We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
515
242
58
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
242
58
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationeiffel towerrue clerdirectly across the streetcharming hotelsuperior roomrodin museumminute walkperfect locationspecial thankswithin easy walking distancespent nightsmajor attractionstop floorreception deskaround the cornerbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Spent 4 nights at this charming little hotel, and couldn't be happier with our stay! Looked like what I'd imagine a typical Parisian place to be. We booked a double room which was tiny, but it was nice and clean and worked for our needs since we only spent time there to sleep. All the front desk people were helpful and accomodating, particularly by responding in English after my attempts at butchering questions in French! Metro station is literally a 30 second walk across the street, which wasn't needed anyway since everything is within walking distance! Eiffel tower, 10 minute walk. Champs-Elysees, 10 minute walk. Louvre, 20-30 minute walk. We didn't participate in any meals at the hotel, but instead found many great restaurants for breakfast and dinner on RUE CLER, which was 5-7 minute walk away, toward the Eiffel tower. Many reasonably priced restaurants and cafes on this street, with plenty of outdoor seating. I would absolutely stay at Hotel de Latour Maubourg again, and recommend it to everyone I know who is planning to visit Paris!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sloo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Madam, Sir,
Many thanks for you review , we are very pleased to see you appreciate the services and the location of the Hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you in a very near , you could discover our rooms which are bigger than the one you had.
Very Best regards
Mme Lauferon S/ Owner
Tania/ adèle and Stéphanie : reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My girlfriend and I spent five nights at the hotel at the end of a two week trip through Europe. We loved the hotel! We stayed in room 32, which was certainly on the smaller side, but was elegantly furnished and felt very cozy. The concierge was very friendly, but sometimes at a loss with suggestions for nearby restaurants. The entire staff was excellent.

The hotel is across from the metro and close to the Eiffel tower and Rue Cler. Plenty of nearby restaurants and things to do and see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Dan,
Many thanks for your time to write so nice review regarding your stay at the Hotel de Latour Maubourg.Your rooom , a classic one , is amoung the smaller of the hotel but as you kindly pointed out it's cosy as all our 17 rooms.
Actually, the hotel is just at 15 mn walking distance of the Eiffel tower and rue cler 5 mn.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best Regards
Tania/Adèle and Stephanie: Reception desk
Mme LAUFERON: owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Charming hotel nicely located, easy to get around to all the major sites while being in a quieter area. We came for our 10 year anniversary and choose this hotel on looks and number of positive reviews. We spent four nights here. Staff was helpful right from the start, when I called and spoke with Sylvia. The two concierges Anna and Danielle were friendly and helpful as well, with answering our questions. We stayed in the Eugene room which was attractive and roomy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryKStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thanks for staying at hotel de Latour Maubourg for your 10 years anniversary.It was a pleasure to welcome you for this celebration.
Thanks too for all the compliments about our staff who has been informed. Regarding your room "Eugénie" it's indeed one of our more spacious room and we are glad you liked it.
we are looking foward to welcoming you again before your 20year anniversary.
Best Regards
Tania/ Adèle and stephanie: reception desk
Mme LAUFERON S: owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent 2 nights at this enchanting little hotel. It's in a lovely quieter area of Paris but very convenient for major attractions and so near a metro station. Beware on the metro, my husband had his wallet pinched!because of this, We arrived in a bit of a tiz. The receptionist did all she could to help us and throughout our stay, made us feel very special. We did have breakfast and felt it was excellent value and there was lots of choice. The waitress even made us omelettes and there were beautiful fresh pastries . Overall ,an excellent stay and we would highly recommend this hotel,especially for a romantic week end!
P.s The lift must be the smallest in the world! Very cosy!

Room Tip: The rooms on the front overlook a lovely little park area. On the back the rooms are especially quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very thankful for your very nice review regarding our hotel de Latour Maubourg. We feel so sorry for the wallet theft of your husband.
Thanks for pointing out the good location of the hotel nearby Eiffel Tower and rodin Museum or Army Museum, Rue Cler with its restaurants and typical French Cafés is not so far too.
We hope to welcome you for your next romantic week end in February
Very best Regards
Tania/Adèle and stéphanie: reception desk
Lauferon Sarah: owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a business trip together with a vacation as well - 6 nights! Latour Mauborg was just perfect - beautiful room, excellent customer service (trust me - just ask and the effort those beautiful receptionist take is just muahh!), strategic location (you just need to cross over for Metro, walk/jog around Musee or Eifel Tour), rue's filled with shops etc etc.
The room settings were so impressive as the FRENCH was just maintained as how it was years ago.
We would definitely stay here again! PARIS cant wait to see you again!

Room Tip: No Fitness center, thus had to pick the Terrible option above (wish Trip Advisor change that term)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rulawani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your time to write such a nice review regarding your stay at the hotel de latour maubourg.
We are very glad to read your comment about our"excellent service" as we are all very concerned to satisfy our guests and more in possible.
We will be very happy to welcome you for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards
Tania/ Adèle and Stéphanie/ reception desk
Naima/ Valérie: Housekipping service
Mme LAUFERON S: Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews