We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service from A+ hotel staff...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Keppler

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #27 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service from A+ hotel staff...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

My husband and I finally took our long-overdue honeymoon this month. We went to Paris, Rome, Siena, and Florence. Needless to say, this trip involved a great deal of planning and research. TripAdvisor has been a vital resource for me, all of the reviewers' comments helped us to ensure a wonderful vacation so this is my way of returning the favour. On to the review...

We went to Paris twice during our entire vacation. We stayed on the left bank first, left for Italy, then the right bank to end our journey. Our preference for boutique hotels lined up well with what Hotel Keppler had to offer. To top it off, Hotel Keppler had amazing reviews on TA and I thought it would be a fitting final stop for us.

Our stay started off a little shaky. We were given a room that smelled of cigarette smoke and that was not going to cut it at all. Cedric immediately assigned us to another room; unfortunately, it smelled even worse than the original room. They were fully-booked that night so Cedric assured us that they will re-assign us to a different room the next day. My husband and I ended up taking the first room that night (ugh!).

The next day, true to their word, we were given a different room. Not only was it much better smell-wise, it was also bigger than the room we had booked. From then on, the rest of our stay was flawless. The room was a good size for us (our luggage total was 4 by this leg of the trip) and it was nicely decorated, rainfall shower, room safe, wifi, room service. The location was central, 8-minute walk to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees. We already did much of our sightseeing when we were on the left bank, we reserved the right bank for shopping.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and it was great! You are greeted by the wonderful breakfast staff as soon as you enter the elegant and spacious breakfast room, they set a basket of bread/croissants on your table and offer you coffee (ask for cappuccinos). Slight variations daily in the hot food selection - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, boiled eggs, sauteed mushrooms, yogurt. wonderful selection of breads and cheeses, fresh juice, smoked salmon, lots of fresh fruit. A great start to the day.

The biggest asset this hotel has is really the people. Cedric was able to turn a problem into an opportunity to create a great customer experience. I say this not only because of the room change but also because he knew how to take care of the guests. He took the time to greet us every time we went through the hotel doors, making dinner recommendations and reservations after finding out we were just going to go without one. We also saw him spending time with other guests, providing consistent service and just the right amount of attention. Also have to commend Abul (I hope I'm spelling his name right) for being so nice, helping us with our bags, and for making mean drinks at the bar. Even the ones we did not encounter as much were great during the brief interactions we had - Vincent, the other younger gentleman that was there during the day, and the breakfast staff.

We will for sure book this hotel on our next trip to Paris (hopefully soon...).

Some tips:

1. Dining: Charbon Rouge, 7-10 minute walk from the hotel. Best entree (appetizer) I've ever had - grilled octopus, great steaks (try the Lomo, filet from Argentina). Pricey but oh-so-worth-it! For French classics, Cedric from the hotel recommended La Fontaine de Mars and it did not disappoint. The cassoulet was very filling but so yummy and floating island for dessert was a perfect end to a great meal.

2. Do your research on pricing - check multiple travel websites, check the hotel website for any special offers, even call the hotel to see if they would offer an advanced booking discount (typically non-refundable, discounts will range between 10-15% on top of the best rate - based on my experience). Some may add on a free breakfast to your deal (worth it for Hotel Keppler).

3. VAT refund for non-EU citizens: Minimum purchase is 175 euros from the same retailer on the same day. The option of an immediate cash refund is available at select locations in the city, make sure to ask the retailer for details.

4. Shopping: To hit the minimum of 175 euros for a VAT refund, try shopping at department stores like Printemps or Galerie Lafayette. You can combine receipts (except for LV) and the selection is vast. There are detaxe stations for VAT refunds right in the store so you can get your refund right there and then (less a small processing fee, of course). Also, Hotel Keppler provided a map of the city that had a 10% discount card for Printemps - you get 10% off the retail price PLUS the VAT refund (approx. 12%) - even better!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YVR_Hon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    181
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
173
586
40
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

I found this hotel has excellent decoration, from the furnitures, the lightings, they are flawless. The staff also very friendly, they help you a lot. What i love about this hotel is you can smoke inside the room (maybe only applied to certain room but they have it). Location is very near to champ elysee.

Nice hotel, nice staff, compare to price, yes it is worth it !!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Just stayed 3 nights with wonderful service provided. Room modern and comfortable,excellent bed. The location is brilliant, a short walk to wonderful
attactions and the Metro. Breakfast was delightul in a gorgeous setting.
Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Had a front room with windows that opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmtreeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

The Keppler was perfectly appointed. Nestled off a little street, it offered every amenity and was most comfortable, especially the bed. Stay once and you'll stay again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

I stayed here over 8 nights for my first time in Paris. Concierge team is fantastic, making solid recommendations for unforgettable meals throughout the city. Room was adorably small and well-appointed, as was the bathroom. We had a street facing room with great light. Breakfast is very generous and well-serviced. I did not try the spa services but it is great to have the option! Keppler is a winner.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cparadelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Hotel Keppler is a 10-minute walk from the Champs-Elysees and located in a quiet street. The hotel is small, beautifully renovated in a chic style, and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff is very jolly. The standard rooms are a bit on the small side but absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in the Keppler, and were in the Penthouse Suite, which was a real luxury. It is small but chic. The view of the Eiffel Tower was stunning from the 2nd bedroom, and I sat on my bed watching it sparkling!

There is a small sitting room with a great sofa, 2 bedrooms and the master bedroom has a rain shower room and great design, and the 2nd bedroom has a bath with a shower attached. The location is superb, literally 5 mins from the Champs Elysees and George V metro. Even though it is so close, you can't hear the traffic. The breakfast is fantastic with everything you could possibly want and literally keeps you going all day.

All the staff were friendly, and the broken coffee machine in our room was replaced with a huge flask of coffee which kept up going all evening. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balletfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#39 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#21 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#65 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing