We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel George - Astotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
649
250
35
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
250
35
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoulin rougesaint georgesfree barmetro stationla fayettesacre coeurminute walkrecommend this hotelmini fridgerooms are smallwithin walking distancereception areabreakfast was excellentthe hotel is cleanfacing the streetboiled eggslovely little hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights on the 22nd Feb we had no faults with our stay the room was bigger than I expected after reading that all paris hotels have tiny rooms but this was more than adequate for us. I would definitely stay here again, many thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights 13th-15th Feb 2014. The young female receptionist was very welcoming on arrival and told us best ways to get around the city and places to visit etc which was appreciated. The hotel is great for anyone visiting Paris for the first time its located very close to a Metro line where you can travel all across the city for €10 which is quick and easy it is also within walking distance of the Moulin Rouge and other tourist attractions such as the massive shopping mall Galleries Lafayette which is great. The hotel is very modern and well decorated with a unique twist and complimentary drinks and snacks is a nice touch.The Breakfast included in the price had a nice choice of French pastries, fresh omelettes, cereal juices etc. We stayed on the 6th Floor the rooms are well decorated with en suite shower and flat screen TV they are not huge but for the price you cannot complain with anything this hotel has to offer well worth the money and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the main road would probably be better If you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

it was an amazing experience. staff where very helpful at all times. all the team was ready to give all information needed and even to help coordinating tours in Paris.

excellent location just next to a metro station close to the Moulin rouge and not far form the touristic areas in the middle of Paris.

room are clean and very warm.

this hotel will be my choice every time i am in Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAmela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I spend a weekend in Paris as part of a Jet 2 package holiday and this was perhaps one of the worst hotels I have stayed in in many a long year. What makes it more intolerable was the charges were not cheap over a St Valentines weekend. The bedroom was literally a large cupboard with paper thin walls and you could hear everything in both adjoining rooms. From your neighbours TV channels, to hearing all their bodily noises in the toilets this was a nightmare stay! Sleep was impossible as the Hotel is on a busy road with no double glazing on the windows and every vehicle driving by echoed loudly. Not the best of areas there was also late night noises from drunken revellers outside shouting and swearing after 2am and this happened on both nights of our stay. No bathroom towels supplied, only hand towels which were thin and threadbare. Granted the downstairs reception area seems to have been refurbished with some trendy retro furnishing and colour scheme but the shortfalls in the bedroom said it all about this hotel. A very limited breakfast selection also added to our complete dissatisfaction of this establishment. Not recommended!

Room Tip: Avoid this place if you want a good nights sleep!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I really don't think I can fault Hotel George Opera! The renovation in 2012 has given it a pretty unique sense of style and a great sense of humour too. I loved the collection of '50s-inspired furniture, colourful wallpaper, large moustaches on random things and hanging teapot lights in the breakfast room. It's all been done to a high standard. And the staff were also great – they smiled and spoke English to myself and my colleagues – this was great as nine of us spoke much French. The staff at the reception desk were incredibly helpful and positive. There was a good selection of food for breakfast too. And the local area has loads of really fantastic-looking restaurants.

Thanks for a wonderful stay, I would really love to come back again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingjamesthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews