We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
351
327
66
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
327
66
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel de ville bhv department store rooms are small great location marais district notre dame centre pompidou boutique hotel room key single room restaurants and bars great area heart of paris hotel room street noise short stay nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at Hotel Duo and it didn't disappoint. It is located in a great part of the Marais right across from BHV department store and other great shops. Our room, although small, was clean and the shower was powerful. Their wifi was also pretty good. The lobby is fabulous, big and comfortable with a few seating areas. The staff is also fabulous. Sebastian is wonderful! Very lovely to deal with and always friendly and accommodating. He is always smiling. Fathi was also very nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel my next trip to Paris.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Meryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnese P, Responsable réception at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Meryl S,

Thank you for this amazing review!

We are really flattered to welcome you for the second time at Hotel Duo.
Indeed Le Marais is a spot-on location for fashion lovers to rediscover Paris at its historical roots. The BHV department store built in 1856 is a marriage of history and contemporary modern lifestyle, located just across the street of Hotel Duo.

All of them with unique design by Jean-Philippe Nuel we offer 7 room types of different sizes and arrangements, please see the exact description on our official web site and choose the most convenient for your stay.

We are proud hearing your compliments to our staff, your kind words will be passed on to Sebastian and Fethi.

While waiting for your come-back we wish you a nice day and hope to see you soon!

Warmest regards,

The Hotel Duo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location in the heart of the Marais. Beautiful design throughout with a combination of historic charm and sophisticated cool.Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all questions.
Our room was small but well designed to accommodate two with our luggage. We had 2 closets and a large bathroom. Windows on the street were a concern at first as the pedestrian traffic is constant. But the glazing was effective and we slept
peacefully every night. We loved the street view and access to the fabulous department store across the street.
Our bed was two twins joined together and it was quite comfortable.
Breakfast was served daily until 10:30 and 11:00 AM on weekends. The quality of the food and the lovely service made the cost worthwhile.
We would absolutely stay again and highly recommend Hotel Duo.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Deputy Manager at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Gail D,

Thank you so much for your review!
I will spread the word to our team !
By returning, please do not hesitate to get directly back to us by email to point out your preferences regarding the room (courtyard or street view, upper or lower level, twin or queen bed ...) so that we can try to improve your experience and trip in Paris.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Very expensive. My son booked two rooms in February for our August three day stay.
Mine turned out to be in the 3rd floor with no view, his was on the 5th ot 6th with a view of the street. Same price for each room..........we booked 6 months in advance, the rooms should have been on the same floor. I felt very cut off once my door was closed. AC was iffy and the refrigerator was not cold. They said the power had gone off!,,,,,,,,

Apartfrom that the hotel was central to everything in le Marais.

Room Tip: You don't get to choose it, it is assigned.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deltalainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Deputy Manager at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear deltalainey,

Thank you for taking some time to write a review!
Should we ever have the delight to welcome you again, please also spend some time at the reception as well so that we can switch you to another room if you do not like the view as we can only modify this during your stay. Some guest prefer not to face the street as our district can be too lively.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Great stay in Marias district. Small hotel, perfect for Norte Dame and Louvre. Quirky designer interior, and well kept. Rooms are small but clean, we stayed overlooking the narrow street with bar opposite but we like hearing the buzz of Paris and didn't disturb our sleep as beds very comfy and room air conditioned.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your review ! We have just changed our bedding so it is very nice to read your comment ! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon then !
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel itself rates 4 starts but he staff and area are 5 stars.
We were 2 Adults and 2 teens. I booked 1 twin room and 1 double with king bed. The rooms were on separate floors. When we arrived our double had a queen bed so they put us in the suite, which was a nice size room.
It is a small hotel in a great area. It is a little quirky but charming. Some of the rooms have the toilet on the opposite side of the room from the sink and shower. You have to leave the room key with the front desk which was fine/no hassle.
Some of the rooms face 1 of 2 small court yards which are very quite but can be dark and the courtyards allow smoking which may be a bother if you have your window open. The smaller courtyard is a private space of the suite.
The hotel has a bar and breakfast but we liked going out in the area.
The front desk was very easy to communicate with via e-mail prior to our arrival and they adjusted our room rate when it went down after I booked the rooms.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to other travelers.

Room Tip: Outside rooms have better light but may be noisy. Courtyard rooms are darker but quiet and may smell of smoke.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watrbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sébastien G, Responsable réception at Hotel Duo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Sir,
I am very grateful for your review since I perfectly remember your check-in. I am very pleased you liked our area (quirky and charming suit it just perfectly!) and the hotel.
I will definitely spread the word to our team.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews