We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atelier Saint-Germain
Ranked #1,049 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring in Paris”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was my first trip to Paris and Atelier Saint-Germain was recommended to me by a colleague who had lived in Paris. The location is ideal. It is walking distance to everything including cafes, a market and Metro nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, linens changed daily and the rain shower head provided a wonderful hot shower. As a single female I felt safe in the hotel and in the neighbourhood. I began and ended each day with a walk through the beautiful Jardin du Luxembourg which is a short walk from the hotel. Perfection!

Patricia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atelierhotels, Gérant at Atelier Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Patricia,

We’re very grateful for your so nice review regarding your stay at Atelier Saint Germain Hotel.

It’s true that the area is a very safe one and very comfortable if you enjoy walking. Jardin du Luxembourg is a great place in this purpose and a peaceful garden where you can rest, read or just dream and so close to the hotel (10mn walking)

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Sabrina Hervy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    105
    40
    15
    5
See reviews for
27
146
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed a few nights after a business seminar with a friend from work. The rooms were very small (as expected for the center of Paris on a budget) with teeny tiny TVs. We reserved the two twin beds in a double arabesque room, but were practically laying in the same bed and didn't have much room for our over-sized luggage. But we made it work since most the time we were sightseeing and not in our room. Its definitely a no-frills accommodation but clean and did have AC. The hotel was located perfectly for travelling around the city and close to the metro for getting around in minutes! For evenings out dining and for drinks, its very close to a lot of cute restaurants and nightlife. The staff was very helpful and courteous at all times, especially Ester! Her English was perfect and was a great help for my friend and I!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SllewisUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atelierhotels, Gérant at Atelier Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for your time to write this kind review regarding your stay

We can only agree with you regarding the perfect location of Atelier Saint Germain hotel nearby quite every main attraction of Paris and close to a vivid area.

Thanks for your nice comment about the helpful and courteous staff.

We hope you will come stay with us to enjoy the Parisian life.

Best regards
Sabrina Hervy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Small place, very few rooms. Ideal location for doing Paris. Lots of good restaurants in it´s close vicinity. I would definitely recommend this area. Very good dinner options on every corner. Clean and free Wifi is a plus. Value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atelierhotels, Gérant at Atelier Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your time to recommend warmly Atelier Saint Germain Hôtel.

We’re very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon

Best Regards
Sabrina Hervy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Typically small just like every other Paris hotel room, but the location was great right by the tube and in a quaint but lively area.
The staff were very helpful, the bed was comfortable, the soundproofing from the busy street outside was surprisingly great, and the speed quality of the wifi came in handy.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leavenoregrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atelierhotels, Gérant at Atelier Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We’re very happy to read all the compliments you wrote about your stay like the comfy bed and the efficiency of the double glazed windows.

Of course, your comment about the friendly staff pleased us too. We’re very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again one day or another
Best Regards

Sabrina Hervy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

very near to Viva metro station (within 1 minute walk). Quite a small room, with such expensive price & breakfast is not included. But the room is cleaned everyday, wifi is good, staff is helpful. The front desk staff recommend us to a nice restaurant just directly opposite the hotel & a famous steakhouse just right at the corner! Lots of cafe & restaurant along the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atelierhotels, Gérant at Atelier Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time to write a review regarding your stay at Atelier Saint Germain Hôtel.

Despite the fact you find the room too small for the price, we’re glad to read that you found it clean and equipped with a good wifi . We would like to mention that rooms in Paris are usually quite small in the category of our hotel.

We’re glad to read that our recommended restaurant pleased you and you enjoyed the vivid neighborhood.

Waiting for welcoming you again

Best Regards
Sabrina Hervy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,673 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 708 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Partner booked through hot wire sight unseen. Prepaid snd yes when we got here nicer, less expensive hotels available.
Hot wire did us no favors.
Oh, and for fifty more Euros we got a bigger room.
Disappointing. Only two nights and we move to another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atelierhotels, Gérant at Atelier Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time to write a review regarding your stay at Atelier Saint Germain Hotel.

It’s a pity you didn’t book your room with 2 single beds through your official web site where we explain that only Arabesque rooms can provide twin beds. We’re sorry that the proposition you agreed with apparently disappointed you.

We hope that the rest of your stay in Paris was fine.
Best Regards
Sabrina Hervy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We found this hotel to be in the best location in Paris. The sound proof windows meant that we wasn't kept away at night but we was slap bang in the middle of all the hotels bars and restaurants. With Vavin Metro station a 20 second walk away and Montpanasse a 5 min walk away it is easy to access all the tourist attractions Paris has to offer. We found the staff very very friendly and helpful and available any time to help or advise. The room we clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as wanted to see what else Paris had to offer, as it turns out there is a starbucks round the corner who sell a great English breakfast tea and a muffin!! I would completely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueF1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atelierhotels, Gérant at Atelier Saint-Germain, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great review regarding your stay at Atelier Saint Germain Hotel and your recommendation.
The staff is very thankful about your very nice comment and we totally agree with you about the good location of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you when you’ll be back to Paris

Best Regards
Sabrina Hervy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Danemark Hotel
Danemark Hotel
#1,216 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#153 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Edouard 6
Hotel Edouard 6
#679 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Perreyve Hotel
Perreyve Hotel
#1,104 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Sevres
Hotel de Sevres
#599 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Mayet
Hotel Mayet
#722 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atelier Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atelier Saint-Germain

Property: Atelier Saint-Germain
Address: 49 rue Vavin, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#440 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Saint-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atelier Saint-Germain is a 3 star charming hotel, ideally located 10 minutes walking away from the lively neighborhood of Montparnasse, the Luxembourg Garden and the legendary neighborhood of Saint-Germain-des-Pres. The proximity to the metro station Vavin (line 4) 40 meters away from the hotel, the station Notre-Dame-des-Champs (line 12) 300 meters from the hotel (3 minutes walking) and the RER station Port-Royal 500 meters (10 minutes walking) allows you to quickly reach all the main monuments and famous places of the Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Atelier Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Saint-Germain Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing