We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel in great location”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #46 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My wife and I enjoyed staying at this hotel in the 16th. The service is outstanding, Phillipe and Cedric are excellent concierges. Their restaurant recommendations were right on the mark. Breakfast and internet service wee also very good. The executive rooms are very comfortable, but views are lacking. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Keppler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Brilliant hotel, excellent use of limitied space.

Sensational location, wonderful staff.

Outstanding breakfast room and food, no surprise it won the Tripadvisor award this year!!

Excellent

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite which comes with a petite but welcome balcony
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orthosurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I had reservations about choosing the Keppler as I am VERY picky and had been looking at the Bristol or Meurice as a special place to stay for our silver wedding anniversary. It was just lovely - we paid for an upgraded room and were met at the Gare du Nord by a driver as part of our package. I had been e-mailing the Concierge for a few weeks before the trip for restaurant recommendations, and both of the people we were in touch with were extremely helpful - even to the extent of remembering to book a table for us at a restaurant that would only accept bookings a month in advance of the date required. Everyone has a tale to tell about their experiences, but usually people focus on the bad ones. Trust me - this hotel is really worth a visit. One final thing - eat the pain au chocolat at breakfast - not warm, but absolutely delicious!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Great location...nice small hotel. Very clean, staff very friendly. Comfortable bed, large towels, as in many parts of Europe you need to bring your own wash cloths.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoustonMattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stayed here with my daughters and mum in April and loved it. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The rooms were lovely with everything you would need. The breakfast room is small but gorgeous featuring happy smiling wait staff (unusual in Paris).
Unfortunately the hotel does not have a dining room so if you want dinner in....no problem choose from a selection of takeaway from local restaurants. A table will be laid for you in the bar in front of the fire, and you will feel you're dining in a 5 star restaurant. The barman/waiter will ofcourse know you as he probably took your bags to your room on arrival,or called a taxi for you, or poured a drink for you at the bar. The Keppler looked after us and I would definately return.

Room Tip: In Paris its always worth moving up from a standard room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalia2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We went here for our wedding anniversary in January 2010. It was reasonably priced and everything was good once we had been given the room we had paid for. We arrived and found ourselves in a room overlooking a light well, and very very small. The correct room had a view to the street and was a little larger, but hey it is Paris!, and close to the Champs Elysees. Go there, it's worth it.

Friendly staff, and it gets 4 stars only because of the c..k-up!

Room Tip: Make sure you geta room at the front, or if you are paying more for better accommodation you will au...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cobhamchimaera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

What a cool place......

Small but very nice!

Great location and service.

Bring 5k for eating out for 10 days...... Every dinner in Paris is 500 for 2...... Or you did not have god time!

Awesome trip

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garbagefud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,803 in Paris
1,861 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#53 of 1,803 in Paris
449 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#20 Spa Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £177 - £533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing