We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent safe comfortable quiet hotel”
Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lenox Montparnasse
Ranked #264 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent safe comfortable quiet hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I was extremely impressed with the Lenox Montparnasse. As a female traveller from Australia travelling alone I had been worried about finding a hotel that felt safe, secure, comfortable and spoke good English.
Hotel Lenox was all of those things, the reception staff had great English & were very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the black out drapes great.
Room service dinner menu is fantastic and the buffet breakfast has the best scrambled eggs and bacon.

The location was great as you can get the Air France bus to Gare Montparnasse and can also hop on the nearby metro to get anywhere quickly. Can also walk to the Eiffel Tower in only 45 minutes.
I very much recommend this hotel and staying in the Montparnasse area which is still very accessible yet away from the crowds of tourists.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank beejayrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    669
    144
    27
    8
See reviews for
217
1,081
113
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
234 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here two nights in April 2013. I found it a bit steep (150 Eu/D) for my budget, but neverthless pricing can be subjective. The location is fantastic (Montparnasse itself is a great location to stay, prefer over staying near Champs El....) and this hotel is perfectly located near two different stations.

The rooms are small, again we asians are spoilt by sizes here, but this was even smaller than other hotels we have stayed in Paris.

The staff is extremely friendly, the breakfast is sufficient and there is a unique honesty bar which is not manned- just pick up a drink and keep the money- thought thats a nice idea.

Eating around is fantastic.

Room Tip: There are a few bars around which can lead to a lot of chatting around on weekend nights. Since we k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runawayblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had three days in Pais and stayed on the 6th floor in a Junior suite with a view of the Eiffel tower from our window the room was great worth the upgrade to the suite .
The hotel and the hotel staff were fantastic very charming place quiet and close to shopping and good food and access to Metro.
The breakfast was good and so was the coffee loved the buffet .
Front of house staff were very helpful when you don't speak French they are very friendly.
When going back to Paris will definitely stay again .
keep up the good work Hotel Montparnasse

Room Tip: Stay on the street side on the 6th floor great views DBB glazed windows no noise loved it we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I had three nights at the Lenox in early October. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the road, which was not at all noisy. The room was well furnished and very comfortable, the bathroom also well equipped. Our days in Paris were very busy and tiring but the hotel was so nice that we looked forward to returning to it for our early evening rest before dinner. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and always willing to assist if asked. Just by turning left on leaving the hotel and walking 200 metres we found a very large choice of restaurants, cafes and shops. In this same area every Sunday is a long artists street market. At least fifty artists and sculptors display their art in the open and we enjoyed the quality and variety of art more than what we saw in the market square in Montmartre. This was my first holiday in Paris and I know that we will return again soon. Having had such a very pleasant, enjoyable and comfortable stay at the Lenox Montparnasse we would not look to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham_Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely excellent with its location, service and breakfast! It is close to everywhere with its central location and proximity to metro stations. Also, staff is very kind and helpful, so I want to thank all of them, especially to Mr. Unal and Mr. Halit.

I want to give some tips about our stay in Lenox :

Airport to Hotel : We arrive in Paris CDG airport and just outside the terminal building we found Air France bus which took us to Gare Montparnasse in 1 hour without any problem. (17 euros per person) from Gare Montparnasse to Lenox, it takes only 5 minutes walk. Also, at the end of our trip, we used the same bus to return to the airport.

Breakfast : It was absolutely perfect. You can't find this breakfast easily everywhere. We don't eat pork but we found a good selection of cheeses, scrambled egg and fruit salad to eat. Pastries was perfect, after all you wake up in the morning with the amazing smell of croissants :) Also service was very good.

Transport : We walked to St Germain des Pres and Luxemburg Gardens from the hotel which are very close (in 10-20 minutes walking distance only) and used Vavin metro station to spin around Paris. Vavin station is in only 2-3 minutes walking distance, at the end of the street.

Restaurants : There are very good restaurants in Montparnasse like "reasonable" Le Relais de l'Entrecôte and "pricey" but "good" Le Bar a Huitres.

Markets : There are two markets in the street and a fromagerie with a wide selection of cheeses. You can find also sandwiches and pastries in the same street.

Room Tip: Paris is noisy in the mornings because there are shops under the buildings and they carry packages i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I booked this hotel as part of a deal with the Eurostar. I took my 11 year old niece on her first trip to Paris. I don't think we could have chosen a more friendly hotel in the whole of Paris. The location was ideal, close to the metro. The reception staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was very clean albeit slightly small-but we were not in Paris to sit in our hotel room. The ample and varied breakfast buffet set us up well for our long walks around the city sightseeing. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrmdtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel Lenox Montparnasse was the perfect place for my Paris adventure. Located in the heart of Montparnasse, the hotel is steps from the Metro. The staff speak English, and couldn't be nicer. Rooms are typical European small. One key perk was free wifi throughout the hotel, including the rooms. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 394md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#279 of 1,802 in Paris
604 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#363 of 1,802 in Paris
781 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#608 of 1,802 in Paris
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Property: Lenox Montparnasse
Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
#168 Family Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing