We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #25 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel Keppler with our 3 month old. The staff was very accommodating (esp Philippe- thanks so much again), the hotel is clean and modern and about 5 min walking distance from the Champs Élysées. Closest metro station is George V.

The room had a good size( we stayed in a standard room) and was facing the courtyard. The hotel provides plenty of amenities and the mini bar is well stocked.

Food for Room service (dinner) is delivered from a nearby restaurant and dishes are therefore about €5 more expensive. If you feel like Asian food, ask for the menu of an Asian restaurant downstairs. There is no delivery charge and portions are huge.

Breakfast was very relaxing. Very personal service, fresh and wide selection of different meats, cheeses, fruits, eggs etc. really worth it and if it's not included in your rate, go for it anyway. We loved it.

All in all a really nice, relaxing stay. We felt well looked after and will return to this little gem.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    182
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
174
588
40
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom penthouse suite for three nights with our children who are aged 8 and 10. The room was spacious and well laid out for a family of four. There is a main sitting room, two bedrooms, and two nicely appointed bathroom. There is a nespresso machine with a great offering of pods. One bedroom has a very comfortable king bed and the other two twin beds. There are several windows and skylights so the room is light and bright even on dreary days. All of the windows have automatic blackout shades so sleeping is no problem. There are five TVs in the suite but the station options are limited to typical hotel fare with no premium channels. There is a terrific view of the Eiffel Tower from the twin bedroom.

The service at Hotel Keppler was wonderful. It is a small hotel but everyone there is attentive and helpful. The two salon rooms serve as a bar and are a nice place for a drink. They are quiet and comfortable. The breakfast offering is good both cooked and cold items on the buffet. By day two my pot of tea was ready as soon as I walked into the room with my children. The room service menu is simple and reasonably priced. We had sandwiches and a pizza one night and it was just what our tired family needed.

From the moment of our arrival until we left for the airport in a car arranged by the hotel, we were treated wonderfully. The concierge was helpful and even arranged a special treat of balloons for my daughter's birthday. Restaurant recommendations, pleasant greetings, tourist advice and overall attentiveness were the order of the day. Everyone in family looks forward to another stay at The Keppler.

Room Tip: It is a small boutique hotel. A family of 3 or 4 can comfortably stay in the Penthouse suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November. The welcome was excellent, with all staff fluent in English and we were given a voucher for a free glass of champagne in the bar at a time of our choosing. The 'executive' room was superb; black and white decor with yellow accents in the furnishings. King size (?superking actually) bed and beautiful modern yet classic bathroom (although the bath was quite short). The service was great and we had no complaints. The room and all communal areas were exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated. It is well situated in a quiet street close to the Arc de Triomphe and George V metro station. Importantly, the hotel had plenty of umbrellas for guests to use! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSH1662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is one of the nicest, most brilliantly conceived and designed, Paris hotels in which I've ever stayed. I usually stay at the Montalembert, but my usual room there was already booked so I took a chance on the Keppler and it turned out fine. It's in a very quiet neighborhood in the haute 16th, near l'Etoile, and provided me with a very different experience than I am used to in Paris--almost like living in a city without tourists. The Keppler's public spaces are gorgeous and the staff are actually there to serve you and tend to your needs--unfortunately unlike the vast majority of Paris hotels! And it is not an expensive place compared to many in the same league (even with the Ritz, the Crillon, and the Plaza Athenee out of commission for another year at least, I didn't see any big increase in hotels). Although not in the same class as those hotels, give it a chance and the Keppler will make you feel very special.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms have walk-in showers with powerful rain-forest sprayheads; the street-side rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozzart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I just stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It was a surprise to see a small boutiqe hotel but very new and clean in the city center of Paris. Its walking to champs elysées.
Beutiful design and great breakfast. The rooms are very tiny but it is nice and fresh. a nice surprise!
If I come back? YES!

Room Tip: the rooms inside the garden are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watchyouout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend. All staff are extremely helpful and friendly. It's an easy walk to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I booked the Keppler for a very special weekend celebration and cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

Everyone from the reservations staff to the concierge desk were extremely obliging and helped me organise rooms and cars to and from the airport for 10 guests. They also arranged an upgrade for the birthday girl as they wanted to ensure she had a memorable stay in Paris.

Thank you Vincent, Annabel, Rita, Philippe, Julien & Cédric and all the Keppler staff!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devlondon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#45 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#61 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing