We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect place to stay in paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Ranked #259 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect place to stay in paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Wow - we loved everything about this place. The location for sight seeing can't be beat. The staff made us feel right at home and helped us with all of our dinner reservations. The room while small like all Paris rooms - was adorable and the bed was a dream. I can't recommend this place highly enough. The value is great as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellydeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    181
    39
    14
    2
See reviews for
60
209
98
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location, very close to the RER B (for access to the airport) and close the metro, Louvre and overall perfect for walking almost everywhere (which is all we did for a few days with my friend!)

The staff is very kind, welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and has everything you need, including free wifi. I will say it's small, but most central hotels are, and this one was very reasonably priced, central and quite honestly, if you're spending time in the hotel, you're doing Paris wrong ;)

The only negative thing I can say is that we were given a dinner recommendation for Au Pied de Couchon and quite honestly, I've never had a worse meal in Paris in the eight times I've been here. But that's for a different review!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashag82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautifully designed small hotel in a terrific central location that allowed me to go sit in the Tuilleries until dusk. As the name suggests, lots of colorful design. I stayed four days in a room of my favorite colors, teal and purple, with french doors the opened onto a nice view of apartment life across the way. The shower was great, including a "rain" feature. The room was perfect for a single, but I fear had my husband and I been together, we would have been crankily bumping into each other.

The staff was very helpful and friendly, gave me good advice, but there was one glitch. I signed on to get picked up for a (very expensive) taxi to CDG and specifically asked if I could use a credit card to pay for it. When we got to the airport, the driver would not accept the credit card, and I had no euros left. I ended up giving him dollars, at a "not good exchange" rate because I was so panicked about how to handle the situation.

Nevertheless, I would certainly come back again for the hotel's charm and character, and especially for the location.

Try the nearby Basque restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms are drenched in color, which is great if you like the color. I heard some are totally ora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tseh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Immaculate, well-staffed hotel. Our room was very small, but quiet, nicely decorated, and clean. The bed was perfectly comfortable, and checkin/checkout was a breeze. The photos on the hotel website seem totally accurate to me, so if you like what you see there, you won't be disappointed. Front desk was very friendly when helping us make dinner reservations and reserve a car to the airport early in the morning.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ECFLEUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

stay in this lovely hotel for 3 days. great location just 4mins walk to the Louvre~ and also close to the subway. just walk away distance to every attraction like Champs Elysee and La Seine as well as love lock bridge..the room is a bit tiny but fair enough for couples / friends and maybe a bit small for big group of family. however ,there are different theme for each room with cute design and parisian style. love it and will choose the hotel next time if go back again!

Room Tip: you may request bigger room / superior room while booking if go with small group family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koalajenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel in March 2014. Hotel is very comfortably located. An attractive design of the hotel overall, clean and very well done rooms, a bit small though.. I can also mention friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend and come back myself next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaromanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel Crayon is a cute little boutique hotel right by the Louvre. The location could not have been better or more central. There was also a huge subway station just a couple of blocks away, which was perfect. Awesome staff, great rooms. And the water pressure in the shower was outstanding!!! This was so nice to have after a long flight and days of touring. We just loved everything about it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Loudog04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#187 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#138 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#77 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#176 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#582 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crayon by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crayon by Elegancia

Property: Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Address: 25 rue du Bouloi | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Business Hotel in Paris
#336 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crayon by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel has more of a guest-house atmosphere with its colourful pop art decor and designer style. The Crayon is a special sort of guest-house: the residence of a Parisian artist who invites you to enjoy a very colourful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Crayon by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Forum Hotel
Louvre Forum Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing