We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Ranked #651 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Quaint little hotel, great 3 person junior suite well decorated, clean, with air conditioner!! Bus tour stop just a block away from the hotel. Try Le Petit Nicois Resturant just 2 blocks away, Great food and service!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Madam, Sir,
First of all we would like to thank you about our very kind review. It is very important for us you shared your experience in the hotel de latour maubourg.We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a very near future.
Best regards
Mrs Sarah LAUFERON/ Owner
Tania, Stéphanie and Adèle: Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for night and had a very pleasant experience. The bed was huge, the room spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful... Hint! The room prices seem to vary dramatically depending on where you book, shop around and try and get a discounted rate.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Madam, Sir,
We thank you for your review.We greatly appreciate your suggestions and will bear a real interest..
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome on an other occasion.
Very best Regards
Mrs Sarah LAUFERON/ Owner
Stéphanie, Tania and Adèle: Reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This was the first time that we stayed at this hotel. We found that the location was excellent, within easy walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, and the room was well laid out. The Metro stop across the street was wonderful for getting around, but you could hear the subway rumble in the evenings from our second floor room. Air conditioning was quite noisy as well but maintenance improved it based on our request. Ear plugs and tired travelers meant that we did not suffer for sleep. Certainly would consider a future stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Madam, Sir,
First of all we want to thank you for your comment. The hotel de latour maubourg is actually very well located with all amenities (metro is one of the most used means of transport). The entire team appreciates your comments and hope to provide a service that meets your remarks.
We are looking foward to welcoming you very soon.
Best Regards
Mrs Sarah LAUFERON/ Owner
Tania, Stéphanie and Adèle : front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Pleasant hotel in an excellent location. Attractive neighborhood (VIIth Arrondissement), within walking distance of various Parisian landmarks, monuments, museums and shopping areas. Excellent breakfast in a charming vaulted basement presumably dating back to the days of M. Haussmann. Pleasantly furnished attic room with three windows but absolutely no view. Tiny but functional bathroom. The only real downer was the mould in the shower enclosure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger_20148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Customers, one thank you for your comment. It was very useful for us. We took capacities required immediately.
We are looking foward to hearing from you in a near future
Best Regards
Mrs Lauferon Sarah/ OWNER
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We returned to the hotel after a 4 year absence. Our last trip was excellent.

I would say it has declined in quality since our last trip. The room was smaller and more expensive! We had to upgrade to a larger room at a significant price increase. I don't think a return trip is likely. The location remains excellent and the staff was very good.

Room Tip: Make sure you request something bigger than 12 x 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Humor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear customers,
We thank you for your comment. We understand your disappointment but during your previous stay you had been outclassed. It is true that we asked this time to adjust a 38€ special to reach the Empire Room. We nevertheless hope to have the possibility of being able to show our ability next time and shall propose you an upgrade in the superior category.
Warm Regards
Mrs Sarah LAUFERON/Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our friends from Santa Barbara, CA who travel to Paris quite frequently recommended this hotel to us. It is CLEAN and unique with Parisian charm as it was built in the 1700's. The rooms are quite European and the breakfasts are in a most cozy and unique white stone cellar that looks like something out of a distant past. Delicious food, especially the omelets! The staff was friendly and helpful in every way.
The location of the hotel is perfect. We walked from the Louvre back to the hotel- about one beautiful mile. The Eiffel Tower is a short walk and Rue Cler Market is a hop away- just down the street and when you are walking there, you can see the Eiffel Tower. The Metro is directly across the street in the park. Also, the staff can arrange taxi transfers to and from the airport and the driver will be waiting for you with a sign at the airport. There were five in our party and it cost us 130Euros one way- not cheap, but then we required a larger vehicle to carry all of us and our bags. A very lovely and convenient location. Great restaurants just steps away from the hotel. If you are looking for something Parisian and NOT a big chain hotel - this is the place. The only thing that seemed to be lacking was ICE, but then again, you can walk to Rue Cler Market and buy a bag and while you are at the Market, if you like bottled water- it is so inexpensive to buy six large bottles for only 1.26 Euros . Our stay here was enjoyable, different and like I said; the property was charming CLEAN, FRIENDLY and we would stay there again. Don't expect Big Chain Hotel service, but do expect quiet European hospitality from a nice, sweet and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe or higher rooms. If you can't climb into a bathtub, ask for a room with a walk in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear customers,
We are anxious to thank you for your very pleasant and attractive comment, All the team of the hotel of latour maubourg and I let us hope to have the pleasure to receive you again and to make you discover other atypical things (we redo our Hammam which will be trés oriental).
We are looking foward to welcoming you in a very near future.
Very best regards
Mrs Sarah LAUFERON/ owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

perfect end to a fairytale, trip. Wonderful staff, location. Thank you for such a great stay.The room was clean, always turned down. They made reservations for us for dinner,so perfect. A short walk to,anything, across the street from the metro, next door to a quaint bistro!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1shermansway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Customers,
We are very happy to read your comment and the magic description which you made whether it is at the level of its situation, of its architecture and of its maintenance.
We are looking foward to welcoming you in a very near future
Best regards
Mrs Sarah LAUFERON/ Owner
Tania, Stéphanie and Adèle : Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#523 of 1,805 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#390 of 1,805 in Paris
856 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#367 of 1,805 in Paris
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#138 of 1,805 in Paris
623 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#753 of 1,805 in Paris
232 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#182 of 1,805 in Paris
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Address: 150 rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Paris
#212 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#370 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £104 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing