We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #26 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from staying in Hotel Keppler Paris. Just had to review it because it was such a lovely hotel. Firstly, let me say, it is a small hotel, with small rooms and no restaurant - but all those things were good actually. The room we had was beautiful, luxurious, relaxing, peaceful and very comfortable. (bathroom stunning). We both slept really well. We found a brilliant restaurant 4 mins away and the food was incredible (it was no problem to them that I was a vegetarian). The hotel is in a quiet street just off the Champs Elysees so perfect for shopping and tourist things. We walked everywhere. As mentioned in other reviews - the staff were WONDERFUL. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were so attentive but without it seeming obsequious or fawning - it all seems so friendly. We left our bags in the hotel on check out day and the concierge booked us a taxi for when we picked them up to take us to the station. We then left the hotel and spent the day walking around a very hot Paris. When we rushed into the hotel to pick up bags and reclaim suitcases - even though we had already booked out of hotel - the concierge, unasked or unprompted, got us two bottles of ice cold water to cool us down. Just fantastic. Great hotel - great staff. Will certainly go back asap. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    181
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
174
587
40
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family of four (including two children aged 7 and 10) stayed at Hotel Keppler for 5 nights in May. I actually found this hotel on Trip Advisor and booked it based on the great reviews found here. We wanted a room in Paris where our family could be together in one space rather than in two separate rooms so we booked a Superior Suite (the sofa pulls out into a bed). Upon our arrival at the hotel we were informed that we had been upgraded to the Deluxe Suite. A lovely surprise. The Deluxe Suite includes a decent sized balcony with a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. We used the balcony every day because there was a small round table with three chairs and a lounge chair and it was a great place to sit in the sun and enjoy a glass of wine. It was also very quiet out there. As we made our way to the hotel elevator I noticed that the main reception floor of the hotel looked exactly liked the photos on their website, maybe even better than the photos.
Our suite was room 601. It was beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. While the space is not huge it is very well furnished and has everything one would need. The bathroom had a standalone shower and a deep tub with jets. There was also a television built into the bathroom mirror. One small fault was that there was not very much storage space for clothing so I left our children's clothes in their suitcase all week but that wasn't a big deal to me.
When we came into our room on the first night after dinner we were delighted to see the hotel's turn down service. Bottles of water, chocolates, the weather forecast and slippers were left by the bedside. This is a lovely service so we were slightly disappointed the last three days when the maid came to do the turndown in the afternoon, when we were in the room taking a break, rather than when we were out for dinner. Since we were in the room we didn't benefit the same from the turn down service. Again, not a big deal but a nice treat.
The concierge staff were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations as well as directions, etc.
The buffet breakfast offered in the lower level of the hotel from 7am-11am was lovely each morning. Our booking included breakfast each day.
The hotel also has a small bar off the main reception area. It was a nice, comfortable spot to sit in the afternoon and have a drink.
The hotel is located in a great spot. It's just a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe yet because it's situated on a quiet side street you don't hear any of the noise from the nearby busy streets. The room and hotel corridor were very quiet at night for sleeping.
We would definitely return to the Hotel Keppler.

Room Tip: Room 601 is on the top floor, with only one other room on the floor and it has a nice sized balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

In the district of the great fashion houses, this small quiet hotel is most comfortable, despite having no restaurant. The breakfast room was delightful and had an excellent choice of food. The staff were very courteous and very willing to provide a good service. We inadvertently kept the "assistant" while we had late evening drinks but he was charming about it and went home late. It might not be in the centre of tourist attractions but we enjoyed walking nearly everywhere and there were plenty of places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: We booked this hotel with Avios coupons and were delighted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FleaBee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Keppler is a boutique hotel with a high level of service and very well decorated rooms.
The staff is efficient and friendly, the location is very good.
The executive rooms facing the inner patio are very quiet.
Certainly an excellent choice for couples who do not appreciate large and impersonal hotels

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VittorioRullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had an excellent stay at Hotel Keppler in May, 2014. The hotel is in a prime location, and our 4th floor room on the street side was very quiet. The rooms were impeccably maintained and comfortable. Service in the hotel was outstanding. Julian and Simon were particularly helpful and very service-oriented. While the room was a tad pricey, the value received was fair. We’ll return to Paris over time, and we will stay at Hotel Keppler again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buyback764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

A great location, clean, crisp, quiet. An oasis from the bustle of Paris. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Staff could not have been more helpful. This is expensive but if you want a great experience then give it a try.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank VerdantTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at Hotel Keppler. The location is wonderful and the hotel is totally charming. It is a small hotel and the rooms are also somewhat small but well appointed and pretty. The bed was very comfortable with quality linens. We found the front desk staff to be exceptionally kind, helpful and accommodating. (We encountered three different concierges on different days and times and they were all equally excellent.). They provided excellent recommendations, directions, reservations, and assistance. We even received a recommendation for the best rates for exchanging our cash for euros. While we waited to check in, we sat in the pretty front salon and were offered coffee, tea and croissants. Such a nice gesture. I'm sure there are larger hotels nearby but Hotel Keppler is charming with pretty decor and excellent, attentive staff. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a room with windows in the interior courtyard that was quiet but I don't think the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#44 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#60 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing