We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel George - Astotel
Ranked #90 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I finally managed to talk my boyfriend into a romantic weekend in Paris and when he succumbed (for a short break in November!) we picked this hotel because of its price and because it looked pretty and quirky.

And, it did not disappoint. The rooms are quite small, but that is to be expected in Paris, and we were only sleeping there anyway. Lovely decor, very friendly, helpful and forgiving staff (our French is not very good), little mini bar downstairs which is very handy as well!

Two points - breakfast was fine, but not amazing (we went out more) and my boyfriend was annoyed because the cleaner ignored the do-not-disturb sign. However, I am just delighted that the room was lovely clean and well-maintained.

Room Tip: Get a street view rather than a yard view, also. Rooms are a wee bit noisy (lacking soundproofing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    212
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
106
373
36
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a brilliant hotel in a central location, clean tidy and well maintained. Staff all went out of their way to speak to us in english and helpt us develop our french. They helpt my partner keep the champagne cold for my birthday surprise they wished me happy birthday. A very personal and friendly touch by staff.

Only 10 minutes from moulin rouge and the metro is down the bottom of the road, right next to a lovely reasonable resturant.

Would highly reccomend x x

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBAI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I would like to thank all the staff especially ZINNEDINE ,JEREMIE AND MERRILY of Hotel George for making my business trip sweet ,lovely and perfect .
Reception staff are really all rounders because they were humble,polite ,caring and always had smile on their face .They made my experience WOW.Hotel has a cute homely lounge which I loved it .I defiantly recommend this place to every one .
Merci .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Staff are very nice and helpful. They made sure I knew where I was going and offered suggestions for getting there. Room was small but in good shape and clean. Breakfast was okay. Close to a metro station and you can walk to the Moulin Rouge area. Get yourself some crepes from the street vendors, cheap and very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slicause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It's a very nice and comfortable hotel. The rooms are decent size and you have there everything you need. The apliances are of very good quality. There is no minibar in the room but there is a open bar in the reception which is free from 1 pm untill 9 pm ( you can find there, water, carbonated drinks, coffee, tea and sweets)
We didn't have breakfast included but you can serve it for 13 euro / person in the hotel. We chose to buy sandwiches and croissants from a bakery very close and eatind them on the metro starting our sightseeing trips.
It is located in the Montmartre which is a are filled with bars and small (but lovely) restaurants.
You can easily reach Moulin Rouge and Sacre Coeur (where you can visit the Basilica and after that enjoy a lovery panorama of Paris)
It is close to 2 metro stations ( Pigalle is at 10 minutes walk, St. George in at 5 minutes).
There is only one thing that was a minus for this hotel was that the walls are thin and you could hear the shower running from other rooms.

I would recommend this hotel again to these who go to Paris because it offers a very ggod value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrav22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find, close to metro station (about 30 min walking to the center), and very clean and cute!! The rooms are small (queen size bed) with no closet or storage space but that was ok for us. We had a great stay!! The staff is super friendly and their "Happy Hour" is an extra bonus!! I would certainly recommend this hotel for a weekend trip to Paris!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM_TravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a great stay at George Opera. The hotel is in a very good location, close to different metro stops, restaurants, shops and montmartre. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good compared to other french hotels. This was included as well as the open bar (non-alcoholic drinks). The rooms are very small but very modern and clean. There is no closet or room to put your bags. And the bed is very narrow. For us this wasn't a problem but if you like a lot of space it might be. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanne105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#142 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#112 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#53 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#192 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#132 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel George - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel George - Astotel

Property: Hotel George - Astotel
Address: 46, rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Paris
#58 Family Hotel in Paris
#75 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#80 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel George - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful, century-old building in the 9th district of Paris, the George Hotel is the perfect place for your stays in downtown Paris. Completely renovated last year in a decidedly Parisian style, it perfectly combines modernity and practicality. With its quiet and colorful atmosphere and its location near two metro stations, our hotel is recommended for both business travelers and holidaymakers. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our warm and caring team , at your disposal 24 x 24. Our 46 rooms are decorated with modern furnishings, provide excellent soundproofing, comfortable beds, satellite TV and a private bathroom with bath or shower. The hotel is entirely air-conditioned and offers free Wi-Fi. A rich and varied breakfast buffet is served every morning including hot drinks, pastries, juices, cereals, eggs, etc. The hotel is ideally located between Montmartre (Moulin-Rouge / Sacred Heart) and Opera, just steps away from a Metro station with direct connection to the Champs Elysees. Find endless shopping options right around the corner with Galeries Lafayette, Printemps Haussmann, etc. The airport shuttle A/R is available for a fee and upon reservation. The trip takes about 30 minutes. There is also a convenient car park nearby. The George Opera Hotel is 140 meters from the Saint George Metro station (line 12) and 400 meters from the Pigalle (lines 2 and 12) metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel George - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Opera Hotel
George Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing