We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Parisian Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lenox Montparnasse
Ranked #272 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Parisian Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

My husband and I recently stayed for ten nights. We based our selection on the many excellent reviews from TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. Our room was clean and quiet, and the entire staff was exceptional. The rooms have plenty of storage, and the bathroom was spacious. We both always overpack, and we still had plenty of room. We had a courtyard facing room, and we were never bothered by any noise. Take the time to explore the neighborhood. Rue Delambre is a perfect little Parisian street with everything from patisseries to pizza! Cafe Josselin was recommended by Monsieur Sebastian at the front desk, and it was one of our favorite meals during our stay. Don't miss the street market just one street over on Saturdays and Wednesdays. It offers another glimpse of daily French living. We've only been back for two weeks, and we already miss Paris. We can't wait to return, and we highly recommend the Lenox Montparnasse.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pnd1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    662
    142
    25
    8
See reviews for
212
1,062
111
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We recently stayed at the Lenox Montparnasse for 10 nights. The rooms are small but
apparently that 's the norm in Paris and anyways, after the initial surprise you get used to it very fast. The room was spotless and so was the bathroom.The service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from 2 metro lines giving you easy access to all the sights in Paris.There are many good restaurants and creperies in the area as well as 2 bakeries. We took walks in the area after supper and always felt safe.
The only negative point is the walls are paper thin and if you get a noisy neighbor it could affect your sleep quality especially when closing closet doors, it sounds as if someone is in your room.
I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fonzy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

My name is Dr. Julian Ricks and I stayed there May 18-23, 2011. The staff was helpful and the hotel is in an excellent location. I was always treated with respect and courtesy! The staff and the management continued to maintain high standards of excellence throughout the stay! Further, Fouzia (front desk) is very professional and goes the extra mile to help you. Additionally, she has numerous suggestions off the beaten path that has you learning about Paris in a new light! The rooms are neat, clean and accommodating though it is a typical French size. I got a bigger room (club) but it still has a French flair! The breakfast buffef is HIGHLY recommended!!! It is in a beautiful room with very nice furniture that is comfortable. The buffet has everything would would want and it is expertly prepared. It is only 16 Euros, and you get everything, however, if you go to a restaurant for breakfast, you will pay 14 Euros and only get one cup of coffee, one, baguette, one croissant and a small glass of juice! No brainer! The hotel is next to the Gare Montparnasse which has several Metro and train lines that go through it so you don't have to do a lot of transferring. For example if you want to go to the louvre, take M4 with no transferring and if you want to go to the Eiffel Tower or Arc du Triomphe take M6 no transferring. You will love it there!

Room Tip: To get the best room, book a club room or higher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, U.S.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 7-night stay at the Lenox Montparnasse and had a fabulous experience with the hotel and the staff. All of the desk staff were helpful and spoke English well. We stayed in a club room and had a nice little balcony facing out onto the street. I am a very light sleeper yet I had no problems with the street noise and we were on the 2nd floor facing the cinemas. There are so many wonderful cafes nearby and we particularly enjoyed La Rotonde on Boulevard Montparnasse. The two local metro lines made access to all attractions very easy. I recommend the Lenox Montparnasse without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Nearly perfect location for walking or Metro access. Rooms can be small compared to North American standards but this is common in Euroland. The immediate area has several cafes and restaurants for those wishing to stay close. But is is also a 10 minute walk from Blvd St Germain and 15 minutes from the Latin Quarter. Has a breakfast buffet (16 euro's) but we didnt sample that. Used nearby cafe for breakfast instead and was cheaper. Staff is pleasant and responsive to needs related to your stay. We were given a free upgrade upon arrival and therfore recieved a room perhaps a bit largeer than the standard size, which tend to be small. Also clean and well maintained if you wish to know. Mainly it's the location that should steer you,- it's excellant. (remember, you aren't going to spend time in your room)

Room Tip: ask for a rear facing room,-quieter than street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

A last minute short break - we arrived Saturday evening late having booked that day on laterooms and having just come over from London on Eurostar. Reception was expecting us - you're last in so you must be the Maclachlans - and check in was quick and efficient. Our room was at the front (3rd floor) but wasn't noisy. Aircon worked or we could've had the window open - being May either was fine. The bed was a large double (which to be fair I only discovered after the 2nd night was 2 singles joined - usually it's so obvious!) and overall the room and bathroom was perfectly adequate for our needs. We popped out for breakfast to one of the many nearby street cafes, just to 'be' in Paris. Went for a lovely evening meal at the nearby Bistrot du Dome - turn right out of the hotel and it's just there, the one with the yellow sunshade. We booked half an hour in advance - just enough time for a quick wash - and we knew we had a good table to go to. See my review for the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely recommend eating local to the hotel and then it's an easy walk back after a day of walking and walking...

Room Tip: Is there a bad room here? I would be surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girl_on_the_GoiNBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Lenox Montparnasse in April, 2011 for the Paris part of our France vacation and could not have been happier. Unless you have to be right in the heart of the sights, you cannot beat the location. Two metro lines are within a 5 minute walk to the hotel. One stop, Vavin, on line number 4, will take you to Notre Dame and get you close to Sacré- Cœur; the other stop, Edgar Quinet on line number 6, will take you to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. It's ideal for exploring Paris. To get to the hotel, we took the RER from Charles de Gaulle airport to the Denfert Rochereau stop and then hopped on the metro; the hotel is only two stops on either line - this is the most affordable option.

As everyone else has said, the hotel is spotless. We found the staff to be wonderfully friendly and very helpful. Yes, the rooms are small compared to US hotels. That's Paris, and most of Europe for that fact. But we were never in our room except to sleep, so it didn't matter. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. There were boulangeries on the way to either metro station, so we would stop and get pastries and juice at one of those every morning (we thought the one on the way to the Vavin stop was better). There were numerous restaurants around the hotel and a couple of small grocery stores. We didn't have any issue with noise, but we were on the back of the hotel over looking the courtyard. The only issue we had was the wi-fi was spotty at times, but we found that to be the case at all the hotels we stayed at in France and it was by no meas a deal breaker.

Overall, we were very pleased with out stay at the Lenox Montparnasse. Paris is our favorite destination and we try to get back there every few years. We will certainly stay at the Lenox Montparnasse again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tdmck573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#263 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#620 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#73 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#129 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Property: Lenox Montparnasse
Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing