We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucked away Paris gem”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #32 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tucked away Paris gem”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I stayed here over 8 nights for my first time in Paris. Concierge team is fantastic, making solid recommendations for unforgettable meals throughout the city. Room was adorably small and well-appointed, as was the bathroom. We had a street facing room with great light. Breakfast is very generous and well-serviced. I did not try the spa services but it is great to have the option! Keppler is a winner.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cparadelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    188
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
181
603
41
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

Hotel Keppler is a 10-minute walk from the Champs-Elysees and located in a quiet street. The hotel is small, beautifully renovated in a chic style, and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff is very jolly. The standard rooms are a bit on the small side but absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the Keppler, and were in the Penthouse Suite, which was a real luxury. It is small but chic. The view of the Eiffel Tower was stunning from the 2nd bedroom, and I sat on my bed watching it sparkling!

There is a small sitting room with a great sofa, 2 bedrooms and the master bedroom has a rain shower room and great design, and the 2nd bedroom has a bath with a shower attached. The location is superb, literally 5 mins from the Champs Elysees and George V metro. Even though it is so close, you can't hear the traffic. The breakfast is fantastic with everything you could possibly want and literally keeps you going all day.

All the staff were friendly, and the broken coffee machine in our room was replaced with a huge flask of coffee which kept up going all evening. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balletfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The hotel is beautiful. Yet the staff we found quite rude. I bought the trip to Paris for my girlfriend to attend a cooking class in france, a dream of hers as an xmas present. To cut a long story short we missed the cooking class. We arrived in Paris at 12pm and when we arrived at the hotel the time was 2pm, which, with the one hour time difference the time seemed reasonable. The alarm was set and it turned out the time in our room was an hour fast and that we had subsequently missed our class, at my expense.

Later that afternoon I complained to the concierge, as I didn't expect this from a expensive hotel and I had wasted my money and the trip. He said he would email management. We heard nothing. The next day upon leaving, I asked the other concierge (Cedric) for an email address for me to be able to follow up my complaint. Cedric referred to me as 'the alarm clock guy' and said it was not his problem, the whole time looking down his nose at me. He stated that I should have checked the time ( however I didn't turn my phone on due to roaming charges and because I didn't want to be disturbed by the office) and that he has checked with his manager and the response was that ' we are not liable '

I should have perhaps double checked the time - but the response of the hotel was discraceful, making me look idiotic and not welcome.

Never again Keppler.

Room Tip: Your money will be better spent elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Gayney86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I am a very fussy traveler and was so excited to see that this Hotel fit the bill for everything I love about smaller hotels. The staff was AMAZING.. everyone could not have been more helpful and accomodating.. beginning with the emals online for reservations. We stayed 7 nights all together in an executive room that was quiet and well decorated. The traditional rooms did look small, but again quite well decorated and cozy and modern for for Europe I believe. The main rooms were absolutely beautiful. Just the right size and so comforting to return to after a day of sightseeing or after dinner. Once i figure out how to post pictures I will show you..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We spend a perfect long weekend in Paris. Our choice to stay was "Keppler" - a perfect small design hotel in a heart of Paris. Our compliments goes to overall experience with this hotel - rooms and hotel interior are designed with great taste and sense for balance, staff was very polite, helpful and friendly, and the location is perfect - near Arc de Triumph and 3 metro stations... Our definite choice if we come back to Paris. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondina_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

My partner stayed here some time ago while on business in Paris. He raved and raved about the place. When I decided to join him in Paris for a few days for my 40th birthday celebrations he insisted we stay at the Keppler. I now see what all the fuss was about.

It is utterly superb. The decor is the first thing that greets you, even before you pass through the front door. The simple black banner hanging outside with the crisp white letters and the beautiful little pruned bushes at the door in vibrant green give you a taste of things to come.

The decor is based around black touches, accents, accessories and pieces of furniture. However, the feeling you get once inside is one of total comfort and oodles of calm luxury. It is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels I've ever seen.

The staff is super efficient and the best thing is they're not in your face all the time. They're there when you need them and know their stuff.

The breakfasts are wonderful. Try the pancakes. Oh my goodness! The little breakfast room is just amazing. The very clever little trick of the eye makes you feel as if you're dining in an open conservatory. Beautiful!

If you're looking for a centrally located, comfortable, tasteful and welcoming home from home in Paris then I can STRONGLY suggest the Keppler.

I'm checking out in the morning and I will truly miss this perfect little jewel in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#48 of 1,800 in Paris
434 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,800 in Paris
1,840 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#16 of 1,800 in Paris
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,800 in Paris
739 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Spa Hotel in Paris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing