We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint hotel - great area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lenox Montparnasse
Ranked #271 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Quaint hotel - great area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a weekend in March. The hotel staff are friendly.

The room was small (think the smallest we've ever had). It was a bit tired
and needed decorating etc. the bathroom was also the smallest we've ever been in, it's literally a small corner of the room.

We also found that the room was too warm and there was no way you could control the temperature. If you opened the window it was too noisy.

Would I return. Possibly, to a room at the rear of the hotel.

The surrounding area of the hotel is great with everything you need. It's easy to commute to all parts of paris using the local metro lines.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BeachBhudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    656
    140
    25
    8
See reviews for
210
1,051
109
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lenox Montparnasse is a nice hotel on a busy street and very easy to find. We stayed here for a wk end in March and got a great deal. The staff are very friendly and nice.Hotel itself and rooms were very clean. Rooms are a little on the small side, we stayed in a classic room which was to the front of the hotel facing onto a busy street. It was extremely noisy late at night and early in the morning, i would recommend using earplugs. Bathroom quite small with even smaller shower! Beds very comfortable. Friends of our's had a classic room also but was to the back of the hotel and seemed to be alot quieter, with a slightly bigger bathroom too. I would recommend on staying here to ask for a room out back of hotel. This Hotel is in a great location with restaurants,cafes,creperies and grocery stores closeby, and a large supermarket a few doors down. Also a big shopping centre full of shops a couple of streets away for the "shopper". Metro is at the end of the street Vavin which we used alot over our wk end stay. Would most definitely stay here again possibly in a bigger room and to the back of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel is no thrills but good value for money. Location is excellent. Near 3 metro lines but you can also walk to main sites such as Eiffel and Notre dame. Excellent choice of bars, restaurants and boulangerie near by. Reduced rating is because room was very warm and street noise kept us awake if window was open. Shower was powerful and all hotel staff friendly. Would stay again if had room away from road.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalfonts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This review comes a little late.. we spent 3 days in Paris last summer in this wonderful hotel. The location was fairly central and its surrounded by a few nice cafés and boulangeries that will keep you going. Will not too close, my husband and I actually walked to the Eiffel Tower from here and the sights were truly wonderful. The room is small for sure, but sufficient for a couple.
The staff was helpful and friendly and we look forward to staying here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyankaG2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Lenox for 3 nights over the St. Patricks Weekend. We booked through Bookings.com and got a very good deal. Rooms and public areas were very clean. Staff were very helpful and polite from booking to departure. The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing and you can do this easily either by using the Metro (3 mins from hotel) or walking. Our room (classic) was at the back of the hotel (Room 10) and was a good size with a great sized bathroom and small balcony facing onto a courtyard. Our friends room (15) faced onto the street, was much smaller in proportions and was extremely noisy at night. We would definitely stay here again (but would request a room to the back of the hotel!)

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel seem to be larger and quieter. Try to avoid rooms in the centre at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

On arrival the girl behind the counter immediately impressed us by giving us a map of the city and highlighting all the sites and giving us tips on the best way to see everything (even down to suggesting what to see in which order).

The location is great and closest to Vavin, with the Rue de Montparnasse with it's 15+ creperies just around the corner.

For the price, location and size of room I could find little to disappoint and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Lenox Montparnasse is a small hotel tucked away on a street in Montparnasse, but don't let the size deceive you! The hotel itself is beautiful inside, with a convenient first floor "Honesty Bar" (you serve yourself and let the staff know what you've had to drink). The staff is truly lovely and very friendly, and everyone who works there speaks English if you don't speak any French! We tried to practice our French with them and they bore with us through that as well.

Our room was on the first floor (so for Americans, the second floor) and it was just what we needed. We were on a little "engagement honeymoon" to Paris for two days. What we really needed was a comfortable bed and nice bathroom, and both lived up to our expectations! It was especially nice to have a full bath with nice, hot water to soak in after a day of walking miles around the city.

It's true that the rooms facing the street are quite noisy at night, which you should expect whenever staying in a city like Paris. I recommend bringing ear plugs! The area itself is amazing and very convenient with the two Metro stops on either end of the street and all of the street markets and fantastic restaurants right in the neighborhood. Overall, a very good experience for the amount we paid!

Room Tip: If you're a very light sleeper, I'd recommend requesting a room on the terrace side as far u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vickyvanvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#262 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#59 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#578 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#366 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Property: Lenox Montparnasse
Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#178 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing