We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area.”
Review of Hotel Duo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Duo
Ranked #475 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel is in a great area of the Marais. The rooms are a little small but it is Paris. The bartender is very friendly. The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is a little pricey for what it is. I would recommend eating across the street. Overall a nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio I, Directeur Hébergement at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback!
I am so sorry to hear about the breakfast, as usually we do propose a refill on any item proposed.
We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is my seventh time back at Hotel Duo, and whilst it's not been redecorated in 5 or 6 years, its kept very well, lovely bedroom, excellent condition still, comfy beds, and good size bathrooms if you are willing to upgrade a little.

Its a great location near the Seine, right by BHV Homme (if like me you like some shopping!), and plenty of bars, shops, and the Centre Pompidou 2 mins away.

Room Tip: Book direct on their website to see their different rooms. If you like yuor sleep ask to sleep on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio I, Directeur Hébergement at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all I'd like to thank you for this seventh stay!
We are glad to be considered a reference for you and hope to be able to satisfy your expectations for many stays to come.
Do come back as we plan on making changes this year!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Needed to be in Paris for a day on business so made a weekend out of it. Chose the hotel for it's location and then price and then comfort. It certainly met my needs and expectations. Only complaint was hear was blasting and my thermostat could not turn down. And someone was smoking in their room somewhere and it seeped into my room via the air unit. I did not complain to the hotel so can't really judge them. But the rooms are small but comfortable. Unbeatable location and staff helpful and friendly. I'd for sure stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank annmarie1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio I, Directeur Hébergement at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our venue.
We are glad that you were able to enjoy your weekend in Paris and that overall your stay was comfortable.
Allow me to apologise about the thermostat and the cigarette smell, I wish we could have done something immediately for you...
We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again and make it perfect this time.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Spent a February weekend at Hotel Duo and it was wonderful. Great, attentive, friendly staff, very nice rooms, clean, quiet. It's in a great location in the Marais, a block from the metro and one metro stop from Châtelet with a direct train connect to CDG. I visit Paris often and this is the best hotel choice yet, no hesitancy in going back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimInMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio I, Directeur Hébergement at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Even if our goal is of course to exceed your expectations it is actually thrilling to read that we succeeded!
As a frequent Paris traveller, we are glad that you were able to take advantage of our venue and of our location.
We can't wait to welcome you again!
Warm regards from the Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Picked this hotel on a whim and did not research it that much. It was a great location. It happened to be near some destinations that I wanted to go see (some restaurants that I had been to in the past). Also it was a quick walk to Notre Dam and other touristy spots.

The hotel was clean, and the staff was nice.

The rooms were small but it is what is to be expected in a European City hotel.

I did think it was a little pricey though, it should have included the breakfast for what I paid.

I do plan on staying here again though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio I, Directeur Hébergement at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share it!
We are glad to see that you were able to enjoy all the advantages of our neighborhood.
The sizes of the rooms are a characteristic side of European Hotels but especially for a historic building like ours located in one of the most pittoresque neighborhoods of Paris. We sincerely hope you appreciated their comfortable design though.
Please make sure to check our many future offers as we include breakfast in many of them.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My stay at the Duo was very pleasant. Its location in the marais was a positive point. Rooms very clean and quiet, however, quite small. I stayed at the Duo years ago and was very impressed to find the hotel so tastefully refurbished. There is a lovely bar area where one can sit and relax having a drink. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chausette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio I, Directeur Hébergement at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comment and for taking the time to share it.
We are particularly glad that you decided to come back at the Duo!
Hoping we'll have the pleasure to welcome you yet again for your next stay in Paris!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I'm thankful to my fellow trip advisors for helping me choose this hotel. The location is among the best in the Marais, and super close to metro and Les Halles as well. The rooms are small, but you get what you pay for. Often, I prefer luxury hotels, but we knew we would be doing a lot of sightseeing, so the room didn't have to be huge. Even the bathrooms, though small, was adequate. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, even in helping us find the best room for our needs.

Room Tip: When we were travelling, there was a lot of construction on the south side of the hotel. Choose an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio I, Directeur d'Hébergement at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this very positive and encouraging feedback!
We appreciate the quality of your opinion and sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#257 of 1,804 in Paris
1,252 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#250 of 1,804 in Paris
469 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#273 of 1,804 in Paris
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#14 of 1,804 in Paris
200 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Les Jardins du Marais
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#413 of 1,804 in Paris
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duo

Address: 11 rue du Temple, 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#238 Business Hotel in Paris
#290 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#413 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £155 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duo 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The essence of Hotel Duo Paris revels in its unique perfect location. Niched at the heart of the Marais, where tradition and history goes along with creative effervescence of designers and art galleries. A true fusion of cultures and visual & culinary entertainment one has to experience. Hotel de Ville Metro Station is just 140 meters from Duo hotel, providing direct access to Le Louvres, Bastille or Champs Elysees. Notre Dame Cathedral is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Duo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duo Axial Beaubourg Paris
Duo Axial Beaubourg Hotel
Axial Beaubourg
Hotel Duo Paris
Hotel Axial Beaubourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing