We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, cool design, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel George - Astotel
Ranked #100 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value, cool design, lovely staff”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Small hotel close to St Georges Metro. Totally refurbished 2 years ago and the reception and breakfast areas have a modern, quirky design and the rooms are all newly redecorated and furnished well.
Very friendly staff and a nice area with a good range of restaurants on your doorstep and on the square in the street behind - a real neighbourhood feel.
Our room, whilst small was incredibly cheap with a very good breakfast too. There are nice touches like a fridge in reception where you can pick up a soft drink free of charge. Good, free wi-fi.
If you are a light sleeper, the room we had did have the problem of quite noisy plumbing so pack your earplugs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nsar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    225
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
115
395
42
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed a full week in March 2014 in this very nice hotel which is well located between Montmartre/Pigalle and Opera/Galeries Lafayette, both repectively at 5 and 10 minutes walking distance. Best price/quality ratio in the area along with a very friendly staff. Great French bread for breakfast. Many thanks. F

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSpouitze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights on the 22nd Feb we had no faults with our stay the room was bigger than I expected after reading that all paris hotels have tiny rooms but this was more than adequate for us. I would definitely stay here again, many thanks

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights 13th-15th Feb 2014. The young female receptionist was very welcoming on arrival and told us best ways to get around the city and places to visit etc which was appreciated. The hotel is great for anyone visiting Paris for the first time its located very close to a Metro line where you can travel all across the city for €10 which is quick and easy it is also within walking distance of the Moulin Rouge and other tourist attractions such as the massive shopping mall Galleries Lafayette which is great. The hotel is very modern and well decorated with a unique twist and complimentary drinks and snacks is a nice touch.The Breakfast included in the price had a nice choice of French pastries, fresh omelettes, cereal juices etc. We stayed on the 6th Floor the rooms are well decorated with en suite shower and flat screen TV they are not huge but for the price you cannot complain with anything this hotel has to offer well worth the money and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the main road would probably be better If you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

it was an amazing experience. staff where very helpful at all times. all the team was ready to give all information needed and even to help coordinating tours in Paris.

excellent location just next to a metro station close to the Moulin rouge and not far form the touristic areas in the middle of Paris.

room are clean and very warm.

this hotel will be my choice every time i am in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAmela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
284 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I spend a weekend in Paris as part of a Jet 2 package holiday and this was perhaps one of the worst hotels I have stayed in in many a long year. What makes it more intolerable was the charges were not cheap over a St Valentines weekend. The bedroom was literally a large cupboard with paper thin walls and you could hear everything in both adjoining rooms. From your neighbours TV channels, to hearing all their bodily noises in the toilets this was a nightmare stay! Sleep was impossible as the Hotel is on a busy road with no double glazing on the windows and every vehicle driving by echoed loudly. Not the best of areas there was also late night noises from drunken revellers outside shouting and swearing after 2am and this happened on both nights of our stay. No bathroom towels supplied, only hand towels which were thin and threadbare. Granted the downstairs reception area seems to have been refurbished with some trendy retro furnishing and colour scheme but the shortfalls in the bedroom said it all about this hotel. A very limited breakfast selection also added to our complete dissatisfaction of this establishment. Not recommended!

Room Tip: Avoid this place if you want a good nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I really don't think I can fault Hotel George Opera! The renovation in 2012 has given it a pretty unique sense of style and a great sense of humour too. I loved the collection of '50s-inspired furniture, colourful wallpaper, large moustaches on random things and hanging teapot lights in the breakfast room. It's all been done to a high standard. And the staff were also great – they smiled and spoke English to myself and my colleagues – this was great as nine of us spoke much French. The staff at the reception desk were incredibly helpful and positive. There was a good selection of food for breakfast too. And the local area has loads of really fantastic-looking restaurants.

Thanks for a wonderful stay, I would really love to come back again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingjamesthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#106 of 1,802 in Paris
1,276 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#147 of 1,802 in Paris
1,256 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#54 of 1,802 in Paris
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#31 of 1,802 in Paris
1,263 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#179 of 1,802 in Paris
1,117 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel George - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel George - Astotel

Property: Hotel George - Astotel
Address: 46, rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Paris
#58 Family Hotel in Paris
#70 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#80 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel George - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful, century-old building in the 9th district of Paris, the George Hotel is the perfect place for your stays in downtown Paris. Completely renovated last year in a decidedly Parisian style, it perfectly combines modernity and practicality. With its quiet and colorful atmosphere and its location near two metro stations, our hotel is recommended for both business travelers and holidaymakers. Upon arrival, you will be greeted by our warm and caring team , at your disposal 24 x 24. Our 46 rooms are decorated with modern furnishings, provide excellent soundproofing, comfortable beds, satellite TV and a private bathroom with bath or shower. The hotel is entirely air-conditioned and offers free Wi-Fi. A rich and varied breakfast buffet is served every morning including hot drinks, pastries, juices, cereals, eggs, etc. The hotel is ideally located between Montmartre (Moulin-Rouge / Sacred Heart) and Opera, just steps away from a Metro station with direct connection to the Champs Elysees. Find endless shopping options right around the corner with Galeries Lafayette, Printemps Haussmann, etc. The airport shuttle A/R is available for a fee and upon reservation. The trip takes about 30 minutes. There is also a convenient car park nearby. The George Opera Hotel is 140 meters from the Saint George Metro station (line 12) and 400 meters from the Pigalle (lines 2 and 12) metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel George - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Opera Hotel
George Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing