We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Ranked #643 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Co.Clare
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a very lovely, small hotel in a great location. There is a metro stop literally straight across the street from the front door. Its about a 12 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and it takes about 20 minutes to walk to the St. Germain area (much quicker on the metro). The surrounding area is very pretty and, while its lively, its a small bit away from the main tourist area so cafes, restaurants etc. are much more reasonably priced.
We've stayed in this hotel twice. Its very nicely decorated, perfectly clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable, there's lots of hot water and its generally quiet at night so you get a good night's sleep. Its a little expensive, but its good value for close to the city centre in Paris. We haven't had breakfast there so I can't comment on that.

Room Tip: The first time we stayed we booked a standard room and had to upgrade. There literally wasn't en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB_Co_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

thank you very much for taking some time to post your kind comment about our hotel, we are always glad when our guests have a good time in Paris with us. We do really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future,

Very best regards,
Sarah Lauferon - Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie - Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    237
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
83
532
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in April/May, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the location of the hotel. We loved being just blocks away from Rue Cler and Les Invalides. It also wasn't too far of a walk to the river and the Eiffel Tower! It was very helpful that not only was there a Metro stop directly across the street, but also a Taxi stop too - this made it very easy to get around the city. The staff was very friendly. They spoke English, but also were very patient as I tried to practice my (sometimes broken or incorrect) French. We never had the breakfast there as other reviews mentioned it was pricey. However, there are a plethora of cafes nearby to choose from. Room was a little small compared to what we're used to in the US, but that was ok; we didn't mind. All around, a very lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharyl1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Gérant at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for posting your very kind comment about our hotel, we are glad that you had a pleasant time during your stay in Paris with us! We do really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again,
Best regards
Sarah Lauferon - Owner
Stéphanie/ Tania and Adèle- Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here may for 5 nights. Great location only a short walk to rue cler area and steps from metro station which was useful. You are also a short walk from velib bike rentals as there is a bike rack on the other side (front) of les invalides. Bfast is not worth the price they charge. Many other options which are fresh between hotel and rue cler area.

Staff will also assist in getting you an airport shuttle if needed. We paid for superior room which was perfect but odd spaced as we had some colums in our room.

A bit expensive but hey you are staying in Paris.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Srh1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guests,
First of all, we would like to express our many thanks for your review.
The hotel de latour maubourg is well situated and we are very glad you appreciated it.
On the other hand , the buffet breakfast is composed of fruits,fresh juice, croissants, different bread, different céreal, cheesse, yogourt, ham and you can order eggs without any extras... Naaima is a fabulous cooker of omeletts .. So next time do not hesitate to try it
We are looking foward to welcome you in a very near future
Very best Regards
Mrs Sarah LAUFERON/ Owner
Tania, adèle and Stephanie: Reception Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff was welcoming, helpful and professional and booking of rooms was easily done via the website in English. Well functioning and free WiFi in the room and access to a printer in the basement. A Metro station is located right at the other side of the road as is a taxi stand, however this is a very quiet area of Paris. With a couple of Brasseries very close.
Sleeping quality was high in an excellent bed, but the decor of the room was "different" to put it mildly. A dark lilac wall paint with heavy golden leather imitation on one wall and continued by bathroom tiles in the same colors.

Room Tip: Chose a room to the front side where there is a direct view to the park (which holds a couple of nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans Henrik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your description is very precised and we hope it helps to complete the image of our hotel.
Indeed, despite its location in the center of Paris the hotel remains a quiet place to stay.

Speaking about the rooms decoration,well, only one thing can be said: tastes differ.
We actually have regular guests who ask for this very room for its particular style. But your truth: some people avoid bright colours and prefer something more "neutral" as decorations.

We suggest that before yout next visit to us you take a look at the rooms photos on our site and discuss your preferences so we'll do our best in order to choose a suitable room for your comfortable stay.

We honestly thank you for your opinion and wshing you all the best!

Mme LAUFERON Sarah/Owner
Adèle/Tania/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Naima : Housekeeping and breakfast services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well positioned room, quiet location. We had a superior room which was of a good size, beautifully decorated. Large bathroom. Linen changed daily. The staff were all very polite and obliging. We used the Turkish steam bath which was free to use for guests and very welcome after a long day walking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbsNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guest!

We thank you so much for taking your time and sharing opinion on your stay.
We appreciate this short but well expressed conclusion on the room and services you profited by.

We hope seeing you at our hotel again so you would have a chance of exploring a different room because each one has its own style.

All the best for you and your family!

Mme LAUFERON Sarah/Owner
Adèle/Tania/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Naima : Housekeeping and breakfast services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Nice small hotel with good communications.
Good service at the reception. They gave me the opportonity to change room.
The breakfast was servedin the basement, narrow and without Windows. I had breakfast
The second day in a caffe just outsider the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the street. I changed to a bigger room, the first was to small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nusse30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for your review, short but complete as it is.
Our aim is to satisfy our clients, we did all the possible to make your stay confortable.
And we are so glad that you appreciated it.

We hope seeing you again at our hotel, come with friends and family!

Our best regards,

Mrs Sarah Lauferon/ Owner
Tania, Adele, Stephanie / Front Desk
Naima/ Housekeeping service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This quiet, boutique hotel was perfect for our 10-day Paris visit. A block from Les Invalides, several blocks from the Eiffel Tower, a Metro station directly across the street and a fun brassiere next door made this spot ideal. Staff were very welcoming and always helpful while our rooms were impeccably clean and well maintained. Really loved the quiet! I will absolutely return to this delightful property as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wastewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guests,
It's with a real pleasure we read your review.We would like to express our many thanks for your different remarks about our property the hotel de latour Maubourg.
Very Very Best Regards
Mme LAUFERON Sarah/Owner
Adèle/Tania/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Naima : Housekeeping and breakfast services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#289 of 1,800 in Paris
835 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#501 of 1,800 in Paris
227 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#162 of 1,800 in Paris
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#55 of 1,800 in Paris
485 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#428 of 1,800 in Paris
1,130 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#345 of 1,800 in Paris
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Property: Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Address: 150 Rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Spa Hotel in Paris
#213 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
#371 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing