We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel George - Astotel
Ranked #97 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It's a very nice and comfortable hotel. The rooms are decent size and you have there everything you need. The apliances are of very good quality. There is no minibar in the room but there is a open bar in the reception which is free from 1 pm untill 9 pm ( you can find there, water, carbonated drinks, coffee, tea and sweets)
We didn't have breakfast included but you can serve it for 13 euro / person in the hotel. We chose to buy sandwiches and croissants from a bakery very close and eatind them on the metro starting our sightseeing trips.
It is located in the Montmartre which is a are filled with bars and small (but lovely) restaurants.
You can easily reach Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur (where you can visit the Basilica and after that enjoy a lovery panorama of Paris)
It is close to 2 metro stations ( Pigalle is at 10 minutes walk, St. George in at 5 minutes).
There is only one thing that was a minus for this hotel was that the walls are thin and you could hear the shower running from other rooms.

I would recommend this hotel again to these who go to Paris because it offers a very ggod value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
There are newer reviews for Hotel George - Astotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find, close to metro station (about 30 min walking to the center), and very clean and cute!! The rooms are small (queen size bed) with no closet or storage space but that was ok for us. We had a great stay!! The staff is super friendly and their "Happy Hour" is an extra bonus!! I would certainly recommend this hotel for a weekend trip to Paris!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM_TravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a great stay at George Opera. The hotel is in a very good location, close to different metro stops, restaurants, shops and montmartre. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good compared to other french hotels. This was included as well as the open bar (non-alcoholic drinks). The rooms are very small but very modern and clean. There is no closet or room to put your bags. And the bed is very narrow. For us this wasn't a problem but if you like a lot of space it might be. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My Wife and me stayed in this wonderful hotel in May 2013. This was our first ever trip to Europe and we don't know a lick of french but the staff was one the best and most helpful that I have ever come across. The rooms are very comfortable and decent size for the money, and the location being close to Metro and Moulin Rouge is very convenient. They also have this really cute lobby where u can get coffee and small yummy cake... Loved it

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayush B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I'm a bit late adding this review, but better late than never so others can take advantage of a great hotel.
I am so glad I found this hotel on tripadvisor. All of the reviews I read were true. The location is fantastic (just up the street from the George V Metro stop at one end and the Moulin Rouge and Montmartre at the other) and the service is impeccable.
I was travelling with my 18 year old daughter and we loved having the free snacks downstairs in the afternoon and it was great to be able to leave our luggage with the front desk staff the morning of our departure so we could spend the day sight-seeing before heading home.
There is a laundromat across the street if you're on a long trip like we were. That definitely came in handy. An ATM is just outside the hotel and there's a couple of pharmacies and a small grocery store on the same street as well. (awesome Japanese restaurant across the street...wish I could remember the name)
It's definitely worthwhile to walk up to Montmartre since you're so close. We walked up to go to Espace Dali since my daughter is a fan of Dali's work. There is a small cafe on the other side of the museum and we enjoyed that as well.
If you have any questions at all, the staff is more than ready to answer your questions (in perfect English for those of us who struggle with the French language). They have great suggestions, too. We would not have known about Bateau Mouches without their recommendation and that was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris.
I almost forgot to mention the room. It was a great size for two people and the beds were very comfortable. I loved the bathroom as well. My only complaint about that is the side of the tub is very high so I had to climb in and I'm a tall woman so I'm not sure how a shorter person would manage. There is a TV in the room with cable (although we didn't watch it) and there is air conditioning in the room as well.
Definitely a great place to stay and we will book here on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonflyamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

My friend and I (both women) stayed in a twin room for two nights at the end of July.
The room its self was small but perfectly formed and extremely clean. We had a view of the building work next door but we weren’t there for the view so didn’t care and the builders were not there during our stay so were not woken up at all. There was full length mirror, safe and dressing table – perfect for make-up time. The beds were very comfy, the bathroom had everything you needed and was thoroughly cleaned during our stay.
The hotel itself is also very clean and modern. Our stay included breakfast which included, cereals, breads, croissants, boiled eggs, teas, fruits – more than enough to get a good start to your day and get you through until lunchtime.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating and spoke good English thankfully as our French is less than beginner!!
The best aspect of the hotel is its great location from the metro station – there a few cafes and restaurants nearby but most importantly it’s a 2 minute walk even with a suitcase to Saint-Georges metro station. From the station you can get anywhere as it’s a couple of stops in either direction for interchanges for different lines; this made our lives getting around Paris even at 1am a piece of cake.
Overall we had a great stay and would definitely stay there again – great hotel for friends or partners if you can get over the two twins pushed together as a double bed!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthie_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The staff were accommodating
Even though I had very little French.The room was clean and must have been recently renovated even shower was a good size , as many know that this is hard to come by.
The only down side was lift was out of action , because I was on the 6th floor it was tiring making my way up and down after a day out touring the streets of Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heshendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#148 of 1,804 in Paris
1,285 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#120 of 1,804 in Paris
1,306 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#172 of 1,804 in Paris
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#63 of 1,804 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,804 in Paris
1,448 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#48 of 1,804 in Paris
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel George - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel George - Astotel

Address: 46, rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Paris
#58 Family Hotel in Paris
#68 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#80 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel George - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful, century-old building in the 9th district of Paris, the George Hotel is the perfect place for your stays in downtown Paris. Completely renovated last year in a decidedly Parisian style, it perfectly combines modernity and practicality. With its quiet and colorful atmosphere and its location near two metro stations, our hotel is recommended for both business travelers and holidaymakers. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our warm and caring team , at your disposal 24 x 24. Our 46 rooms are decorated with modern furnishings, provide excellent soundproofing, comfortable beds, satellite TV and a private bathroom with bath or shower. The hotel is entirely air-conditioned and offers free Wi-Fi. A rich and varied breakfast buffet is served every morning including hot drinks, pastries, juices, cereals, eggs, etc. The hotel is ideally located between Montmartre (Moulin-Rouge / Sacred Heart) and Opera, just steps away from a Metro station with direct connection to the Champs Elysees. Find endless shopping options right around the corner with Galeries Lafayette, Printemps Haussmann, etc. The airport shuttle A/R is available for a fee and upon reservation. The trip takes about 30 minutes. There is also a convenient car park nearby. The George Opera Hotel is 140 meters from the Saint George Metro station (line 12) and 400 meters from the Pigalle (lines 2 and 12) metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel George - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Opera Hotel
George Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing