We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky hotel perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Ranked #337 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The hotel was exactly as I expected, luckily I had read reviews and knew it would be smallish and cosy so it was no a surprise. Yes the room and the hotel in General is quite small and cosy so what...? We were in the heart of Paris with the Louvre just a few minutes away as well as the riverside and la opera around 10 min (max)
The hotel had some fab decor and the rooms where decorated in every single detail very Parisian modern and vintage at the same time...
There was very little noise from outside which was great at the beds were very comfy too.
We also were given free wifi for the whole stay which was a bonus especially since there wasn't much variety on the TV mostly French and German channels with one in English for the news.
The breakfast we found a bit overpriced - I suspect we were paying for the prime location more than the food itself!
Staff was also very helpful and helped us tons.
Great hotel would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauskiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

You cannot fault the location, decor and staff they are all wonderful.

The only problem is that the place is sooooo small that when you are in your room if your neighbour is noisy (as was the case at 2am) you might as well be in the same room and doors banging at 7am doesn't make for a great night sleep even if the bed is amazingly comfy, but it's the fault of noisy guests and not the hotel who did apologise on behalf of the said guests!

Upside: Great location, staff and surrounding cafes and restaurants.
Downside: Could be noisy

Totally recommend Les Fines Gueules around the corner for supper, great food and staff.

Room Tip: The higher the better away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooldudes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Loved the location, a short walk to the Louvre and minutes from Notre Dam. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated and well appointed. I would stay here again in a heart beat!! The staff well very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Found this little Gem on the internet.

Part of a fabulous chain that seems to put friendliness at the top of the list.

The welcome was warm, genuine & accomodating
The rooms small but beautifully clean, quirky & well designed.
The reception was ultra cool, playful & location central to all the museums.

There was a great selection of cafes, stores & bars around. just so central!

I also stayed at their other location Hotel Hidden near the Arc De Triomphe.
Very different but also fabulous.

A great hotel chain that understands its market very well.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Small rooms, as expected but at this price...... Too small. If you are two people in the room, good luck.

The breakfast room was laughable. Once you shoehorn your way in, getting around the tiny space to get your breakfast is another challenge.

Interesting, eclectic decor but not sure that is enough to overcome the size. Not to mention that once I took the elevator to the 5th floor, I had to manoever my suitcase up the stairs to my room on the 6th floor where the elevate does not go.

Bypass this place and check elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Enjoyingworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a quirky and colourful hotel! It's small, but modern. The staff is friendly, helpful and speak good english. Free wi-fi throughout the hotel and even the possibility of borrowing a laptop. There is tea or nespresso coffee in the lobby (€2,50).

My room (201) was also small but comfortable, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. There are two choices for breakfast, a small one or a buffet (€12) with müsli, an assortment of cheese and salami, tasty bread, nespresso espresso/café au lait, tea, boiled egg, croissants and different cakes.

The location is very central in the 1st arrondisement. Only a couple of minutes walk to rue Etienne Marcel or Les Halles, good for shopping.

I can recommend the hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urdrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel Crayon was great in every way. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, fun art and decor, and a comfy bed. I certainly appreciated the water and cookies in my room each day after miles of walking and a few drinks. Great location with lots close by. Would recommend to all and would certainly stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Jennyleigh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#200 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#656 of 1,802 in Paris
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#888 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crayon by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crayon by Elegancia

Address: 25 rue du Bouloi | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Paris
#105 Business Hotel in Paris
#334 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £96 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crayon by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel has more of a guest-house atmosphere with its colourful pop art decor and designer style. The Crayon is a special sort of guest-house: the residence of a Parisian artist who invites you to enjoy a very colourful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Crayon by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Forum Hotel
Louvre Forum Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing