We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel George - Astotel
Ranked #86 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights on the 22nd Feb we had no faults with our stay the room was bigger than I expected after reading that all paris hotels have tiny rooms but this was more than adequate for us. I would definitely stay here again, many thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights 13th-15th Feb 2014. The young female receptionist was very welcoming on arrival and told us best ways to get around the city and places to visit etc which was appreciated. The hotel is great for anyone visiting Paris for the first time its located very close to a Metro line where you can travel all across the city for €10 which is quick and easy it is also within walking distance of the Moulin Rouge and other tourist attractions such as the massive shopping mall Galleries Lafayette which is great. The hotel is very modern and well decorated with a unique twist and complimentary drinks and snacks is a nice touch.The Breakfast included in the price had a nice choice of French pastries, fresh omelettes, cereal juices etc. We stayed on the 6th Floor the rooms are well decorated with en suite shower and flat screen TV they are not huge but for the price you cannot complain with anything this hotel has to offer well worth the money and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the main road would probably be better If you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

it was an amazing experience. staff where very helpful at all times. all the team was ready to give all information needed and even to help coordinating tours in Paris.

excellent location just next to a metro station close to the Moulin rouge and not far form the touristic areas in the middle of Paris.

room are clean and very warm.

this hotel will be my choice every time i am in Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAmela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I spend a weekend in Paris as part of a Jet 2 package holiday and this was perhaps one of the worst hotels I have stayed in in many a long year. What makes it more intolerable was the charges were not cheap over a St Valentines weekend. The bedroom was literally a large cupboard with paper thin walls and you could hear everything in both adjoining rooms. From your neighbours TV channels, to hearing all their bodily noises in the toilets this was a nightmare stay! Sleep was impossible as the Hotel is on a busy road with no double glazing on the windows and every vehicle driving by echoed loudly. Not the best of areas there was also late night noises from drunken revellers outside shouting and swearing after 2am and this happened on both nights of our stay. No bathroom towels supplied, only hand towels which were thin and threadbare. Granted the downstairs reception area seems to have been refurbished with some trendy retro furnishing and colour scheme but the shortfalls in the bedroom said it all about this hotel. A very limited breakfast selection also added to our complete dissatisfaction of this establishment. Not recommended!

Room Tip: Avoid this place if you want a good nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I really don't think I can fault Hotel George Opera! The renovation in 2012 has given it a pretty unique sense of style and a great sense of humour too. I loved the collection of '50s-inspired furniture, colourful wallpaper, large moustaches on random things and hanging teapot lights in the breakfast room. It's all been done to a high standard. And the staff were also great – they smiled and spoke English to myself and my colleagues – this was great as nine of us spoke much French. The staff at the reception desk were incredibly helpful and positive. There was a good selection of food for breakfast too. And the local area has loads of really fantastic-looking restaurants.

Thanks for a wonderful stay, I would really love to come back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingjamesthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have been visiting Paris for 45 years and would rate this hotel as outstanding value for money, with the friendliest and most caring staff we have encountered in the city. Our room was warm and comfortable and a pleasure to return to after a hard day's touring. Great choice at breakfast, everything fresh and lots of staff around to help and advise. Excellent location in the 9th, just south of Pigalle, amidst lots of superb artisan food shops and lovely neighbourhood restaurants. Easy travel by metro, bus or on foot to all the key areas of Paris. What sets the George Opera apart, however, is the genuinely solicitous staff who go the extra mile with enormous charm to enhance your Paris experience. We have stayed in every arrondissement from the Marais to Montparnasse, from quirky budget hotels to the celebrated five stars, but I really don't think in future that we would choose any other hotel simply because one couldn't want a more congenial Paris base. A sincere thank you to Stephanie, Merrily and the whole team who made our stay so enjoyable. Dr. Carol and David Rosenberg, London, UK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

overall services is great but the hotel a bit small, good price for 3 start hotel
nothing special about this hotel just decent, reception were really helpful.


overall services is great but the hotel a bit small, good price for 3 start hotel
nothing special about this hotel just decent, reception were really helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#153 of 1,802 in Paris
1,297 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#181 of 1,802 in Paris
1,217 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#124 of 1,802 in Paris
1,330 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
858 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#12 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel George - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel George - Astotel

Address: 46, rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Paris
#51 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#58 Family Hotel in Paris
#80 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £83 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel George - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful, century-old building in the 9th district of Paris, the George Hotel is the perfect place for your stays in downtown Paris. Completely renovated last year in a decidedly Parisian style, it perfectly combines modernity and practicality. With its quiet and colorful atmosphere and its location near two metro stations, our hotel is recommended for both business travelers and holidaymakers. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our warm and caring team , at your disposal 24 x 24. Our 46 rooms are decorated with modern furnishings, provide excellent soundproofing, comfortable beds, satellite TV and a private bathroom with bath or shower. The hotel is entirely air-conditioned and offers free Wi-Fi. A rich and varied breakfast buffet is served every morning including hot drinks, pastries, juices, cereals, eggs, etc. The hotel is ideally located between Montmartre (Moulin-Rouge / Sacred Heart) and Opera, just steps away from a Metro station with direct connection to the Champs Elysees. Find endless shopping options right around the corner with Galeries Lafayette, Printemps Haussmann, etc. The airport shuttle A/R is available for a fee and upon reservation. The trip takes about 30 minutes. There is also a convenient car park nearby. The George Opera Hotel is 140 meters from the Saint George Metro station (line 12) and 400 meters from the Pigalle (lines 2 and 12) metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel George - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Opera Hotel
George Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing