We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payal Naik
Margao, India

Loved this hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2019via mobile
We were a group of 10 and had booked 5 rooms.The bearded man at front desk was very nice and helpful..Sorry i forgot his name.Rooms are nice ,a bit small but that is expected by parisian standards.Sacre Couer is close by about 20 mins walk..The metro station is 4 mins down the road..A couple of restaurants nearby.The kids were very happy with the open bar from 2 p.m to 2 a.m which has tea ,coffee softdrinks juices, biscuits ,cakes, croissants etc..We could also sit with our wine and takeaway in the breakfast restaurant at night.Also there is a free minibar (non alcoholic drinks) which is refilled everyday..Bed was comfortable. The lift is tiny so we had to take turns taking the bags to our rooms.Overall hotel is nice and clean.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this review
Responded 31 May 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure to have all of you at the George Hotel - Astotel. The entire team and I are happy to know you had a nice time with us.

We hope to see you again in Paris !

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £162
  • Expedia.com
    £178
  • Hotels.com
    £178
0.9 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
£86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £86
0.6 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
£202
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • Priceline
    £159
  • Official Site
    £196
2.7 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
£109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Trip.com
    £104
  • Priceline
    £109
3.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
£222
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £222
  • Agoda.com
    £200
  • Expedia.com
    £221
2.8 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
£87
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Vio.com
    £41
  • Expedia.com
    £79
2.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£154
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Hotels.com
    £154
2.0 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£109
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £91
  • Expedia.com
    £102
3.9 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
£373
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £372
  • Vio.com
    £327
  • Expedia.com
    £372
0.7 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Façade
£459
  • Booking.com
    £459
  • Vio.com
    £420
  • Expedia.com
    £458
2.6 miles from Hotel George - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
1,550
349
48
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,550
349
48
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge saint georges soft drinks and snacks free mini bar metro station sacre coeur recommend this hotel very nice hotel rooms are clean minute walk breakfast was excellent within walking distance other hotels the hotel staff fantastic stay stayed here for nights croissants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located: close to the metro, a lot of nice bars and restaurants around and only a few minutes walking from Sacre Coeur and Montmartre.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. The rooms were cozy, clean and quiet. Aditionally, there were drinks and snacks for free and we even received free breakfast on our last day - all perfect!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank florentiner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the George Hotel - Astotel.

Hope to see you soon !


Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We spent 3 nights at this hotel during the Easter holidays.

The hotel is well-situated and 2 minutes from the subway and the buss stop, with lots of restaurants and bars within a short walk.

The staff is the best we have come across: Zineddine was wonderful and made our stay very joyable (joking with our daughter and being super friendly) and even Andreas and the rest was very helpful, too.

Other aspect we loved was the snack from 17.00. So nice coming to the hotel for a rest and be able to grab a cookie, coffe, juice....What a good idea!

The decoration of the hotel is wonderful and everything is spotless and modern, but with a homey touch.

Our family room, 220, was in the second floor and the stairs a little bit narrow but we managed to get up our 2 big cases without a problem.

The room was big and modern, the bathroom wonderful and we loved our little balcony. We really enjoy the silence in our room and we couldn´t hear the other guests even though the hotel was fully booked, which is great.

The breakfast room is beautiful decorated and the food itself very good, with a good variation.

All in all, we loved our stay and would love to come back soon. So long: Au revoir!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank evabbvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Thank you Eva for this kind and detailed review ! We are very pleased to read that your stay has satisfied you. Also, thank you for your nice words about Zineddine.

The entire George Hotel - Astotel team and I are looking forward to meeting you again on your next visit to Paris.

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Found this hotel to have a great staff. Everyone was very helpful through our stay. The staff working there is what sets this relatively small hotel apart from others. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The location for us was attractive. A number of nice restaurants, food markets and the Metro (for easy access to tourist sites) are nearby. The hotel is also away from large tourist crowds. I would stay at this Hotel again in Paris. I would also recommend it to friends and family.
.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Tourist-will-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2019

First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. The entire team and I are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at the George Hotel - Astotel.

We hope to see you again in Paris :)


Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2019

Stay here for 3 nights with 2 Rooms - both small room and even smaller toilets but that's standard for Paris. Deco from the photo may be a bit better than the real thing.

Breakfast and 24 hours snack and free mini bar is a nice touch.

Hiccups with Transportation to Airport - Front desk sold us to to use hotel transportation back to airport but unfortunately that did not came through for us and we wasted time waiting and finally rush to airport with uber instead. A huge disappointment or Unfortunately incident? well, we do hold hotel with high ranking on TripAdvisor with a higher standard.

After the trip, we communicated with Hotel Group Astotel and they apologized for the incident, refund the fees and even advised what action they have taken to improved their service in the future.

I may have been disappointed when I left but many thanks to Kevin of Astotel Service Qualité who understood and appreciated customer insight, I can see myself staying in other Astotel group hotel in the future.

Room tip: Both our rooms has no view, ask for a room with better view?
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

My son-in-law's mom and I stayed in this cute, private, boutique hotel, and we loved it. Conveniently located, (a step away from the BNB where my daughter, husband, and children were staying). Great service, close to the Metro, safe, and quiet; our room wonderfully located for two senior women!

Room tip: Accessibility to the Metro is excellent; quiet area yet nice places to eat in neighborhood restaurants.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margara02472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Margara, I'm pleased to know you had a nice stay at the George Hotel - Astotel. Do not hesitate to come back !

Sonia DO NASCIMENTO - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews