We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Ranked #625 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The location of this charming little hotel, in the 7th Arrondisement on the western edge of the Esplanade des Invalides is pretty unbeatable if you like a quiet, laid-back atmosphere in the neighborhood. If you're looking for Party Central, look elsewhere.

There's a Metro stop in the little park directly across the street, which gives you access to all the rest of Paris, though many of the most popular tourist destinations are within easy walking distance: Invalides/Napoleon's Tomb, 5 min; Eiffel Tower or the Grand/Petit Palais, 10 min; Champs Élysées or Musée d'Orsay or Jardin des Tuileries, 20 min; Louvre, 30 min.

The hotel itself is small and very personal, with a gracious, friendly, and helpful staff. The rooms are smaller than American hotel rooms, but that's the norm in Parisian hotel rooms, and they more than make up for that in charm and character. They have everything you need for comfort.

I would certainly stay here again, and will.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room that opens into the courtyard if cigarette smoke coming in will bother you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlesP723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guests,
We would like to express our many thanks for your review , all your words are so great and right.
We are looking foward to welcoming you soon;
Best Regards
Mme LAUFERON Sarah/ Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front desk
Naima: Housekeeping service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was ok for a couple of nights. Friendly service but no area in the reception to sit. Bathrooms need to be updated, the toilet moved when you sat on it. We also had a room which was at the back of the building near the A/C evacuation ducts. quiet noisy all night if you leave the window open. The Hotel is also ontop of the Metro station so you get vibrations as well. The breakfast was expensive as well at 16 €. Area was OK with quite a few restaurants within walking distance. 1.5 KMS. Location is good though as you are next to the eifel tower and the army museum.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the street. Maybe a little noisy from the cars but its a quite area and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbfdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Madam, Sir,
First of all , we would like to thank you for your review. Would you receive all our apologies for the different inconvenients you had: we have six seats in the reception for sitting and a very cute lobby dowstair with sofa and computer maybe nobody showed you this place. We have well notice your remark about the bathroom and will take care about this urgently.
Very best regards
Mme Lauferon Sarah/ Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front desk
Naima: Housekeeping service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We really liked it. Yes the room was small but it is Paris. Having said that the room was clean and well kept each day. The bed was very comfortable. The staff we found were always friendly and helpful.
At about €150 a night it wasn't cheap but then again it is Paris.
Location was great, it couldn't be closer to the Metro (La Tour Maubourg stop). I mean it is right across the road and it is easy walking distance from the Eiffel tower, but the tower is visible from right across the road - by the metro. The Green city tour bus has a stop about 200 metres away.
I didn't score it 5 out of 5 because of a few minor issues like noise through the walls and moving furniture and vacuuming next door at 8:45am on Sunday morning. Also absolutely no view from our room but a wall across the way. Minor issues really unless these kind of things really bother you.
All in all I would gladly stay there again thanks to the location and comfortable room (if small).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Madam, Sir,
Many thanks for your review. We are very glad to read you apreciated the location of the hotel and its different access facilities. Regarding the minor issues, you were in a classic room which are the smallest rooms of the hotel and most of them are on the back . If we have the pleasure to welcome you on an other occasion , we can suggest you to reserve a deluxe room which is bigger and have a great view on the Invalides Palace.
Very warm regards
Mme LAUFERON Sarah/ Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front desk
Naima: Housekeeping Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Были в отеле в марте 2014 года. Невероятно приятные сотрудники, тихое живописное место, рядом метро и все основные достопримечательности. За углом куча кафе, на противоположной стороне дома продуктовый магазин (очень вкусный сыр, мандарины и манго).
До метро 10 секунд через дорогу, народу немного, тихое живописное местечко, по утрам поют соловьи.
Сам отель небольшой, уютный, комнаты очень чистые (но один раз видели мокрицу), в номере тепло, завтраки очень вкусные - сыр, выпечка, чай/кофе, фрукты, йогурты, сухофрукты, нарезка мясная, пироженки.
В общем, замечательное место, очень советуем.


We stayed in March 2014. The hotel staff are very pleasant , quiet picturesque place near the subway and all the major attractions . Around the corner there are many cafes, on the opposite side of the house there is a grocery store ( there are very tasty cheese , tangerine and mango ) .
To get from the hotel to the metro just need to cross the street , the people at the hotel was a little quiet picturesque town in the morning outside the nightingales sing .
The hotel itself is small and cozy , rooms are very clean (but once seen woodlice ) , heat in the room , the breakfasts are very tasty - cheese, pastries , tea / coffee , fruit, yogurt , dried fruit, sliced ​​meat , cakes .
Overall, a wonderful place, very suggested .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summergirlrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014
Google Translation

Уважаемые гости!

Мы благодарим Вас за комплименты. Нам очень приятно, что Вы по-достоинству оценили "плюсы" нашего отеля и прекрасно себя чувствовали в качестве наших гостей. Мы уверены, что Ваш комментарий поможет посетителям более полно представить себе наш отель.

Всего Вам хорошего и мы всегда ждем Вас в гости!

Директриса: Сара Лоферон
Ресепшн: Адель, Таня и Стефани
Обслуживание номеров: Наима

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A few weeks ago we stayed at this hotel after more than 30 years in a different hotel not so far away from this location.
We had booked two Empire rooms which were large, clean and "empirish" and overlooked the square and had a view on the Invalides. The bathrooms could do with a sproose up though.
Some reviewers say the breakfast is overpriced but if you take the breakfast at the hotel you can take as many things a you want, it's a buffet, and in the Rue Cler, where many people always refer to, it's a set breakfast for a set price.
We were also invited to use the steam bath (for free) but for that we had to let reception know 40 minutes in advance to prepare everything. How this was I can not tell you 'cause we didn't take it, we're not really in to sauna's and steam baths, maybe next time because we sill surely go back there in summer.

Room Tip: Be sure to book in time because the hotel doesn't have that many rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear guest!

Wed thank you for taking time and sharing your impressions about our hotel. It's a pleasure to hear that our Empire rooms were so highly appreciated!

We are also glad you liked our breakfast, we try to make it suitable for every taste and appetite!

As for our Steambath, we recommend you to try it next time you come so we can have your opinion. Indeed, as it isn't "on" all day long, we need to take some time and warm it up before the clients can enter and benefit by it.

We hope seeing you at our hotel for your next visit, in summer, and wish all the best for you and your family!

Mme LAUFERON Sarah/Owner
Adèle/Tania/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Naima : Housekeeping and breakfast services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very pleasant experience. Fantastic location - not too busy but plenty of restaurants (la source & casa milano), 10 min walk from eiffel tower and perfect location to all sightseeing. metro directly across the street from hotel and a taxi stand located there, as well. plenty of cafes and restaurants right there, and on rue de grenelle walking towards invalides & eiffel tower. we stayed in room 21, bathroom was small but typical for europe but with western facilities. its a very cute and charming hotel if you like the boutique style hotels - one of a kind type places. Reception was nice and helpful. I would absolutely stay again. We loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlliMarie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Madam, Sir,
First of all , we would like to thank you for your review. Each remark, each details help us to improve the service quality.
We are very pleased to read you appreciate the location of the hotel which is on the paris left bank. Despite the hotel is in a touristic area you can leave as a Parisian .
We are looking foward to welcoming you soon
Best Regards
Mme Lauferon Sarah/ Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Reception desk
Naaima: Housekeeping service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for Valentine's day weekend in Paris. We had a wonderful time. It is a top-notch 3-star hotel - clean, with VERY comfortable beds (I have rarely slept so well!), warm and helpful staff, and lots of charm. The location is also pretty unbeatable - it is in a quiet area that is extremely convenient (with the metro right at your doorstep and most tourist attractions within walking distance). I highly recommend it and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Madam, Sir,
thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed the very romantic period of "st Valentin" in the hotel de Latour Maubourg.
The Hotel get a very good situation in Paris , the touristic Paris but also the typical Paris ( with the Street Cler Market where parisians leave like in a village)
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you on an other occasion.
Very Best Regards
Tania/Adèle/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Sarah LAUFERON/ Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#143 of 1,804 in Paris
612 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#509 of 1,804 in Paris
1,142 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#172 of 1,804 in Paris
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#115 of 1,804 in Paris
826 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#340 of 1,804 in Paris
875 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#171 of 1,804 in Paris
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Address: 150 rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Paris
#212 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#370 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £103 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing