted your requirements and that value for money was noted as, these two points are definitely important to us.

As noted, very correctly, we are a boutique hotel of only 25 rooms and a three star hotel so we indeed do not offer services that you are used to get in four or five stars such as room service or luxurious amenities and a lot of staff.

I am under the impression that you are not used to travel, at least not to European three star boutique hotels but may be with your job, to international chain hotels or four star hotels as, if you were used to boutique hotels, you would be used to finding few staff members, this wouldn’t have been a surprise along with the rest that was pointed out:

1. We do not provide room service but, we do serve breakfast in the room

2. Our bathroom amenities are well known Italian products of very good quality but are not the luxurious ones you may get elsewhere but are definitely better than some products you can get in chain hôtels

3 For a three star boutique hotel, we provide tea and coffee facilities in the room provided free of charge with free Wifi too so, I strongly believe that we definitely are above a regular three star European boutique hotel.

4 We informed you to get the towel at reception as it was need right away and were already busy with a guest and as noticed, in the evening there only is one staff member at reception.

5 As in most of the renovated hotels around the world keys are often to be inserted in a slot for electricity, keys are requested to be left at reception for security reason but we of course do not force our guest to do so., We know our guests and hand they keys out even when busy so I am surprised that you had to wait for it to be handed out, as noted we are few people at receptions so we know our guests!

6 For the breakfast it was very busy every single day and again the waiter did his best knowing that all our guests came down at the same time and you never had to wit more than 5 minutes to get a table. The table I agree are indeed small, but place is the price to pay for the beauty of our city!

7 The hotel being renovated, and referring to the number of important reviews mentioning the cleanliness I just can disagree with your words that I believe are just a consequence of your unhappiness

8 For the “creperie” as,for all the other restaurants you were informed upon arrival that, most of them were closed in August so we had the honesty to tell you when booking that we did not know the restaurants but directed you to restarants offering what was requiered such as the "creperie" based on thegood reviews on Tripadvisor and your needs

I am to be very honest, sincerely very surprised to read your review as when asked every single day if you had enjoyed your day, your diner we always had a positive answer. I do regret that this was not mentioned earlier , during your stay

Furthermore the complimentary breakfast offered to the four of you and the early check in provided taken the fact that we were fully booked and had a lot of arrivals, the time taken to point out all the main places offering to help organize your stay, the sms sent to help out when informed that the first “creperie” was closed, though it was supposed to be open,….all these personalized, free options and services offered, seem unfortunately to have been forgotten which is a pity as you do not often get them in five star hotels and as, they also contribute to the good value for money.

I apologies that you felt like a guinea pig, as this was of course neve wanted, all information handed out honestly wich unfortunately was not what you did with us so I am certain that you understand that we fill betrayed !

Kind Regards,

Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel, as the last night of our month-long trip to France. It was great. It's very clean, and seems very new and fresh. The two men we dealt with on reception were helpful, including booking us a taxi to the airport.

We had the room on the top floor, with a small terrace. The room was very nice, with a spacious bathroom and shower. The terrace is small, but aren't they all in Paris?! You have to peer around the corner to get the view of the Eiffel Tower, but it is there!

We found the location to be great. It was a 5 min walk to the nearest Metro (Porte Maillot from memory). From here, it was a 5 min journey to the Champs-Elysees stop. The hotel is in a very quiet street. It's true that if you want to be in the busy tourist area, or somewhere with lots of bars, nightlife, or shops - then this is not the hotel for you. But if you want to stay somewhere clean, fresh and quiet, I don't think you can go wrong. Also you could walk to the Arc de Triomphe in about 10 mins (estimate).

Our room was on the 7th floor. The lift only goes to the 6th, and then you have to walk up a couple of short flights, so if you have mobility issues or very heavy luggage, I would book a room on a lower floor. We had no problems with it, but I wanted to highlight it for others.

Also, the late checkout time of midday was great for us, we needed a rest after our long trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Double room, superior with terrace"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

What a pleasure to read that you had a “fabulous” stay at our property! We are indeed very lucky to be located centrally but be away from the hustle and bustle of Paris!

We are glad that you appreciated our Romantic Suite that is worth the effort!

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for you next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

i searched tripadvisor for the perfect hotel for our first night travelling around europe, we where not disappointed. upon arrival we where given a free upgrade to thee most beauitful room. we had a lovely street view, massive windows to look out from, super comfortable bed, and a lovely bathroom with a bathtub :) extremely clean, with all the amenities you could ask for. staff where very welcoming and helpful, could not fault them. breakfast was 13 euros each and wasnt really worth it, no hot food bar boiled eggs, id say breakfast would be the only thing they could improve on. i will definately be back to this hotel :)

Room Tip: ask for a street view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

It’s always a great pleasure for us to read that our guest had a “fantastic” stay at our property .We are glad that you appreciated: the location, the service and the amenities provided.

We took note of you only dislike which is the value for money of breakfast. The breakfast is of 15€ per person, the price of a dessert in a restaurant for which you get: fresh baguette, vienoisseries, é sort of juices, tea, coffee, ham, mortadelle, 2 sort of cheese, milk, 2 sort of cereals, fresh fruits, boiled eggs…if you could get back in private and let us know how you would see us improve our breakfast, I would be very grateful!

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for you next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
2,426 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
2,375 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#26 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Property: Hotel Residence Foch
Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing