We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in Paris!”
Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lenox Montparnasse
Ranked #262 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home in Paris!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was our base for a wonderful trip to Paris! We stayed seven nights, then another night at the end of our trip, and absolutely loved it. Montparnasse is a great neighborhood -- lots to see, but not too touristy, Also a nice walk to the Jardin du Luxembourg. The hotel is on a street with two different Metro lines (one at either end of the street), so it was easy to hop on the Metro and be anywhere in the city in 10-15 minutes.

As for the hotel itself, we were very impressed. The room was small, but that's the nature of a Paris hotel room. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was good-sized. Climate control worked well, and double-paned windows kept any street or courtyard noise out. We also didn't hear any noise through the walls -- a very quiet, comfortable room. Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning up and refreshing supplies every day. Also, the free Wi-fi worked well in the rooms, and there was a computer easily available for guest use in the lobby.

The staff was also fabulous at Lenox Montparnasse! They were unfailingly polite and extremely helpful. They happily gave directions and answered typical tourist questions. Also booked our shuttle to the airport for us, and even stored one of our suitcases for the 5 days we were in Provence (we returned to the hotel for one night at the end of our trip). We will definitely stay here the next time we're in Paris! Also, check out the bar Rosebud a couple of doors down -- best old-fashioneds around!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sl_clifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    669
    144
    26
    8
See reviews for
217
1,080
113
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We just stayed 9 nights at this hotel. We had a 5th floor room facing the courtyard which was very nice. I thought the room was a good size, we weren't there too much so we didn't need any more space. The bathroom was huge.

We didn't have the breakfast at the hotel, but did go to the honesty bar one night. I would highly advise against that as it was outrageously overpriced.

The staff at the front desk was fantastic, and the location of the hotel was great. It was about a half hour walk to most sites.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michalmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel was in a great location and very close to three different train stations. When we checked into the hotel our room wasn't ready, so we had to wait an extra hour, but we were told we were "upgraded" to a 5th floor room that faced the courtyard. The positive of this was that it was much quieter than a room that would face the street (a bar across the street stays open until 5am), but the negative was that we got the room that had the elevator right next to it, which meant that our room was smaller than the average room in the hotel. You could see this by the map of the floor plan that they put next to the elevator. Our bathroom was very small, but did have a window that opened to the courtyard. We tried the buffet breakfast one morning because we had woken up so early because of the time change and we were starving! All of the food was very fresh and tasty, but it is overpriced. Having it one time was worth it, but not more than once. We also did not use the Honesty Bar because it was also overpriced. We were told that the coffee was "complimentary," but what they actually mean is that they make the coffee for you, but you have to pay for it. Overall, we really did enjoy our stay because the staff were friendly and helpful. One day we had booked a day-trip to the Champagne region and the travel company went on strike. The woman at the front desk helped us to plan our own trip to the Champagne region instead and was very helpful.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the courtyard, as well as a room that is not near the elevator, as those r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Hotel is in a great location, close to the metro. Good sized room, comfy bed and quiet. Really friendly staff made our stay easy and fabulous. Paris is just an amazing city and having a nice hotel to come back to at night makes it an even nicer experience.

Tea & coffee facilities in the room, but the plastic kettle made the water taste weird.
Bathroom is big, but the shower is in the corner of the bath tub and the screen around isnt big enough, so water goes everywhere.
In room movies are free
They have an "honesty Bar" downstairs. We never used it because we had a look and on the piece of paper, it says it charges 10 Euro per person for corkage for all drinks. So if i got a beer and my husband got a beer, it would cost us approx 10 euro plus 20 euro corkage. I hope we read this wrong!!!
We didnt try the breakfast the hotel provided, because it was a little pricey, but there is a delicious boulangerie near the hotel (1min away), which was great for breakfast.

Overall, we had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LalanRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Location defined this hotel for us. Easy access to three different metro lines made traveling the city great. Easy walk to Luxembourg Gardens, a nice grocery store, restaurants, crepe stands, and great kebabs. The room was clean and the interior of the hotel had a very French feel. Book in advance and you can get great deals. Paid well below what most hotels cost and got great quality in an almost perfect location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MA_Fuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Agree with rest of reviewers in good value for money. Bed filled most of room but had a decent size bathroom stocked with good quality toileteries. Faced street but not bothered by any noise. Free wi-fi a plus. Honesty bar great feature - end day with nightcap in quiet surroundings. No fitness center but streets and neighboring Jardin du Luxembourg provide jogging trail. Metro at either end of Rue Delalmbre makes local travel a cinch. Front desk friendly and extremely helpful in booking restaurant reservations and cabs.

Room Tip: Was upgraded to a club room. Noticed that this happened with couple of other customers checking in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doc_joe_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed here for a week in July and found it an excellent base for visiting Paris. Very convenient to two Metro stations and a short walk to Montparnasse Bienvenue. Boulangeries and Supermarkets on the Rue Delambre are very convenient as are restaurants, bars and especially creperies. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We really had no problems with noise. The rooms were small but very clean and well furnished. The breakfast as 16 euros is a little steep but the nearby shops mentioned above provide excellend croissants. The Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I would happily return here for any further trips to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rincewind05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#281 of 1,802 in Paris
604 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#72 of 1,802 in Paris
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#364 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#608 of 1,802 in Paris
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Property: Lenox Montparnasse
Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
#168 Family Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing