We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enthusiastic staff”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #27 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic staff”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

All sights are easily reachable on foot. In addition, there are stops buses within walking distance. The standard rooms are a bit tight, but equipped with all the necessary comforts. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Parking is available in the underground garage of the hotel; upon request, Valet parking is provided. The car is accessible at all times. The rooms are immaculate and spacious, clean and cleaned every day. The staff was truly amazing and I they treated me as if I was their friend who is visiting regularly. I would definitely stay here the next time I come to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaC2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    184
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
179
593
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I love the hotel It is very close to george v. The rooms are small but you feel very confortable. Decoration is beautiful. You can walk to champs elysees and george v street. If I come back again to paris definitely I stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel has friendly and helpful staff with a good sense of humour. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Great central location. I'm going to have a doze before we go out to dinner....zzzzz...............

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndrewT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of January. For me the location was perfect, s beautiful suburban area. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean.
The breakfast in the morning, self service , was a great experience and enjoyed making my own breakfast with a great selection of foods. If in Paris you cannot go wrong with staying here

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Found a new boutique hotel in paris. The breakfast was really perfect and two far east workers were helpfull at the restaurant. I wanted a cup of yogurt that was not at the bar, they found me one at the hotel. The rooms are well furnished espicially bathroom. The walls were covered by cloth. Hotel is so close to champ ellyse's. When ı was leaving the hotel early in the morning to london they woke me up and be prepared taxi. Even they called a big cab for me.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kahraman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Just sitting at the airport waiting to fly home and thought I would write a review of the Hotel Keppler as we had such a lovely stay. It is a super boutique hotel in a wonderfully quiet street just a very short stroll from Arc de Triomphe, so perfectly located for a weekend in Paris. When you arrive the reception area is decorated beautifully with lots of comfortable sofas and chairs. It is a good place to have a nightcap or a coffee. The standard rooms are a little small but despite being used to larger rooms we were more than comfortable and again they are so tastefully decorated. We saw an executive room and this was much bigger, maybe better for a longer stay, but for 2-3 nights our room was perfect.

We had contacted the hotel concierge service before arriving in Paris and they could not have been more helpful both before and after arriving at the hotel. They also got us tables at two excellent restaurants at the last minute.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again next time I am in Paris.


Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinny-The-Kid-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I spent a week at Hotel Keppler. Although it's off the beaten path, it's close enough to walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées. It was our first time in Paris and the concierge was extremely helpful, suggesting various points of interest, all within walking distance of the hotel. But I should note, we like to walk and it wasn't unusual for us to walk 5 or 6 miles each day. Certainly, we could have taken a taxi but walking allowed us to really see the city. Breakfast is served each morning in the lower level cafe, which is very quaint. We enjoyed starting our day there. The room is smaller than we are used to in the US but not that small that it was uncomfortable. It has been nicely renovated with new furniture and bathroom. When return to Paris the Hotel Keppler will be our first choice for our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#18 of 1,802 in Paris
169 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
710 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
213 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Spa Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing