We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique, Chic, Fabulous!!!”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #29 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Midlands, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Boutique, Chic, Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Stayed here for one night celebration for my 21st! Was very lucky to stay in the deluxe suite, amazing views of the Eiffel Tower, great location, amazing decor... list could go on!

Couldnt fault it!!!!

Wish i could have stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileysmiler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    186
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
179
598
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Beautifully furnished boutique hotel. Unobtrusive, yet skilled, staff. We overlooked the small rooms. Excellent beds and bedding. The common areas: lounges, breakfast room are quiet havens. Cheers to the staff in both, and to the "front desk" team. Two long blocks to walk to the the metro, a bit uphill on the way back. But Paris is a walking city and the exercise all day compensates for all those meals!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastwestSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thessaloniki
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2010

we had a 5 days stay at the hotel and it was the perfect experience! it is close to everything,so cozy,so upper level,the decoration unbelievable,very clean rooms,the staff gentle.
The breakfast had a french taste,we loved it !

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sofia_gThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilverShadow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I can't reccomend this place more highly. A stone's throw from the Champs Elysee and the Arc de Triomphe, we had a brilliant night in this charming hotel.

We booked a superior suite with a view accross the rooftops to the Eiffel tower. The room was compact but well laid out with separate bedroom and lounge area, a wardrobe area and great bathroom with power shower and a TV in the mirror above the sink.

We were sent a complimentary half bottle of champagne and nibbles by the hotel which was a lovely touch and when we got in from a night out, there was a chocolate Eiffel Tower waiting for us on the coffee table!

The room was stylish, clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The only negative was various welcome notes etc referring to us as 'Mr and Mrs' - we're not married and it felt a little old fashioned,but that is a minor gripe.

If you're looking for a stylish base in the city for a romantic break then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurgerB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

This was the first time in the Keppler hotel and we had booked an executive room. Very tired after an early journey via Eurostar but the hotel staff let us check in way before the normal time. They also offered us an upgrade into a beautiful suite which was just gorgeous! Lovely attention to detail throughout the hotel and a memorable stay - just wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights. Very helpful staff. The location is not the most interesting but fairly quiet and central. Would love to come again, so better save up for one of the suites!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelShef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

just came back from a stay at this hotel.location is great just literally around the corner from the champs eleysees and the arc de triomphe.breakfast is great there was a great choice.very clean hotel and i would definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kate3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Keppler for a weekend, we chose this hotel mainly from glowing reports on trip advisor..and we were not disappointed. This hotel is fabulous...the loaction is great, walking distance to most of the main attractions. Its very clean, very modern and cosy...yes the rooms are small but when your on a city break you spend most of the time out and about so it didnt really matter at all to us. The staff are freindly and recommended restaurants on both nights, Il Gusto Sardo was the best and not a tourist in sight just local people which was great. I would 100% recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Summer017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#51 of 1,801 in Paris
419 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,801 in Paris
1,821 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#7 of 1,801 in Paris
253 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Square Louvois
Hotel Square Louvois
#17 of 1,801 in Paris
176 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,801 in Paris
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Spa Hotel in Paris
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing