We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful hotel; elegant, sparkling clean & perfect location”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #52 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Stayed at Hotel Keppler this past week while in Paris and couldn't have made a better choice of hotels. Spotlessly clean, extremely professional helpful staff, fantastic location. There is a building currently being remodeled directly opposite the hotel, so we were worried about the construction noise, but since it was chilly, we kept the windows closed and couldn't hear a thing through them. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful, hot food as well cold smoked salmon and delicious pastries. Internet was very expensive so we did not use it, but it was available for 22 Euro per day, or 8 Euro per hour to use the hotel computer. Lovely little fitness center but also did not have a chance to use it. The decor and furnishing were extremely tasteful and well done.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeaCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2009

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weekend in Paris and had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Keppler. We were trying to stick to a tight budget so only booked a 'classic room' which is, as you'd imagine, pretty small. Even though we would have preferred more space, it was immaculate and quiet so fine for us. Location we felt was perfect - close to the Champs Elysee on a pretty Parisien street. To be honest, in Paris most of the sights are walking distance and there are metro's everywhere! My only gripe with the hotel was that we couldn't turn our heating off so had to sleep with the window open (apparently they don't provide air con until summer starts). I was also a little disappointed with breakfast...On a final positive note, the concierge was wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashew_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

We stayed 3/13-3/21 and had a lovely experience at the Keppler. Rooms are newly redone and extremely clean and well kept. Rm 504 is a suite with a little terrace and view of Eiffel Tower. Walk to George V metro is abut 5-8 minutes, so if we hadn't had such great weather it might have felt a bit far. Breakfast is simple and very nice with an exceptionally pleasant English speaking staff. The common rooms are very small but lovely and cozy. This does not feel like a large hotel at all. If you are hoping to be anonymous this is not the right place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sledxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We Stayed at Hotel Keppler from 5th-8th Feb & it was wonderful.

It is in an Ideal location & has extremely curtious & professional staff . The hotel is immaculate & beautifully decorated. We booked via alpharooms for an executive room, we experienced no problems with the alpharooms booking although we did check with the hotel proir to arrival. Our room was to a very high standard & extremely spacious.

The breakfast is so wonderful I would like to return just for this one aspect.

Room service was a bit strange as it seemed to be ordered in from outside the hotel but was adequate as something to eat the night we arrived & the only other minor problem was that there was no tea or coffee facilities in our room.

The hotel recommended a lovely little French Bistro Restaurant about 5 minutes walk away called Oscars, we would highly recommend.

Would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KKNNGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

Booked (3 nights - Friday through to Monday) this hotel for first wedding anniversary and birthday after doing extensive research.

On arrival we were advised by Hotel Manager that they could not accommodate us until the Sunday (last night). The reason given for this was due a leak in our room. I asked the Manager to show me the room and he showed me a standard room that did not have a leak. I stated to the Manager that we had booked an Executive room so I didn't understand why a "leak" in a standard room would adversely impact on our booking. I did not receive a satisfactory response to my question and I then asked the Manager what hotel he had booked us into for the Friday and Saturday. He advised me and I asked another member of staff to put the hotel on Tripadvisor. The hotel was rated approximately 650 places lower than the Keppler. I advised the Manager that this was totally unsatisfactory. To this he locked himself in his office and then rang another member of his staff to say that we had been completely de-booked and booked into the afore mentioned hotel.

I have travelled extensively globally and this is by far the worst experience I have had.

Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
17  Thank ZakRichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Manager at Hotel Keppler, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2009

Dear Mr. Zac Richardson

We were really sorry to read your feedback last week from your stay in our property from a year ago.

And of course we apologize once more for having sent you to another property because of the leak.

If we recall correctly we needed to move you only for the first night because we were full and the room with the leak could not be given to anyone.
We completely understood how disappointed and angry the changing hotels for 1 night made you but we had no other choice.
And once more we sincerely apologize for that.

Sadly for us, you left from our property angry and did not give us a chance to make the 2 nights in our hotel fantastic for you. Because in your case, on the next day we wanted to take you back and give you an upgrade to a suite with Eiffel Tower view, give free champagne, chocolates and gifts. We are really sorry that you missed all this. Unfortunately for both of us you refused our generosity and apology as you were angry and disappointed, which we of course understand.

We are really sorry for all the trouble this might have caused to you but the leak was out of our hands and for the security reasons the room was out of order for 2 weeks. We can’t risk anything to happen for our guests.

Kind regards
Rita Nouvel and François Gelly
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Great place for couples.
I booked the hotel through www.otel.com. (rate was better than booking through the hotel website and allows you to book the executive room at a decent rate)
It is a small boutique hotel, rooms are new, a bit small so i recommend you get an executive room.
Breakfast is superb, so get the package with breakfast.
Location is excellent (3-4 blocks from Champ de Elysees, close by metro station, many things in walking distance).
I decided to write the review because I always use independent reviews to book hotels I have never been to, and this was the only hotel in Paris without a negative review (and now I understand why).
Taxi drivers often confuses Rue Keppler with Rue Kebbler. I suggest you print a map from the hotel website and give it to the cab driver.
By the way, if you like Indian food there is a great Indian place (Ratn) few blocks from the hotel.....delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank docmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Beautiful Hotel in an excellent Location. We also had booked an executive double room with Alpha rooms. The hotel only had us booked for a standard room luckily they were able to give us what we had paid for. The room was lovely with good quality furniture and fittings, beautiful bathroom with everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was included in the price and it was very good. Could not fault this hotel for its location and very helpful staff. Anyone else booking with Alpha rooms should maybe check that they are being allocated the correct room especially since they have had our booking since June.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Farmertomless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
1,914 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#387 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
2,503 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#44 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £170 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing