We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est Magnifique!”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #55 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I booked a Paris trip as a gift to my partner, who had never experienced Paris before, she has very high standards so I knew that I had to book somewhere impressive that would be to her taste. I came across Hotel Keppler because of it's superb location and thought a small friendly boutique hotel would be right up her street.

Needless to say she adored it! The location is excellent! It's so near the Arc De Triomphe that it makes it almost impossible to get lost when you're strolling through the streets of Paris! The Hotel itself is only a short 10 minute stroll from the Avenue des Champs-Élysées full of great shops, cafe's and restaurants.

The Hotel is amazingly decorated, the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly and the whole place is spotless head to toe. They make use of the space that they have to work with amazingly well, especially in the bathroom. We had a beautiful room with a balcony view onto Rue de Kepler, and it was so quiet and peaceful considering it's great location. The breakfast is great and they have a lovely selection of fantastic food. Couldn't have picked a better Hotel and she's already made it clear that she definitely wants to return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

Why stay at those big names when gems like Hotel Keppler exist? Located just behind Champs Élysées and such a convenient home base from all the major attractions in Paris, it's a great stay for first timers to Paris and seasoned travelers alike.

We loved the cutely appointed rooms and the privacy the boutique hotel afforded us. Service was always warm and top notch. Bath amenities are from Hermes, and the interior is so charming you'll wonder why you even considered the big name hotel chains when in Paris.

I'm often wary of small boutiques, especially in some of these big cities, as their service standards and room interiors don't match what's advertised. Not so here. Book your rooms with confidence that your stay in Paris will be well sorted.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Yung O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I really liked this hotel but I was somewhat surprised when we walked in. In the pictures on the website, it just looked so much bigger e.g. the lobby, the rooms, etc. The elevator said "8 personnes.". I don't think so. Being 6'2" and my wife 5'10", we felt like we had to be very careful moving around in the room and bathroom.

That said, after adjusting, I definitely recommend the hotel. Crisp service, extremely clean and orderly, and the location is excellent. It's on a quiet street very near the Arc de Triomphe, only a five minute walk from the hotel. And keep in mind - even though the hotel is pricey - other hotels in the neighborhood, including the George V, are getting around $1,200/night or more.

Our flight to Paris got us in at about 7am and when we got to the hotel, I expected "your room is not ready yet." Actually, that did happen but we only had to wait 15 minutes. The hotel is popular and busy, so I was expecting to wait. It was nice - after coming all that way - to get right into our room instead of having to wait until 3 or 4 pm or pay an early check-in charge.

The reservation promised a street-view. When we got to the room, it was a "courtyard" view. I didn't mind, or say anything, because the street-view wasn't anything special. Not to harp on it, but the room and bathroom was small, really small, "two people in the bathroom at a time isn't going to happen" small. But how beautifully appointed the room was! Not what I would do in my house, but artfully different while not being flamboyantly contemporary. The bed was comfy, providing a good night's sleep, which has been a problem in the past in Paris hotel for us.

As usual when we go to Paris, we took the train from the airport to the Gare du Nord and then a taxi. We used the hotel's town car service for the ride back to the airport. The hotel makes it very convenient to book transportation and other services via a "shopping cart" type set-up on their website and the prices are reasonable. If we stay in this area of Paris again, we'll certainly stay here and if we do, we'll probably use their transportation services from the airport also.

There is a metro stop at the Arc de Triomphe so access to all points Paris is only a five minute walk away. The breakfast at the hotel is absolutely wonderful - a huge selection and worth the money. (We booked the Amex Breakfast package, so in a sense, it came with the room.)

So, if you want to stay in the tony, uptown area of Paris in a luxury hotel at reasonable prices, tripadvisor's recommendation is spot on.

Couple more notes: The wi-fi was complimentary and worked well, but we had to constantly re-enter the rather long log-in code. The gave us a "seven day pass" instead of the daily pass that requires re-logging in but we had to do so with the seven day pass too. And if you want to work out on your stay, the work out room is just that - a very small room. No jumping jacks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CirruslyAloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed at the Keppler on the 27th May for three nights ,we were early getting to the Hotel and our room was ready which was very welcome.Cedric at the front desk was brilliant for tips about the city ,finding addresses and places to eat.The Hotel is spottless in all areas ,the breakfast was great and plenty of it,rooms are small but lovely,the Hotel Keppler is close to everything so it is ideal for a short trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Wa had a group of 6 and stayed for three nights. Great location, beautiful rooms,and extremely helpful and nice staff. We loved our stay and would like to return to the Keppler some day - highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked three rooms at this hotel for a short family break in Paris after reading the reviews. We were very pleased with our choice it's location was excellent very central and easy walking for my elderly parents to the champs élysées, Eiffel Tower, river cruises. Etc. our rooms were small as expected however they were spotless and beautiful with all the little extra's in the bathroom . The staff were very helpful and my teenage son and daughter loved using the sauna and gym In The morning and evening . The breakfasts were scrumptious with everything you could want even down to the omelettes cooked just the way we like them. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone, for Paris it was a perfect find to make a perfect break

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

What a homey, well decorated, pleasant hotel! As soon as you walk through the doors one knows this trip to Paris can be nothing short of fabulous enhanced by returning "home" each night. Hotel Keppler is clean, well appointed and inviting. As if this is not enough, the staff was fabulous. They were knowledgeable, efficient, pleasant and welcoming. If one wants a restaurant recommendation, see Cedric. His recommendations were the best! The hotel was in a fabulous location, close to the metro and the Champs Élysées. For the exclamation point on your trip to Paris, I highly recommend Hotel Keppler.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sawyerNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,809 in Paris
830 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,809 in Paris
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#157 of 1,809 in Paris
1,253 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#71 of 1,809 in Paris
2,530 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Spa Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#47 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £177 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing