We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is TOPS!”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #28 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This place is TOPS!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My company was recently in Paris for a convention at the near by convention center. The Keppler was very accommodating from the beginning of booking the rooms and the use of the meeting room. Upon arrival I was in awe of how beautiful and truly unique this hotel is. All of the staff was beyond helpful and accommodating for the 10 of us that were there. Even to the point where one of our guest left her passport in her room they retrieved it and got it to the airport. All during a taxi strike! The location is in walking distance to most of the hot tourist sites around the city. I am raving about this hotel to everyone I talk to. The best part hands down, is the lovely woman who brings you chocolate each day! Thank you Keppler for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLHunt1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    184
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
177
590
41
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Keppler is hidden in a little one way street not far from the Arc de Triomphe. It is a charming boutique hotel, but 700 Euro a night when no one else is paying is quite a lot even for a family of four in Paris for two nights. On checking in they discovered that my wife had stayed once before, so we were given complimentary champagne and soft drinks to start with. Breakfast are outstanding. Continental plus plus. All staff very freindly and helpful. Walking didstance to lots of restaurants and expensive shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to this excellent hotel. Location is ideal near to many attractions & plenty of cafés & individual shops close by.
This visit was for a special occasion & the concierge team were really helpful in suggesting good restaurants and helping with organising our stay.
We had an executive room and the room was spacious, comfortable and had plenty of closet space with a lovely bathroom.
Would highly recommend & we will be returning soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Classy, nice peaceful ambiance, not trendy, intimate bar, breakfast okay, a bit expensive at euro22. Staff helpful, all spoke english. Room small but comfortable and well laid out and felt quite new. i will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyboutUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect. Next to wonderful restaurants and cafés. The staff was more than accommodating and super friendly. Would be a five-star hotel but doesn't have a restaurant. This did not matter to us because there is so many lovely restaurants close by.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jessie0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from staying in Hotel Keppler Paris. Just had to review it because it was such a lovely hotel. Firstly, let me say, it is a small hotel, with small rooms and no restaurant - but all those things were good actually. The room we had was beautiful, luxurious, relaxing, peaceful and very comfortable. (bathroom stunning). We both slept really well. We found a brilliant restaurant 4 mins away and the food was incredible (it was no problem to them that I was a vegetarian). The hotel is in a quiet street just off the Champs Elysees so perfect for shopping and tourist things. We walked everywhere. As mentioned in other reviews - the staff were WONDERFUL. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were so attentive but without it seeming obsequious or fawning - it all seems so friendly. We left our bags in the hotel on check out day and the concierge booked us a taxi for when we picked them up to take us to the station. We then left the hotel and spent the day walking around a very hot Paris. When we rushed into the hotel to pick up bags and reclaim suitcases - even though we had already booked out of hotel - the concierge, unasked or unprompted, got us two bottles of ice cold water to cool us down. Just fantastic. Great hotel - great staff. Will certainly go back asap. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family of four (including two children aged 7 and 10) stayed at Hotel Keppler for 5 nights in May. I actually found this hotel on Trip Advisor and booked it based on the great reviews found here. We wanted a room in Paris where our family could be together in one space rather than in two separate rooms so we booked a Superior Suite (the sofa pulls out into a bed). Upon our arrival at the hotel we were informed that we had been upgraded to the Deluxe Suite. A lovely surprise. The Deluxe Suite includes a decent sized balcony with a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower. We used the balcony every day because there was a small round table with three chairs and a lounge chair and it was a great place to sit in the sun and enjoy a glass of wine. It was also very quiet out there. As we made our way to the hotel elevator I noticed that the main reception floor of the hotel looked exactly liked the photos on their website, maybe even better than the photos.
Our suite was room 601. It was beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. While the space is not huge it is very well furnished and has everything one would need. The bathroom had a standalone shower and a deep tub with jets. There was also a television built into the bathroom mirror. One small fault was that there was not very much storage space for clothing so I left our children's clothes in their suitcase all week but that wasn't a big deal to me.
When we came into our room on the first night after dinner we were delighted to see the hotel's turn down service. Bottles of water, chocolates, the weather forecast and slippers were left by the bedside. This is a lovely service so we were slightly disappointed the last three days when the maid came to do the turndown in the afternoon, when we were in the room taking a break, rather than when we were out for dinner. Since we were in the room we didn't benefit the same from the turn down service. Again, not a big deal but a nice treat.
The concierge staff were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations as well as directions, etc.
The buffet breakfast offered in the lower level of the hotel from 7am-11am was lovely each morning. Our booking included breakfast each day.
The hotel also has a small bar off the main reception area. It was a nice, comfortable spot to sit in the afternoon and have a drink.
The hotel is located in a great spot. It's just a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe yet because it's situated on a quiet side street you don't hear any of the noise from the nearby busy streets. The room and hotel corridor were very quiet at night for sleeping.
We would definitely return to the Hotel Keppler.

Room Tip: Room 601 is on the top floor, with only one other room on the floor and it has a nice sized balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#48 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing