We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #27 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hotel Keppler. We have travelled all over the U.S. Europe and the Caribbean/Mexico and I can honestly say that I have never stayed in a hotel with such a sophisticated eye for detail as Hotel Keppler. They have thought of absolutely everything. The decor throughout the hotel is breathtaking. I just sat in the reception area and had tea a couple of times and looked around at the wonderful design. We had an executive room for 2 adults and 2 little girls. It was beautiful and state of the art. A high def television in the mirror of the bathroom. A hight def flat screen on the desk in the bedroom. The bed was heavenly and the room was completely soundproof.

The breakfast was delicious. The selection was great and everything was wonderful. I don't see how anyone could complain. They had fresh squeezed oj or grapefruit juice every morning along with many hot and cold selections. The servers were willing to bend over backwards to make sure everything was perfect.

There is an asian man who works in many different capacities including bellman. He was wonderful. On 2 different occasions when I had tea my 2 daughters were with me. He was so kind to them. He brought out an extra tea cup for them and a tray of goodies for them to share. They felt very special. Everyone at the hotel was exceptional. The fitness center is great and the computer convenient as well.

We would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Keppler the next time we are in Paris. We booked on GTAHotels.com and feel that we got a good rate. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovecheesecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    184
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
179
593
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We were told by friends about this hotel and we also warmly recommend the Keppler.

We were a group of 6 persons for our first trip to Paris. We didn't know the city and we needed help all the time. Everyone at the reception was so kind and helpful and we really saw much more than expected. The restaurants were Philippe, Mathieu and Vincent sent us were excellent. Good value for money and nice very French ambiance.

We liked a lot the location of Keppler, just off the Champs Elysees but on a nice and calm side street. It was easy to walk almost everywhere and the number 1 metro line takes you quickly all the way to Notre Dame, which is completely at the other side of the city.

The rooms that we had were standard type and we found them okay. Not too small, as we had heard so many things about Parisian hotel rooms. Also the breakfast was great. Same breakfast than for what we are used in Scandinavian countries and Germany. And we had to try the sauna too (as 4 of us were Finns) and we were satisfied. It's rare to find sauna anywhere in Paris.

The Keppler hotels interior designer is aparently very famous and you can feel and sence the excellent quality of the furniture and fabrics. We loved the black and white colors and the fireplaces were lit in the evenings. So we styed for drinks in the hotels bar before going out.

Before going home we wanted to visit the suites with the Eiffel Tower view and that's what we will book for our next trip. So romantic !

We absolutely found our first Paris trip fantastic and for that we can only thank the Keppler Hotel and theirs lovely staff!!!! A HUGE THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU FROM US!!! (you surely know who. R & H & A & K & L& M)

See you next time!!! And all of you reading Tripadviser, take our word for it, this place is a gem!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riksu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

We went on a romantic weekend in Paris and wanted to stay at a modern boutique hotel. After reading many reviews on several web sites, we decided to go with Hotel Keppler, which has proven to be a great choice. We booked a traditional suite, but got upgraded on our arrival to the superior suite. The service was impeccable. We continuously asked the staff for recommendations (shopping, restaurants, etc.) and they never disappointed. We were always greeted with a smile, and a genuine attempt to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
The suite we stayed in was terrific, very well designed and well equipped. Size-wise, It's not like a superior suite in Vegas, but Paris has different size standards (we already knew what to expect).

We certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Paris, and would be happy to come back to Hotel Keppler.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Double-Os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2009

I booked the Keppler hotel because my friends stayed there last year and
they loved it.

We had booked an executive room package from the hotels website and I found
it very practical. (it was nice to have all the little extras that the
package offered) We found the room a good size and it was such fun to have
the TV in the bathroom as well. The hotel was extremely clean and the all
the staff was attentive and always ready to help.

We know Paris pretty well and we wanted to visit different places than the
normal tourist things. The reception staff made fantastic recommendations
and we had dinners only in the restaurants were the real Parisian go. The
location of Keppler is great. Just 2 minutes and you are in the Champs
Elysees and George V.

We appreciated to be able to have late breakfast every day at 11am. There
was nothing that was too much asked from the staff. They were wonderful and
spoke good English (which is not always the case)

We used the fitness and the sauna, which are rare to find in a small hotel.
(especially in Paris)

This little gem is worth going. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SelloParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Stayed at Hotel Keppler this past week while in Paris and couldn't have made a better choice of hotels. Spotlessly clean, extremely professional helpful staff, fantastic location. There is a building currently being remodeled directly opposite the hotel, so we were worried about the construction noise, but since it was chilly, we kept the windows closed and couldn't hear a thing through them. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful, hot food as well cold smoked salmon and delicious pastries. Internet was very expensive so we did not use it, but it was available for 22 Euro per day, or 8 Euro per hour to use the hotel computer. Lovely little fitness center but also did not have a chance to use it. The decor and furnishing were extremely tasteful and well done.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeaCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a weekend in Paris and had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Keppler. We were trying to stick to a tight budget so only booked a 'classic room' which is, as you'd imagine, pretty small. Even though we would have preferred more space, it was immaculate and quiet so fine for us. Location we felt was perfect - close to the Champs Elysee on a pretty Parisien street. To be honest, in Paris most of the sights are walking distance and there are metro's everywhere! My only gripe with the hotel was that we couldn't turn our heating off so had to sleep with the window open (apparently they don't provide air con until summer starts). I was also a little disappointed with breakfast...On a final positive note, the concierge was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cashew_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western mass
Level Contributor
198 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

We stayed 3/13-3/21 and had a lovely experience at the Keppler. Rooms are newly redone and extremely clean and well kept. Rm 504 is a suite with a little terrace and view of Eiffel Tower. Walk to George V metro is abut 5-8 minutes, so if we hadn't had such great weather it might have felt a bit far. Breakfast is simple and very nice with an exceptionally pleasant English speaking staff. The common rooms are very small but lovely and cozy. This does not feel like a large hotel at all. If you are hoping to be anonymous this is not the right place for you.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sledxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#18 of 1,802 in Paris
169 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
710 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,802 in Paris
213 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Spa Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing